We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay”
Review of Hotel Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Verona
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Very central location, nice well-equipped rooms, private parking, free internet. Staff friendly. Not the cheapest option, but really worth it. On the downside, breakfast rather basic. Overall, we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valery M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    319
    79
    13
    4
See reviews for
136
340
41
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Beautiful hotel! Five minute walk from the Verona Arena, perfect location to visit the city. They also provide car parking if needed. The rooms a spacious, the bathroom is new with a big shower. The room has a Safe and a huge TV. Very clean hotel. The staff are friendly and happy to help you with any info you need on the city. Look forward in coming back to this hotel. Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for parking when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The biggest surprise is not the 15 Euro/day for parking (which is worth it for the convenience) but where you park. Parking for the hotel is underground in a parkade where you park your car within a secure box. Rather than parking stalls in the underground parkade, there are individual enclosed boxes for each car - we found this to be too funny and I'm sure our car never felt safer! The location is an easy walk to the Piazza Bra and Roman arena. In fact we found the location perfect as it was easy to drive to and just outside the historic walls of Verona. The front desk staff were very helpful and professional in assisting with dinner reservations, parking the car, leaving luggage in the reception, etc.

Our room was updated and very, very spacious providing plenty of counter top space for personal items. The room was quiet. The bathroom was clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good and adequate. There were cappuccinos on request, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit cups, pastries including apple strudel, meats and cheeses plus more.

Housekeeping could do a better job making the beds. The bottom sheet seemed too small for the bed as it was difficult to keep tucked in. However this is not a reflection on the cleanliness of the room or bathroom as both were spotless. Hotel Verona was an excellent choice for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flymeaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed at Verona Hotel for 2 nights in September and was completely satisfied. The location is excellent just few minutes walk to Arena. The rooms are cozy. If you want to visit the historic verona city I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krish2779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We drove all way from Munich Germany to Verona , it has taken us a while till we find the hotel even though the location is perfect , but the sign were not clear. But yes i agree with everyone the location is amazing. Perfect to walk all around Verona . it is a small hotel , but when in Verona you don’t need a fancy hotel as you spend all day outdoors. We had a nice renovated room overlooking the main street, was clean and safe . the staff was surprising very helpful and nice and make sure we got all what we need. Breakfast was simple and to basic Could be better. However next to the hotel there is a restaurant serving amazing food and wine , i forgot the name but it is something that mean the Horologe or watch.

Room Tip: Ask for Double rooms overlooking the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elisabeth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Hotel Verona was great and was certainly a much higher standard than what I expected from a 3 star hotel in Italy. My room was on the fifth floor facing the back street so it was very quiet. The room was newly renovated and was quite compact but had everything you need - including good airconditioning! The tiny lift to get my bags up and in room safe were a bonus.

Breakfast at the hotel was another positive surprise. There was a big selection of pastries, breads, cheese, cold meats, fruit, yoghurt and more than 10 types of tea.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They recommended a great restaurant for dinner.

The location is good- close to the train station and a very short walk to the main square.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room. The ones at the back of the hotel were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Station, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My wife and I recently attended a family wedding in Verona, Italy and a block of rooms were reserved for family and guests. This hotel is a boutique hotel...small, quaint but has everything you need.
Pro's- Location--It's located approximately 15 minutes from the airport and the hotel itself is a 3 minute walk to the " Old Verona city ". Everything you need or want to do in Verona is in walking distance.

The hotel offered a daily breakfast buffet which consisted of fruit, yogurts, lean meats, cheeses and cereal. More than enough to get you going for the day.

Cons-- The only thing I can think of is that everyone rises early in Verona and the street noise is quite noticeable very early in the morning...So, if you plan on sleeping in, forget it!


Overall, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and i would not hesitate in staying here again.

Room Tip: Some street view rooms have automatic shutters that not only reduce brightness but they also help re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.5 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verona

Property: Hotel Verona
Address: Corso Porta Nuova 47/49, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verona 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing