We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel...”
Review of Hotel Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Verona
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is a good modern hotel between the train station and old city centre. Entrance to hotel is like a gallery so you may need to look twice at the address and the hotel signage outside to confirm that you are at the right address. Otherwise, hotel lobby is modern, clean, but perhaps small. Behind the reception desk is a sitting area (like a business waiting area) with computer tablets for guest usage. Staff is professional and helpful - all wear a uniform, making it feel that it's part of a hotel chain.

To reach the room, you can walk the stairs or take a small elevator. Room and bathroom are large. Note that there is no shelf inside the shower to put your toiletries. Mattress felt slightly lumpy. There is a small balcony, overlooking the street. Noise outside is not bad if you are used to living in a big city. Wifi is functional inside the room. There is a small mini-bar.

Breakfast is in the basement, but with the high ceilings, lots of light, you would feel otherwise. Lots of choice of soft boiled eggs, meat, cheese, fresh and dried fruit, cereal, yoghurt, tea, coffee, juice and water. Staff re-fill inventory frequently.

Overall, this is a good hotel for price, location and breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ou_etes_vous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Well located hotel for major cultural sites and train station. Comfortable rooms, although a little noisy at the front of the hotel. Helpful reception staff. Breakfast lmited but ok. Overall - good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

What a great location in Verona. Just few steps to arena and around. Good value for a good location. The room that I stayed was very small. Just opened the room door and the bed is 1 meter away :( . I did not liked the room at all. The breakfast is a typical european breakfast. But the breakfast area is too small. If you are a big family, you can share 2 different tables. The staff is very kind and nice. The hotel has a secure car park where you can park your car for 15 EU a day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

For the money we paid (£148 for two night) this hotel was a great 3 star. Helpful staff, free WIFI, clean modern rooms and not too noisy (we asked for a quiet room at the back of the hotel). We arrived early at 11am and were pleased to be able to check into our room straight away. Its easy to find from the station - just a 10 minute walk and only 5 minutes the other way to the main square. There isn't a bar or facilities in the main lobby which makes it more of 'a place just to sleep' but that wasn't an issue with so much to do in town. Breakfast included and the buffet style set up was ample for us. My only issue would be there is no secure place to leave your bags once you have checked out but we left ours in reception with a number of others for the day and it was safe. I would recommend this hotel very comfortable and easy for the price contributed to a great weekend in Verona to us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HalKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Good enough but not great, mostly because of bad sleep.

We like: great location, car parking for 15 euro a day, modern design room appearance, view from a balcony, friendly and helpful staff, very good shower cabin, big new TV, hard mattress.

We did not like: poor breakfast, very slow WiFi internet (0.5Mbit/s), dirty walls and floors on some places, but most of all THE NOISE from other rooms. It'l like there is no walls at all. I felt like our room is full of children, crying half a night. You can clearly hear a TV from next room, people speaking, children crying, somebody moves furniture on the upper floor...
Next to that, a mattress standing on some wooden planks that creak whenever you move in your bed, so you better be motionless while you sleeping.

In a few moments of quiet, it was good enough to come again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with modern designed furniture, and got it. There is also a rooms with very old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Obrad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Very central location, nice well-equipped rooms, private parking, free internet. Staff friendly. Not the cheapest option, but really worth it. On the downside, breakfast rather basic. Overall, we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valery M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Beautiful hotel! Five minute walk from the Verona Arena, perfect location to visit the city. They also provide car parking if needed. The rooms a spacious, the bathroom is new with a big shower. The room has a Safe and a huge TV. Very clean hotel. The staff are friendly and happy to help you with any info you need on the city. Look forward in coming back to this hotel. Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for parking when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#7 of 77 in Verona
701 reviews
0.5 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verona

Address: Corso Porta Nuova 47/49, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £78 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verona 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing