We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Siena
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great hotel, which I will gladly go back to. Close enough to the city centre as we as to the train station. The modern part is exquisitely refurbished. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious. Lovely breakfast served in a spacious setting with the possibility of having breakfast in the courtyard. Front desk personnel was extremely helpful throughout. The new excellent ice-cream parlour right next to the hotel is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotcassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear guest Chalottcassar,
thanks for your good review.
My staff will be very happy to listen that you and your friends enjoy the service.
And I refer to gelateria La Romana that my guest appreciate their ice-creams.
My best regards,
Gisella- owner Hotel Siena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Siena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Well located between the railroad station and the city center. Has an old section and a new section, the latter very modern. Lovely breakfast served in a charming courtyard. Helpful desk clerks. Good price. Recommend.

Room Tip: Request a room in the modern section.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear guest Jean T,
thanks you so much for your good comment.
I'm happy your have enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards,
Gisella - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel was a real treat, near the Arena and convenient to all major sites. The Siena is a small modern hotel with an old charming exterior. We came to see the opera at the Arena and were able to park our car near the hotel and walk to and from the Arena easily -- a bonus. Rooms were small, but modern and comfortable. Several informal restaurants and a great gelato store on the same street..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N41B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear guest N41B,
many thanks for your nice feedback.
We are pleased you've been surprised from our hotel!
Your sincereley,
Gisella - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel is good value considering the extravagant high season prices in Verona. Breakfast is good, pretty basic but does the job. The staff are helpful and approachable. Five minute walk from the main square, down a quiet street so sleep quality is good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamaram92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear guest Tamaram92,
every good review are welcome!
Thanks a lot!
Regards,

Gisella - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We booked short noticed our trip to verona and found this great hotel. Just 15 min walk from the station, 10 min walk to the arena die verona. rooms are clean and well equipment. The brekfast is good and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a SPAR supermarket just down the road (direccion of the arena) were you can find all the groceries to normal prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nulfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest Nulfi,
a big "thank you" for your good feedback.
We hope to see you very soon!
Gisella - owner Hotel Siena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Lovely hotel, and quite near the centre of Verona. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was situated about 10 mins from the centre of Verona, and about 10 mins from the train station, which was great for us, as we travelled to Verona by train. It wasn't too expensive, and the breakfast was nice, just a basic continental breakfast. No complaints, a nice hotel to stay in Verona.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear guest L S,
thank you so much for your good comments.
Every comment is very important for us:
to improve our job and to consider the satisfation of our guests.
Best regards,
Gisella - Owner Hotel Siena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Situated on a quiet residential street the location is excellent and only a short 10min walk to the arena. With most hotels sold out or hiking their prices to extortionate levels during the operas season this was a real hidden gem. From the Airport, taxi to the hotel is less than 35Euro. Or you can take the Airport shuttle bus to the train station (6Euro one way). The famous gelato La Romana has a branch right on the hotel doorstop we must've dropped by twice a day during the sweltering heat of the summer. The new modern rooms are excellent and very clean with individual room climate control. Although not big they are well fitted out and equivalent to most 4 star hotel rooms without the added amenities. Breakfast is served from 7:45 to 10:30 in a quaint courtyard but is limited to basic continental food mainly served out packets. My only complaint would be getting ticked off by the waitress for refilling my coffee at 10:35 even though we had been there since 10:00. Nevertheless it was a great 2 night stay and would definitely rate this small family run business closer to 4 stars than the advertised 2 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_loyal_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear guest The_loyal_traveller,
I'm Gisella, the owner of hotel Siena.
Thank you so much for your good review. I appreciate a lot all your comments about my staff and about rooms.
My family hardly works every day since the begin of XX century and I am the fourth generation of hoteliers.
Last year we finished a long work of renovation to satisfy all guests and I'm happy that you note this.
A little detail: our breakfast close at 10.00. So, I think, that my wonderful waitress Maria was so kind to allow to get breakfast till 10.35!! :-)
However she would, properly, close the breakfast room at the right time to finish her job.

I hope you will be again our guest in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Gisella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#7 of 77 in Verona
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#21 of 77 in Verona
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#10 of 77 in Verona
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#30 of 77 in Verona
674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
0.5 mi away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#13 of 77 in Verona
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siena

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 41, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Siena 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel, family run, 2stars. Location: city center. At only 10 minutes from the Arena, Hotel Siena offers 44 rooms with ensuite bathroom, tv, air conditioning/heating and hair dryer. Continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing