We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel offering a great experience!”
Review of Hotel Borghetti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Borghetti
Ranked #58 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel offering a great experience!”
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I loved this hotel from the moment we arrived. We booked this hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor, and so we knew that other guests were very happy with the hotel. When we arrived, the very friendly lady behind the check-in desk helped us check in and then gave us a map of Verona and told us what the bus routes were to get to the City Center. We then had a coffee in the cafe next to check-in, and we each received a really nice cake along with our cheap coffee! The staff were all very friendly.

The restaurant was absolutely A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! The food was so good, probably the best food I'd had in a restaurant/cafe Italy. We ate the truffle risotto, which tasted great and was actually quite cheap! Very, very happy. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_Barile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    66
    53
    20
    8
See reviews for
39
67
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thiais
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We spent one night in this hotel to attend an opera in the arena and visit Verona. We were cordially received and informed effectively to organize our stay. The room and bed were comfortable and quite large. The furniture is a bit old but in good condition. The air conditioning was moderate but sufficient. The room overlooked the street, but she was calm. The breakfast buffet was huge and varied. The hotel kept our luggage from noon on arrival day and until 4pm the day of departure. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Verona, and the staff showed us a simple route to go directly to the city center in 15 minutes. We liked the reasonable price, the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff, the room comfort, the quality and variety of the buffet, the free private car park and buying wine on site. We liked the exiguity of the car park. We recommend this hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We found the Hotel Borghetti to be clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful with train schedules, directions and such. Unlike many reasonably priced Italian hotels, the Borghetti's breakfast is very good. The parking garage was a bit of an adventure, but we had a big car.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAHust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed in Borghetti for one night with a friend, arriving late at night. Generally the hotel is great, especially the size of rooms, lovely village neibourhood and breakfast, but if you have pressure and tight schedule, which doesnt give you an option to depend on buses (which are like once per hour during festivities), you'd better find something else or you will spend the saved 20eur paying for taxi to get to Verona: hotel is 8km from there.

Good: 1. Friendly helpful staff
2. Quite big rooms
3. Lovely neibourhood (hills and green around)
4. Delicious breakfast (fresh strawberries and pineapples, home-made selection of pies& sweets - TRY their CHEESE pie!, yoghurts and cold cuts). BUT their coffee was terrible high time;)
5. Clean rooms and nice atmosphere.

Bad: 1. Distance from the city & quite rare busses.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adelanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
España
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We stayed at Hotel Borghetti the first days of January 2010. It is a fine option if you visit Verone and you don't want to pay the high prices at the city center. The hotel is 15 minutes by car/coach from Verone. The reception staff were very kind and helpful. There is free internet access at reception and breakfast is included. The hotel has a typical italian style and the rooms are clean. There are not many places to visit in the area, not even restaurants, though if you have visited Verone during the day, this hotel is the perfect quite place where to rest. We decided to have supper at the hotel's restaurant. We were very happy with the friendly service and the quality of the food, traditional meals and wine with a nice taste. There is a bus stop 20 m. away from the hotel which is very helpful. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLibelula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Hotel Borghetti is a family run hotel on the outskirts of Verona, about a ten minute car drive to the center. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable but a little dated. The restaurant offers great food with local dishes. All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2009

I stayed here during the summer and was very impressed by the service and food offered by the Borghetti family that made for a enjoyable stay in this beautiful part of Italy. However It's location is slightly out the way for Verona and you will need to drive or use public transport to see Verona which is a beautiful city. If there is one downside to this hotel it is that the room is abit dated and the sateliite TV lacks many English television channels but these were minor setbacks to what was a nice comfortable stay. I would highly recommend eating both breakfast and your evening meal in the restaurant which supplies authentic Italian food with a great authentic taste. I would certainly stay here again and I am particularly 'picky' with hotels.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaltraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
5.5 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#48 of 79 in Verona
1,407 reviews
5.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#45 of 79 in Verona
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brennero
Hotel Brennero
#61 of 79 in Verona
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#44 of 79 in Verona
218 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Siros
Hotel Siros
#60 of 79 in Verona
38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Euromotel Croce Bianca
#49 of 79 in Verona
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borghetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borghetti

Property: Hotel Borghetti
Address: Via Valpolicella 47, 37124, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Borghetti 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Borghetti is on the northern outskirts of Verona. Bar restaurant,conference room enoteca(500 label)freeinternetpoint and indoor garage are at the disposal of guests.Special attention is paid to the cuisine, which is the result of the Borghetti family's thirty-year experience.42 rooms independently controlled heating and airconditioning,bath with shower, satellite color TV, radio, telephone and wi-fi connection. At 500 mt from the Hotel is available a free fitnesscentre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Borghetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borghetti Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing