We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gardenia
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$330
US$300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel Elefante(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Des Arts(Verona)
US$283
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leon D'Oro(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
189
269
59
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
269
59
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the hotelbig parkingunderground free parkingcity centrenice hotelbuy ticketswifi worksbreakfast buffet was very goodbed roombusy roadwould definitely stay here againon footreceptionsupermarketdeskinternettoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here for one night as a base for Verona and to see the opera. We found it an excellent choice for friendliness and helpfulness of staff, an excellent breakfast and a very convenient bus stop for getting into Verona without your car. We asked for a quiet room and that's what we got. Would definitely recommend Hotel Gardenia and would stay again. The only downside for us was the lack of a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea or coffee. No problem getting a coffee from reception though, in fact the guy at the desk went off and made it himself as the restaurant was closed, so I couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the car park at the back away from the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia09Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The reviews on TripAdvisor were absolutely on the spot. It is the best three star hotel available for this price. Reception at the hotel was like coming home, it was like they were waiting for us. No language problem and we could even check in earlier than expected. Rooms are adequate but spacious. Breakfast is okay. Public transportation is near the hotel and makes visiting Verona easy and are very cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking and try to avoid the front of the hotel, the street is quit busy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgeevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

a nice hotel ,rooms perfect at reasonable place
reception people been very friendly and 10 minutes by car from the city center was perfect
looking forward for the tomorrow Aida
myself and my wife been very satisfied

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardenia-Verona, Direttore at Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind words following your stay at the Hotel Gardenia.
We were so glad to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards and renewed thanks

The Staff
Hotel Gardenia - Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have travelled all over the world and I have to say, staying at Hotel Gardenia was a most pleasant experience. First, the staff were so friendly and helpful in every situation, no matter what we wanted. Second, their breakfast buffet is magnificent, a great way to start the day. Third, the room was clean, the air conditioning worked well and all we needed was there. It is not a five star hotel, but for us, it was perfect and enabled us to thoroughly enjoy our 5-day stay in Verona. A big thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardenia-Verona, Direttore at Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Alan C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Gardenia in Verona. It is fabulous to hear such a flattering comment from someone who has travelled all over the world. We are so pleased that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our rooms and the quality of our breakfast. And on the behalf of the staff thank you for you such nice words.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Gardenia.

The Staff
Hotel Gardenia - Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed at Hotel Gardenia for a couple nights with my girlfriend. First thing first, the hotel staff is very kind, professional, and helpful: upon arrival, they informed us about hotel rules (such us breakfast and check out hours), gave us a map and briefly explained how to reach the city center and what to see there; they were so helpful that they let us book an extra night on the spot (our reservation was for one night). We are Italian, but I heard them speak English and French, so you needn't worry if you don't speak Italian!
The hotel itself is extremely clean, rooms are big and provide a number of extra features: air conditioning, satellite TV, free wi-fi, closet, safe, desk, a small fridge with beverage and snacks you can buy (to our big surprise, prices were "normal" prices and not the extremely expensive prices you usually find in hotel rooms mini-bars); the bathroom is very comfortable, with a big shower.
The hotel is also provided with an indoor underground parking, and the staff let us leave the car there for the day we checked out (that was very kind of them).
The breakfast is served at comfortable hours (7.30-10.30) and consists of both sweet (including tasty home-made cakes and biscuits, and fresh fruit) and savory food; it's all really good, but please note the the choice is wider for sweet food.
It's not advisable to reach the city center by car, as parking lots are not free and quite expensive (2€/hour), but you have a bus stop right across the street, and it takes just twenty minutes to get to the city center (each ride costs 1,30€, you can buy tickets right at the hotel desk); the last bus back to the hotel is around midnight, so you have plenty of time. As a matter of fact, we only drove to center to visit San Zeno church, because it is quite out of the way.
Last but not least, there's a supermarket just on the other side of the street, in case you need anything.
If I visit Verona again I will definitely come back to this hotel, and I strongly suggest you do the same.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank valerio86it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardenia-Verona, Direttore at Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Valerio,
Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed account of your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our amenities and we thank you for suggesting our hotel on tripadvisor.
We are also glad that you found the staff professional and helpful and our location convenient though far from the city centre.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you back
Warmest regards

The Staff
Hotel Gardenia – Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews