We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel with a good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Borghetti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Borghetti
Ranked #63 of 79 Hotels in Verona
London England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great value hotel with a good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

Hotel Borghetti is a family run hotel on the outskirts of Verona, about a ten minute car drive to the center. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable but a little dated. The restaurant offers great food with local dishes. All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    58
    50
    18
    8
See reviews for
37
60
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2009

I stayed here during the summer and was very impressed by the service and food offered by the Borghetti family that made for a enjoyable stay in this beautiful part of Italy. However It's location is slightly out the way for Verona and you will need to drive or use public transport to see Verona which is a beautiful city. If there is one downside to this hotel it is that the room is abit dated and the sateliite TV lacks many English television channels but these were minor setbacks to what was a nice comfortable stay. I would highly recommend eating both breakfast and your evening meal in the restaurant which supplies authentic Italian food with a great authentic taste. I would certainly stay here again and I am particularly 'picky' with hotels.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaltraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

This hotel is located about 4Km outside the centre of Verona. This was no problem as we had a car. For visits to Verona, the staff recommended a good car park just outside the centre. We were able to park easily and walk over a bridge and in a few minutes we were in the centre of town. The hotel is very pleasant and the staff (I believe all family) were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was extremely nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel if your not too fussed about staying in the town centre, or for using as a base for the lake, or just passing through.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

Very relaxed family atmosphere - very good rooms, excellent catering - breakfast and evening. A little outside Verona, but the drive in is fine - down to the Ponta Veccio and the old city. Well placed for day trips to Lago di Garda.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Methusala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

Although we had problem to find the exit Parona-Verona and next the hotel.. the staff was very helpful to our phones calls late at the night.

The room was very clean, with a big double bed and a very large bathroom.
The breakfast was amazing!!!! More than 5 different home-made sweet every day...

It also has free wi-fi and free garage and it was only 5km from the center of Verona.

It was a very nice hotel to stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paraskevi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2009

We stayed here on the first night of a driving tour of Italy and Austria. The hotel is clean, though the rooms are a little old-fashioned. The ensuite bathroom was huge! Breakfast was lovely with great fresh coffee. Staff were pleasant and helped us make our way to town on the bus. The free parking is a great plus and was the reason we chose this hotel really. If you are travelling without a car and want to see the centre of Verona, then this probably isn't the best place to choose. But it is a great base/stopover for touring the region.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senelra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2003

I have stayed at the Borghetti more than 20 times and have found it to be real gem. The owners are the staff, from the front desk to the chef in the kitchen and speaking of the kitchen, they produced some of the finest Italian dishes at some of the lowest prices I have ever seen throughout Italy. In addition, if you step out the front door, get into your car and drive right onto the Via Valopacella which takes you to some of the finest red wine vineyards in all of Italy.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brennero
Hotel Brennero
#59 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
5.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#38 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
2.3 mi away
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Euromotel Croce Bianca
#50 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#55 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#47 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
6.5 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#18 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borghetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borghetti

Property: Hotel Borghetti
Address: Via Valpolicella 47, 37124, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Borghetti 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Borghetti is on the northern outskirts of Verona. Bar restaurant,conference room enoteca(500 label)freeinternetpoint and indoor garage are at the disposal of guests.Special attention is paid to the cuisine, which is the result of the Borghetti family's thirty-year experience.42 rooms independently controlled heating and airconditioning,bath with shower, satellite color TV, radio, telephone and wi-fi connection. At 500 mt from the Hotel is available a free fitnesscentre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Borghetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borghetti Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing