We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but clean, in strategic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Ranked #48 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel seems to be from 80's. however it is clean and spacious, in a very convenient place to easy access Verona, Gardaland, A4.Breakfast was also adequate and complete. Parking space in front of the hotel.


  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank digenis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel. Overall we were very happy. Yes the rooms are a little tired, but our room was quiet. It was nice to have air conditioning after a few nights without before arriving in Verona. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The large supermarket with laundromat is very handy. It's only a short drive in to town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epicmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here overnight on the way home from Venice. room was small/narrow and dark. At least half of the sockets were not working so that we struggled to use laptop and charge mobiles. Cistern in toilet wouldn't stop running until I took lid off and fiddled with it - lid had to stay off otherwise it started running again. We arrived very tired and very late otherwise I would have asked for another room. Good price, relatively close to motorway, but doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemini2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euromotel_VR, Responsabile reception at Euromotel Croce Bianca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Sorry if you felt uncomfortable with the room.

We checked the toilet cistern and actually it was very slow in refilling - of course, we changed it.

Regular maintenance checks are carried out on the toilet cisterns in order to keep them working well :Sorry if the one in your room wasn't working properly at the time of your stay

As for the sockets = we also checked all the sockets in your room and they all work.
In each room there is a circuit breaker (a safety device that stops electrical current in case of problems).
Probably the one in your room was set on 'OFF' .
This problem can be solved instantly by simply turning back on 'ON' the mentioned device.

Of course our frontdesk (available 24/24), if there is a complain, would have tried to solve the problems or would have given you a different room.

We are sorry for this miscommunication but we understand that it was very late and that you were to tired to complain or ask for another room.

Again, sorry for the inconvenience and for not being able to tell you about the circuit breaker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Positive issues: own parking, nice breakfast, big supermarket and gasoline station with car washing are near the hotel, bus station is near the hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Good value for such price.
BUT: the hotel is rather old in general, but clean. It's not not close to downtown, about 30 minutes to get by bus. The hotel is near the roads so it is a little bit noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y_ivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Our family of 5 stayed two nights. The rooms, beds and bathrooms were very old; but clean. The walls were thin and i could here the entire conversation of the couple next door. Thank God they did not do other activities. You either need to take a bus into the city or have a car.
The breakfast was very good with a full spread. There are excellent low cost restaurants near the hotel.
For our family with a car it was worth it to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneezenwheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was very clean, the bathroom as well. Even though we stayed for such a short time, the room was cleaned and the towels were changed the second day. The breakfast is rich and very good. We liked it very much. The staff was extremely friendly and they advised us what was worth a visit in case of such a short visit and what not. The hotel had a large parking place, it was easy to find a place to park the car. Also, the hotel has an elevator which is helpful if you have luggage. Although it is located far from the center of the city, you can access the center easily, as the bus station is just across the street. If you need to buy something, there is also a supermarket very close nearby (2-3 minutes walking). I would definitely recommend this place if you care for your money and you don't necessarily want to stay in the center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We had to find a place fast late at night after not being able to check in the hotel we booked on the net.(The hotel was closed!)
A couple helped us find this place and it was the greatest thing.
The staff here are amazing. We checked in with a very tired 7 month old and were in bed in no time. As other travellers mentioned, the rooms need some sprucing up.
The breakfast was very complete for being just a continental. The morning staff were amazingly sweet and helpful. The price for Europe was the cherry on the top.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#47 of 77 in Verona
487 reviews
5.9 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#18 of 77 in Verona
504 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#45 of 77 in Verona
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#28 of 77 in Verona
692 reviews
5.3 mi away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#40 of 77 in Verona
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grotta Hotel
La Grotta Hotel
#22 of 77 in Verona
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euromotel Croce Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euromotel Croce Bianca

Address: Strada Bresciana 2, 37139, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Euromotel Croce Bianca 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of Verona, just 3 km away from the Ancient Walls of the City and the Historical Chatedral of San Zeno, the hotel features 60 rooms all equipped with private bathroom, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, self setting air conditioning system, TV with radio and satellite channels, mini-bar, safe and deposit box. Non smoking rooms available, suitable for accompanied wheelchair users.The hotel offers a flexible and warm environment for both leisure and business guest.Free internet access and fre parking. Pets are very welcome.Direct Bus link to city centre just in front of the hotel.Restaurants with-in walking distance with both Biological and Traditional cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Euromotel Croce Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euromotel Croce Bianca Verona
Euromotel Croce Bianca Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing