We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Armando
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well located and excellent value”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Crisp, clean, modern hotel. Superior room was excellent size. Quiet thoroughfare close to the old part of Verona but far enough (10 minute walk) not to be troubled by noise. Excellent value wine bar / restaurant next door.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    297
    47
    7
    2
See reviews for
88
315
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Just returned from two nights in Verona and stayed at this great find of a hotel. Very centrally located though down a quiet street, not far from the Arena. The hotel was modern, clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Free wi fi was a real bonus. It was good value for money. Also had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The Best Western Armando was a really pleasant surprise. Not as elegant (or expensive) as some properties, it was really charming and comfortable. Small and simple, but nicely renovated room/bath; a friendly staff; good, quiet location (5-10 minute walk to Piazza Bra/Arena); not-bad included breakfast; and free wi-fi made this the best value of our trip. If you plan to spend a few days in Verona and want to stay close to, but not in the middle of, the crowds, give this one a close look!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howsyamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Let me just start by saying that it is worth staying here for the restaurant next door alone (see review on Trattoria Al Bersagliere)!

The hotel is in an old building which has been recently renovated and has modern, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price by Italian standards. The first night we stayed in a “French Bed” room which was the only one left and found it strange that they had such a small bed in a normal size hotel room which could have easily accommodated at least a queen. However, we squeezed into the bed (like a king single) for the night before moving to a superior room which was huge in comparison and very comfortable (worth the extra few euros). All rooms had free wi-fi internet access and we found it to be particularly fast compared to some other hotels we had stayed in (I was even able to watch the AFL grand final on live streaming!).

Breakfast was better than most we had in Italy and considering that it was included in the price along with the wi-fi, the hotel was pretty good value.

The location was great, within walking distance of everything in Verona and on reasonably quiet backstreet. We even walked to and from the train station although that is about a 15-20 minute walk with bags.

And of course, Trattoria Al Bersagliere, the restaurant next door, was the best we ate out for our entire honeymoon. It was so good that we went back a second night in a row and got talking with the owners who then took us down to their 15th century wine cellar. Wow! They have a huge selection of wines which are cheaper in their restaurant than elsewhere because they want the customers to “have fun”, the food was delicious and authentic local cuisine, the decor was unique and homely and the service was impeccable. Be sure to go!

Overall, we would certainly recommend Hotel Armando as a great place to stay in Verona!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterperich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

The Hotel Armando staff is delightful. The breakfast was quite good. The location is great. Our room was funky, with a slanted ceiling toward the window but nicely appointed. We parked for free about 15 feet from the hotel entrance for two days!

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MittyMitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Just spent two nights in Hotel Armando at the end of a two week Italian holiday.Although located in an old part of town the interior is modern and our room was spacious and well equipped particularly the bathroom with walk in shower.Location is perfect for a city break as all tourist attractions are in walking distance. Great restaurant next door which is highly recommended with good food and extensive wine cellar. Only negative, if you fly into or out of Verona you are faced with an expensive taxi fare. There is no courtesy transport.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Congleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon tour of Italy. The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious, the staff were friendly and the breakfasts were very good. But the best thing about this hotel is it's location - it's only 5 mins from the amphitheater and the center of Verona. We'd definitely recommend this hotel for city breaks. It's a great base and excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianross8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#9 of 79 in Verona
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mazzanti
Mazzanti
#14 of 79 in Verona
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mastino
Hotel Mastino
#37 of 79 in Verona
1,113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Armando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Armando

Property: Best Western Hotel Armando
Address: Via Dietro Pallone 1, 37121, Verona, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Armando)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Verona
#10 Business Hotel in Verona
#17 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Armando 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished, the hotel provides a peaceful environment in which to rest after a busy day, offering its clients a family atmosphere and modern services, including wireless Internet connection throughout the building, Internet point and bar.The hotel also has rooms accessible to disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Armando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armando Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing