We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mazzanti
Nearby Hotels
US$208
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$259
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Piccolo(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leon D'Oro(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
159
82
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
82
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza dei signorilovely hotelgreat locationside streetshower stallbreakfast was buffet styledecent sizestayed for two nightswalking distance to everythingtrain stationhotel is locatedmain squareour room was spaciousshort walkbig bathroomnight's sleepbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Six nights, all wonderful. The hotel - room, bathroom, all - spotless, very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast uninspired but quite adequate, and the coffee is very good. The location could not be better. Some noise from the restaurants on nearby piazza, but it's late spring in Italy, so who cares?Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: If the sound of people enjoying dinner outside really will bother you after midnight, ask for a room that does not face the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mr Davidcmor,

Thank You very much for choosing Albergo Mazzanti for Your stay in the amazing Verona.
We are glad You appreciated quality of our services and our privileged position closed to the most important attractions.
We hope to welcome You back in Verona for other exciting experiences in our wonderful city!

Kind regards

Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel muito bem localizado! Ao lado das principais atrações turísticas, restaurantes e lojas. A rua do hotel é um charme a parte.
Quarto muito confortável e limpo.
Café da manhã é ótimo, muito variado e apetitoso.
Este hotel te coloca no clima de Verona, eu adorei!

Hotel very well located! Beside the main tourist attractions, restaurants and shops. The street the hotel is a charming piece.
Room very comfortable and clean.
Breakfast is great, very varied and appetizing.
This hotel puts you in the mood for Verona, I loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabys286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Gabys286,

Thank You for choosing Albergo Mazzanti for Your stay in Verona. We are glad You have appreciated both our privileged position in the heart of the historic centre and our services.
We hope You will have the occasion to come back and visit us once again.

Kind regards

Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

As others have said, the location was very convenient. You are close to the heart of the action with regards to the plaza and the city itself is absolutely gorgeous. For the price, you really cannot complain and the room I had was more than accommodating for the weekend. If there is one drawback, it is the parking situation. As Americans, we found ourselves driving through streets with many revelers in the middle of the street. When we found the hotel, we were told we had to park on the other side of the river which was a 20 minute walk. Finding the garage and walking back was an adventure but the man in the lobby let us check in first, drop our bags, and then find the garage. This was most appreciated as making the trek with our luggage would have been difficult. Overall, I recommend this hotel easily and looked like a star finding this gem and booking online.

Room Tip: I had a corner room and was satisfied.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickc2651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Mr Rick,

Thank You for choosing Albergo Mazzanti for Your stay in Verona. We are pleased to learn that You have appreciated our services and our position in the historic centre, few steps from major attractions. This privileged location in the restricted traffic zone, doesn't give, on the other hand, the chance to park very close to the hotel but we have agreements at discounted prices with parking areas about 10 minutes far.
Our staff is always at disposal of our Guests to help in every needs.

We hope to welcome You soon for a new exciting experience in the city of love!

Kind regards

Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Mazzanti is a smallish hotel (16 rooms, on two floors) in a quiet cul-de-sac, superbly located just a few paces away from the exquisite Piazza dei Signori in Verona's historic centre, and just behind the lively main square Piazza delle Erbe. For its location, the cost of the accommodation (made through booking.com, with non-refundable payment in full at the time of booking) was very reasonable.
My single room was quite small, but very comfortable, clean, quiet, and with a well-designed and adequately equipped bathroom. The décor is stylish, if rather formal. My only grumble (and I'm not sure how far this is within the hotel's control) was that the satellite TV system has at least 100 channels virtually all of which are in Italian; after three days I was desperate for some English-language news. (The only channel in English was a rather crass Israeli propaganda station called JN1, which appeared to be the default setting on the TV in my room).
The buffet breakfast was adequate but unexciting. The hotel staff were young and reserved; my impression was of a house-style which is formal rather than friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucksbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Mr Bucksbee,

We are pleased that Your stay at ALBERGO MAZZANTI was pleasant and that You enjoyed our very central location in the heart of Verona.
Thank You for Your comments and we will certainly do our best to improve the reception of foreign satellite TV channels.
We hope will come back and visit us soon.

Kind Regards
Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

To echo the other reviewers, the location really is very good, as it manages to be right in the heart of things and yet in a peaceful little side street.
We found the staff to be very helpful, especially in researching travel information for our next destination.
The room was spotless, not huge but quite adequate, and breakfasts satisfactory.
I would recommend it to my friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Mr Richard S.,

Thank You for Your positive feedback and for taking the time to review Albergo Mazzanti, we are very pleased to learn that Your stay was satisfactory.
The comments of our Guests are highly appreciated in order to improve quality of our services.
We hope You will come back to visit us in the next future.

Kind regards

Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews