We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Arena di Verona”
Review of Hotel Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Siena
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Close to Arena di Verona”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice hotel in central Verona. Good price to be in VERONA. Easy and by hotel paid parking on the street. Close to railroad station. Close to Arena di Verona. Excellent restaurant "Tre Risotto" on 100 meter avay.

Room Tip: Nice hotel in central Verona. Good price in VERONA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NordicTrawell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear guest NordicTrawell,
I'm Gisella, owner of Hotel Siena.
We are happy that our hotel had satisfied your needs of location! Many thanks!
Big "CIAO" from our staff :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    230
    76
    9
    4
See reviews for
53
207
54
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marsascala, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great hotel, which I will gladly go back to. Close enough to the city centre as we as to the train station. The modern part is exquisitely refurbished. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious. Lovely breakfast served in a spacious setting with the possibility of having breakfast in the courtyard. Front desk personnel was extremely helpful throughout. The new excellent ice-cream parlour right next to the hotel is an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotcassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear guest Chalottcassar,
thanks for your good review.
My staff will be very happy to listen that you and your friends enjoy the service.
And I refer to gelateria La Romana that my guest appreciate their ice-creams.
My best regards,
Gisella- owner Hotel Siena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Well located between the railroad station and the city center. Has an old section and a new section, the latter very modern. Lovely breakfast served in a charming courtyard. Helpful desk clerks. Good price. Recommend.

Room Tip: Request a room in the modern section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear guest Jean T,
thanks you so much for your good comment.
I'm happy your have enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards,
Gisella - owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel was a real treat, near the Arena and convenient to all major sites. The Siena is a small modern hotel with an old charming exterior. We came to see the opera at the Arena and were able to park our car near the hotel and walk to and from the Arena easily -- a bonus. Rooms were small, but modern and comfortable. Several informal restaurants and a great gelato store on the same street..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N41B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear guest N41B,
many thanks for your nice feedback.
We are pleased you've been surprised from our hotel!
Your sincereley,
Gisella - owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel is good value considering the extravagant high season prices in Verona. Breakfast is good, pretty basic but does the job. The staff are helpful and approachable. Five minute walk from the main square, down a quiet street so sleep quality is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamaram92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear guest Tamaram92,
every good review are welcome!
Thanks a lot!
Regards,

Gisella - owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We booked short noticed our trip to verona and found this great hotel. Just 15 min walk from the station, 10 min walk to the arena die verona. rooms are clean and well equipment. The brekfast is good and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a SPAR supermarket just down the road (direccion of the arena) were you can find all the groceries to normal prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nulfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest Nulfi,
a big "thank you" for your good feedback.
We hope to see you very soon!
Gisella - owner Hotel Siena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Lovely hotel, and quite near the centre of Verona. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was situated about 10 mins from the centre of Verona, and about 10 mins from the train station, which was great for us, as we travelled to Verona by train. It wasn't too expensive, and the breakfast was nice, just a basic continental breakfast. No complaints, a nice hotel to stay in Verona.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear guest L S,
thank you so much for your good comments.
Every comment is very important for us:
to improve our job and to consider the satisfation of our guests.
Best regards,
Gisella - Owner Hotel Siena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#22 of 79 in Verona
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#15 of 79 in Verona
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#11 of 79 in Verona
741 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#28 of 79 in Verona
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#32 of 79 in Verona
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siena

Property: Hotel Siena
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 41, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Siena 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel, family run, 2stars. Location: city center. At only 10 minutes from the Arena, Hotel Siena offers 44 rooms with ensuite bathroom, tv, air conditioning/heating and hair dryer. Continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing