We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mazzanti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mazzanti
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

A perfect location, on a relatively quiet side street a stones' throw from the main square of this wonderful city. Friendly and clean, not luxurious but very comfortable. Good bathroom. Breakfast a little disappointing, but you have the best of Verona on your doorstep!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJPfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Mr FJPfromUK,

Thank You for Your positive feedback, we are pleased to learn that Your stay was satisfactory.
Your comments are very important to help us to improve the quality of our services, for this reason, as You suggested, we are working with our Staff to enhance the quality of the breakfast.

We hope You will come back to visit us soon.

Kind regards
Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    58
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
103
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
329 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Albergo Mazzanti is a great hotel with very service minded staff. The location is prima, however a bit tricky to arrive to if you have a car. The staff helped us both getting through the maze of one-way streets to the hotel and to a nearby parking (10 minutes walk away).

So, why not 5 stars? The hotel does not offer free wifi! Even if we stayed in the old town in Verona, I thought the hotel operated in 2013. Free wifi is like water and electricity these days, dear hotel management!

Please fix and we will be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Mr Freiro,

Thank You for taking the time to review ALBERGO MAZZANTI, Your feedback is very important for us in order to give always a better service to our Guests.
We are pleased to learn that Your stay was pleasant and satisfactory, regarding the WI-FI we would like to inform You that we have recently changed our policy and now this service is totally Free.
We hope to welcome You back next year.

Best regards
Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

My wife, my daughter and I spent two nights in the hotel in August. The location is ideal as the hotel is located literally meters off piazza delle erbe and piazza dei signori, the very heart of Verona. Arriving there is not necessarily simple; the hotel is in a restricted traffic zone and the local policeman let me through once but not the second time. Still, I was able to park in a side street not far from the hotel, so it wasn't a big inconvenience. There is absolutely no parking nearby, but the hotel has a deal with a reasonably priced garage (€ 10 a day) 10 minutes walking distance away. The hotel looks brand new and must have opened recently. We had a very nice and decently sized triple room with a big and modern bathroom ; the room overlooked a side street with a pizzeria a few steps away from piazza dei signori, but it was very well sound-proofed and quiet. The staff was young, friendly and helpful and gave us good advice on restaurants; the hotel actually has a deal with an excellent restaurant in piazza dei signori, the "antico caffé Dante" which gives a discount to guests of the hotel. The breakfast was mediocre, as it is in many other Italian hotels. The price was on the steep side, around €260 per night, but not unreasonable considering the quality and location of the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Gian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Mr Gian B,

Thank You for taking the time to review Albergo Mazzanti, we really appreciate that and it is a pleasure for us to know that Your stay has been positive and satisfactory. Regarding Your comments about the breakfast, we are working with our Staff in order to improve it soon.

We hope You will come back to visit us soon.

Kind regards
Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
510 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

It is a very discreet hotel in the centre of Verona. Ideally placed between Piazza Erbe and Piazza dei signori (the square with the statue of Dante). We stayed in room 202, a very clean, comfortable and quiet room. If you need room service choose another hotel. If you need a simple, clean and well located hotel choose this one. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Impero is good for pizza and grilled vegetables. We also loved Osteria Dal Cavaliere (find it on this site). I also like the small cafe in the corner of the hotel and piazza dei signori, great coffee and cappuccino.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Mr Icfb,

Thank You very much for Your positive feedback, it is really important for us to learn that Your stay at Albergo Mazzanti has been satisfactory.

We hope You will come back to visit us soon.

Kind regards
Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel produces an impression of a totally new property, very well equipped, very tastefully decorated and clean. At the same time it is situated in a medieval building, next door to another picturesque ancient building facing Piazza Erbe. In the room one can admire a piece of ancient wall, carefully preserved during the renovation. Piazza dei Signori is just two steps away. In such a way the hotel is not only a comfortable and pleasant place to stay a couple of days or more, but also a very well located property for exploring the city and visiting the evening performance in Arena. The staff is exceptionally helpful, friendly and nice. The breakfast is good. Among the visible drawbacks one can mention the paid wifi and rather high price for a stay. Otherwise the hotel deserves the highest score

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Mrs Keera,

Thank You for taking the time to review Albergo Mazzanti, Your feedback is very important for us in order to give always a better service to our Guests.
We are pleased to learn that Your stay was pleasant and regarding the WI-FI, we would like to inform You that we have recently changed our policy and this service is now totally free.

We hope to have the chance to welcome You back to Albergo Mazzanti.

Kind regards
Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#23 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mazzanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mazzanti

Property: Mazzanti
Address: Via Mazzanti 6, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mazzanti 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albergo Mazzanti, an ancient building in Verona's historical center, offers to its Guests a charming and elegant accommodation, enjoying a privileged location just few steps away from Piazza Erbe and Piazza dei Signori. The hotel offers 16 elegantly furnished rooms, a delicious breakfast buffet and a warm welcome that will make Albergo Mazzanti your home away from home. The hotel offers 16 rooms (all non-smoking) spread over two floors, with elevator. Elegantly furnished and decorated with prestigious finishings, all rooms are equipped with air conditioning, telephone, LCD TV, hairdryer, courtesy line, safe, mini-bar, bathroom (some equipped for disabled) with shower or bathtub. Most of the rooms offer a unique view overlooking the historical "Case Mazzanti". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mazzanti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing