We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel in the centre of Verona”
Review of Hotel Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Siena
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel in the centre of Verona”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have recently stayed at this small hotel in the centre of Verona. It is a great place to stay if you want to be in the centre of the city, not far from the famous Arena. The rooms are modern, fairly spacious, in a good shape and very clean. The staff at the reception was also very polite and attentive. The only negative was the breakfast experience. The food was inline with the normal italian breakfast standards. Unfortunately the staff at the breakfast restaurant just could not care less and both mornings we had the impression they were sleeping and totally bored. What a pity, otherwise this would have been a very pleasant experience indeed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OJ-PRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear guest OJ-PGR,
thanks for the kind comment that you left and we are happy for the vote that you gave us. Only a mention on the breakfast staff. They are young guys who work in the summer to continue their study. They start work at 7 am every day: also Saturday and Sunday. Normally, they are in 2 and serving breakfast to about 80 people and, yes, there are days when we're really tired. Not all young people are good boys like mine :) Believe me, when I see some yawn, I smile. I hope you could visit us again, me and all my good team. Greetings, Gisella- Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    230
    76
    9
    4
See reviews for
53
207
54
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel Siena is a very confortable, clean, newly renovated hotel. The location is good, close to some local restaurants (not tourist traps!). The room I stayed (two single beds) was a bit too small, so if you are carrying big luggage, it could be a problem. The bathroom was spacious though! The hotel has full accessibility for disable people, which is definitely a plus. The staff was also extremely friendly!
The breakfast, contrary to what you expect in Italy, lacked fresh items! The juice for instance was industrialized which was a pity since there are many fresh fruit markets around! Also, they only offered sliced white bread, some cookies and sliced cheese. I mean, for the price (100 euro / night ) I was expecting MUCH more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sptnk_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest sptnk_57,
Thank you for your review about our job. We are happy to earing your satisfaction. Only one thing let me a little surprise: the comment about the price. 100 Euro for a double bed is a fabolous lastminute price! I am sure that the other 2stars hotels of my city ask for more expensive rate. We are in high season and you cannot expected a better price of this one - we carefully check that our prices stay well below market price.
We hope to see you again, you will be always welcome! Best regards, Gisella - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

For the very reasonable price, this hotel is quiet, clean, efficient, with a nice breakfast. The hotel is well located, not far from Piazza Bra and all the rest of Verona's stunning "centro storico" (historical downtown) Staff were courteous, and professional. My room was small, but clean.
All-in-all, a well-run economy hotel. Can't do much better for the price!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Sir Martin S, I read your comments: "very reasonable price" - "well-run economy hotel" -"Can't do much better for the price". You let me totally grateful and cheerful of this great words! THANK YOU! Every satisfatied guest it's a goal for me. Best regards, Gisella - owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed 1 night in hotel Siena on July 2014. (2 persons, summer holiday pit stop)
Our room (modern room) was very neat and tidy. It was small but enough for 2 persons anyway.
Balcony was a great pus to spend our late evening. We heard no noise to our room during the night.
Only bigger minus was the breakfast, we missed more fresh products.
Price level was also relatively high but it was the high season.
Overall I was happy about our stay, we travelled by train across Italy so the location was great for backpackers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memmiliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear madame Memmiliin, many thanks for you words about us. We work with much effort to improve our job. We appreciated the comment about our cleanliness, a very important thing for us. If you want return, you will be always welcome! Best regards, Gisella - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in Verona, a beautiful city, for one night on the way to Venice. The Hotel Siena is a very good option if you're coming in by train and it's extremely well located for getting to the main sights -- just a short stroll away.

The standout feature was the friendliness of the staff -- I've never come across such great service anywhere in Italy. The manager was more than happy to recommend places to eat, give advice and clearly likes his interactions with customers. The young lady on reception when we arrived was extremely friendly too.

The hotel room was nice and clean, although a bit tatty but everything worked okay. Ours (Room 204) had a small balcony overlooking a little courtyard.

Breakfast was standard Italian fare, although the coffee and juice weren't nice. The yoghurt was good though.

All in all very pleasant, affordable (€81) and well located. If you stay there, don't miss the fantastic gelateria next door, Roma!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaselLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear BaselLisa,
"the friendliest welcome in Italy"? Really?! :)
These words sound amazing for us. Thank for this lovely comment.
The next time we hope for the rating 5/5 ;)
You'll be always welcome in our hotel, best regards, Gisella - owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulyanovsk, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very nice little hotel not far fomr the raiway station but also enough close to the center- just 5 min to Castelvecchio and 5-7 min to Arena. It's 2 stars and I can say that for Italy it can be also 3 stars, enough clean, little but enough comfortable room. The staff sends you a welcome message before your arriving and then a message of thanks after- nice detail.
Breakfast very simple but it's 2 stars hotel, not 4 stars. Welcoming staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Vladislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Your words make us happy, thank you! All the staff appreciate them - expecially the comment that we are as a 3 stars hotel :) So we hope you come back to Verona and stay with us one more time!
Thank you! Gisella - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We sober three nights here exploring Verona and visiting Venice at the start of our holiday.

It's a clean hotel with friendly service from the staff on reception and an adequate breakfast. I think we must have booked an economy room as it was absolutely tiny! You couldn't fully open the bathroom door without hitting the end if the bed.

It's a 5 min walk into the main piazza and was well located for us as we do t mind a short stroll into the main parts of town.

I'd recommend this if you want a more affordable stay in a clean and basic hotel in Verona. Just check what type of room you'll get though as ours was a very small one with twin beds - as a married couple with a baby on the way, we would have preferred a double but that may have been my mistake when booking.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lineyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsiena, Proprietario at Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear madame Lineyt,
thank you for your nice review. We are always happy for the satisfaction of every guest.
Regarding your comment, I see on my reservations system that you booked a “twin economy room”. This room has a very reasonable price but it has only the twin beds and it’s a little bit tiny than a standard room. Of course, we have more comfortable rooms with double bed. We always offer the corresponding photos and descriptions about every rooms, so the choice it’s up to the customer only .
You will be welcome again at Hotel Siena if you want to return in Verona, best regards, Gisella – Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#22 of 79 in Verona
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#16 of 79 in Verona
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#12 of 79 in Verona
739 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#29 of 79 in Verona
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#33 of 79 in Verona
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siena

Property: Hotel Siena
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 41, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Siena 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel, family run, 2stars. Location: city center. At only 10 minutes from the Arena, Hotel Siena offers 44 rooms with ensuite bathroom, tv, air conditioning/heating and hair dryer. Continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing