We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and normal place for a short stay in Verona”
Review of Hotel Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Siena
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Ulyanovsk, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“quiet and normal place for a short stay in Verona”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very nice little hotel not far fomr the raiway station but also enough close to the center- just 5 min to Castelvecchio and 5-7 min to Arena. It's 2 stars and I can say that for Italy it can be also 3 stars, enough clean, little but enough comfortable room. The staff sends you a welcome message before your arriving and then a message of thanks after- nice detail.
Breakfast very simple but it's 2 stars hotel, not 4 stars. Welcoming staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Vladislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Your words make us happy, thank you! All the staff appreciate them - expecially the comment that we are as a 3 stars hotel :) So we hope you come back to Verona and stay with us one more time!
Thank you! Gisella - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    230
    76
    9
    4
See reviews for
53
207
54
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We sober three nights here exploring Verona and visiting Venice at the start of our holiday.

It's a clean hotel with friendly service from the staff on reception and an adequate breakfast. I think we must have booked an economy room as it was absolutely tiny! You couldn't fully open the bathroom door without hitting the end if the bed.

It's a 5 min walk into the main piazza and was well located for us as we do t mind a short stroll into the main parts of town.

I'd recommend this if you want a more affordable stay in a clean and basic hotel in Verona. Just check what type of room you'll get though as ours was a very small one with twin beds - as a married couple with a baby on the way, we would have preferred a double but that may have been my mistake when booking.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lineyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear madame Lineyt,
thank you for your nice review. We are always happy for the satisfaction of every guest.
Regarding your comment, I see on my reservations system that you booked a “twin economy room”. This room has a very reasonable price but it has only the twin beds and it’s a little bit tiny than a standard room. Of course, we have more comfortable rooms with double bed. We always offer the corresponding photos and descriptions about every rooms, so the choice it’s up to the customer only .
You will be welcome again at Hotel Siena if you want to return in Verona, best regards, Gisella – Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Location was good: walking distance from the main attractions and train station. The staff was very friendly. The room was very quiet, was kept clean and included a balcony, which we liked. The wifi in the room worked well. The room rates were very reasonable. The breakfast offerings were very limited, but plenty of restaurants and cafes close by (You should remember, that hotel is two stars rating only).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieKatie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Madame KatieKatie2013,
Thank you for your words about us. We are happy that you find a friendly hotel and the appreciation for the "reasonable price". We hope to see you again in Verona.
Best regards, Gisella - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed there just last week and it is a fantastic hotel. Verona is expensive and to find such a good price/quality ratio is not easy.

The location: a 7 minute slow walk to the center and around 10 to the train station. There is also a nice supermarket and a fruit shop around the corner.

The room: new, renovated and spotlessly clean. Very comfortable beds as well.

The breakfast while not over the top was sufficient and fresh.

My only qualm would be that as the renovated rooms face the main street it can be a bit noisy but earplugs managed to solve that to a degree.

Overall, very recommended and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear madame Cleo123456,
thank you for spending few minutes to write about us.
Regarding the modern room: it's true these rooms facing on a street (however, if we are in a city centre, it isn't so strange) but we have provide every room with double- glasses windows to guarantee a perfect soundproof - and I personally guarantee it's a PERFECT soundproof.
In my opinion the earplugs are necessary only for the guests that like open window. - to avoid the noises of a city.
I wish you wonderfull trip again & again. Best regards, Gisella - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here 1 night as part of a cycling trip

Lift was very rickety, rooms ok, maybe in need of a revamp

Location was very good for a budget hotel, 10 minutes walk from old town

Breakfast pretty average

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bckirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest bckirk,
thank you for your comment.
I would like to add that we have 2 different type of rooms. One is cheaper and one more comfortable. The choice is up to the costumer.
Have a good trip with your bike!
Best regards, Gisella - owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

2 nights here as part of a 18 day trip to Italy, booked on Booking.com. In a good location within easy walking distance of main attractions. Our room was comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was a bit boring and best described as adequate.

Young man and dark haired receptionists were excellent, welcoming and informative. Unfortunately the older male and red-haired receptionists, together with an older waitress need to attend a charm school and learn to smile!

Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and can recommend this hotel for providing satisfactory and value-for-money accommodation.

Good rerstaurant is L'Orologio, at Corso Porta Nuova 7 - main road approaching Arena from hotel area. Excellent food and good service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justSKIing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest justSKling,
thank you for your review with good rating. However, let me surprise your lack of kindness. What charm school attended you to offend persons of our staff?
I hope you know that everyone has sometimes a bad day, working troubles and that it is not always easy to smile when we are thoughtful or very busy.
In my opinion, your good rating of the hotel (and the previous excellent reviews on TA) depends only from a perfect teamwork. Every role is important for the success of a hotel. Every person of our staff is competent and precious for us. Every person works not for us, but with us.
Best Regards. Gisella – Owner (or redhair receptionist..)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We recently stayed in the Hotel Siena for three nights and found the hotel
to be fabulous. Our room was very pleasant and well serviced and the
breakfast was generous and delicious. The best part of our stay was the
staff, who were all friendly, kind and helpful and assisted us in many ways,
even helping us improve our Italian! We thank you for a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateF9674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Madame KateF9674,
we are happy for your satisfation and for your generous review.
These great words, let know us, that we're doing a good job!
Thank you, Thank you & Thank you!
Please, enjoy again the beauty and the spirit of Verona on our facebook page - Hotel Siena
Best regards, Gisella - owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#22 of 79 in Verona
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#14 of 79 in Verona
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#11 of 79 in Verona
738 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#29 of 79 in Verona
780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#32 of 79 in Verona
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siena

Property: Hotel Siena
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 41, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Siena 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel, family run, 2stars. Location: city center. At only 10 minutes from the Arena, Hotel Siena offers 44 rooms with ensuite bathroom, tv, air conditioning/heating and hair dryer. Continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing