We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful old world charm and gracious hospitality in awesome garden setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel Elefante
Ranked #34 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful old world charm and gracious hospitality in awesome garden setting.”
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Very convenient to Verona and Peschiera. Car would make even more accessible but buses do go right by the hotel. Family owned and operated. Very gracious and helpful in every way. Spent 2 weeks as a homebase while also making day trips to outside the area. Clean cottage. Great food.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    86
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
56
91
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

we found this place by chance, family run lovely hotel and would go again and again. The owners are lovely and take care of all your needs. The gentleman even gave us home made honey on our way home. a very good value hotel with 5 star service and amenities.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_sadiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2008

I've stayed at Elefante several time while on trips for work. While not in the heart of Verona, it's easy to get to with a car, and its nice to be out in the countryside.

The staff is very nice and the food is excellent. It's almost like staying in an Italian family's home (an older couple runs the place). The owner/cook has sometimes only given me two options ("meat or fish?") for dinner, and then served me what ever he has available for the day. I loved it!

Big rooms are cleaned daily but there is no internet access. I like the cabins in back better than the main building, as they are a little quieter. It's also lovely to sit on the porch and enjoy a glass a wine in the evening.

Can't forget to mention the peacocks - there's maybe 10 or so living on the property but they won't bother you.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2007

A nice place for a small amount of money. The manager was extremely friendly and helpful. He upgraded us to a private wood cabin with its own entrance when we told him that we were on our honeymoon. The hotel is slightly difficult to find in the dark and you definitely need a car in order to get into the main area.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiJgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2007

The owners are on the property and oversee every aspect from the rooms to the dinners and make sure everything is perfect for you. I stayed there for 7 days in June of 06' and had such a great time. I cannot say enough about the staff. The location is perfect too, right outside the city of Verona and accessible to literally everything.

  • Liked — the care given to each aspect of the entire stay!
  • Disliked — No Pool...
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask to meet the owner, he lvoes getting to know the guests.
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JOURNEY-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 May 2004

Hotel Elefante is a wonderful, charming & homey place to stay. We booked a 2 bedroom chalet, it was very roomy & comfortable. The family & staff that run Hotel Elefante are very pleasant & do a fine job. The restaurant is excellent, especially the homemade croissants at breakfast. We had a car so the hotel was convenient to the town center, the highway & the supermarket. I would recommend Hotel Elefante to family & friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2004

While the Elefante is not centrally located, it is very convenient to the highways. Located with its own large garden, strolling peacock,etc., it is very charming. EXCELLENT restaurant. The staff is exceptionally warm and helpful. The rooms are spacious. It is like staying in a B&B in the country.

  • Stayed December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeanMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
2.2 mi away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#42 of 79 in Verona
733 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
2.0 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#29 of 79 in Verona
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Grotta Hotel
La Grotta Hotel
#25 of 79 in Verona
413 reviews
2.7 mi away
Albergo Fontana
Albergo Fontana
#35 of 79 in Verona
103 reviews
5.9 mi away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#44 of 79 in Verona
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Elefante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Elefante

Property: Park Hotel Elefante
Address: Via Bresciana, 27, 37139, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Elefante 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 4 km from Verona's historic centre, Park Hotel Elefante is a characteristic villa offering 14,000 m² of gardens with a pond and relaxation area in the Veneto countryside.Each room at Elefante Park Hotel has a unique design. They are all air conditioned and feature a flat-screen TV. Free Wi-Fi and an internet point are available in public areas.Breakfast at the Elefante is buffet style and is served outside in warm weather. The Italian restaurant is also open to the public and features a well-stocked wine cellar. A bar service is available 24-hours a day.The villa has a peaceful location surrounded by a one-kilometre long jogging path. It is well connected to the A4 and A22 motorways and is 10 minutes' drive from Verona Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Elefante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing