We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have stayed in”
Review of Hotel Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Verona
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have stayed in”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Nicely decorated good location near to centre staff really friendly would definitely recommend very clean close to train station good views small ish hotel air conditioning nothing to complain about wifi works well nice lounge area next to reception

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriswendyandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    327
    84
    14
    4
See reviews for
144
350
42
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Juan-les-Pins
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I chose this hotel based mostly on Trip Advisor reviews and I wasn't deceived. It's a "modern" look & feel hotel, 5 minutes from the Verona Arena (we were there for the Opera). The room was quite small but very clean, the bathroom spotless and the WIFI free. We also took their parking offer (at 15euros/day) which proved to be very practical for a short stay - it's sort of a valet parking, since you park the car in front of the hotel, give them the keys, and find it the next day at the same place. The breakfast was all right, nothing fancy - it's a pity that the room in which it is served looks more like a cafeteria than anything else, although the rest of the hotel is quite "well designed" with interesting architectural and design details here and there.
The hotel has also quite practical check-out times - one can leave up to midday (guess it has to do with people going to see the Opera pretty late at night) and breakfast times - up to 11:00.
The only minus we found was soundproofing of the room door which was very poor - the cleaner that came for the rooms on the same floor more or less woke us up...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tudor4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

For a low cost this is a very central, comfortable, modern, and enjoyable place to stay. We booked because of the close location to the rail station; however, with luggage it was too far to walk and we took a bus. It was very crowded and we had no idea where to get off and probably still ended up dragging our bags a distance. I would suggest a shuttle or taxi which shouldn't be over 20€. The rooms are excellent. So clean and modern for Italy. After looking at buildings that are hundreds of years old and others with graffiti all over them, it was nice to find a hotel so central and clean. The balconies had lovely views. Verona was one of my favourite towns in Italy, but unfortunately we only had one day and night there. There is a lift in the hotel and free wifi. The breakfast was in a modern room and had a variety of food well presented. Coffee freshly put out and maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shariquickenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We loved our stay at Hotel Verona. The room was clean and ample enough for two adults and two children. The hotel is close to the train station and a easy walk into the centre of town (5 minutes). Breakfast was great and staff were friendly. I would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodieandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed here for three nights.

The hotel is well situated being just a short 5 minute walk to the Piazza Bra and the Arena. We had a renovated room on the third floor with balcony overlooking the Corso Porto Nuova. Although overlooking the street it was not noisy given the double glazed windows.

The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom facilities very good. Room size was more than adequate for our needs.

The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was the usual standard Italian fare, more than adequate to start the day.

Coming by car, the hotel wasn't too hard to find thanks to our trusty TomTom. The front of the hotel has two reserved car parking places to allow you to pull up in front of the hotel and unload. The hotel also has its own off-street carpark where your car is parked in it's own lockup garage. Car parking cost 15 Euros per day.

All in all, I can highly recommend this hotel if visiting Verona.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room. Not all rooms have been upgraded. Also, if driving make sure you request t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSSAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is a little jewel, a boutique hotel on the wide, treelined road between the railway station and the famous Arena. Take the shuttle bus from the airport, 6 euros each way, to the station, and its a pleasant 15/20 minute walk away. 4/5 minutes walk from the hotel to the Arena and restaurants/bars etc. Small reception area, all very chic and modern. Breakfast room is in the basement, but light and airy because of glass panels/walkways etc. Plenty of choice. Rooms are very modern as are the lovely bathrooms. We had a balcony overlooking the main street. Not much of a view because the trees are higher in places than the balconies but pleasant to sit on nevertheless. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Tip: Take the train to Venice for the day, a bit pricey but only an hour or so away.
Bus leaves from outside the hotel to Peschiera, a lovely little town on Lake Garda.
Only 30 minutes away. Buy tickets - 6.80 euros return, from the tabacconist shop
next door.

Verona itself is a wonderful city full of history and a lovely river. We were only there 3 nights but by doing the 2 excursions above, had a very diverse break which was thoroughly enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarelSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed in Verona for 1 night and could not have been more pleased with this hotel. The location is awesome, just steps from the historic gate of the old center. Since we were celebrating a special occasion, I think we had the best possible room with a patio overlooking the city. The slight inconvenience was in getting to the room since we had to get off on the 5th floor and then take a stairwell to our room. It was pretty hot in Verona during our stay, so we quite enjoyed the comfort of the room. The breakfast was a decent fare as well. Wifi worked well in the room. There is also parking on the street in front and it's free from 8 PM - 8 AM. Verona was one of the highlights of our trip and this hotel certainly played a part in adding to that experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,093 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.5 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verona

Property: Hotel Verona
Address: Corso Porta Nuova 47/49, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verona 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing