We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Verona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We had an excellent experience with this hotel ranging from the clean and good-sized room to the helpful, kind but “not intrusive” personnel. Its location is also a great plus, the hotel is very close to the Arena and in the middle of the historical downtown. It proved to be a good base to visit the old town as well as the surrounding hills and vineyards.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco113355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 2,188 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights and very happy with the choice. The hotel could not be in a better location. While we were in Verona (over Christmas), Verona was bustling with people. It was lovely to be so close to the centre of the action yet feel as if you were in a quiet haven away from it all as soon as you turned into the street. Very friendly service, great breakfast, comfortable rooms. Don't bother with the upgrade if offered, it's all the same. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraJane11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed for a mini break, location is good, but the rooms were not good at all. Not very clean, bed old and very creaky, bathroom very small and old. Television only had four working channels. Really disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

As one of my colleagues told me after staying in this hotel: "Thank you for booking me in this hotel! I asked you to be in the center of Verona and this hotel is not IN the center, it is THE CENTER of Verona!"
Very good position, close to the Arena and all the other fascinating ancient buildings;
willing people "pro customers/tourists";
many information given and advices on restaurants/places to visit and, above all the unforgettable and magician atmosphere of this place. What else? Simply try it :) I booked for many other colleagues, with families or alone, on business trip or on vacation and no one has ever come back with negative or bad experiences.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sacches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The staff at this hotel is committed to guests' comfort and satisfaction. They make one feel as if the quality of your visit is their primary concern on a very personal level. The breakfast is excellent. These factors alone make the stay at Guiletta and Romeo more than three star. The location is excellent for all to see in Verona. The standard rooms and bath are compact, the superior is roomier. It would be a good idea to view your room to be sure it is what you need.
But service is the star quality of Giuletta and Romeo

Room Tip: Ask to take a look at your room. If some standard rooms have been refurbished as one reviewer noted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripseyHoustonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We booked this hotel due to the high recommendations here at TripAdvisor. And we were even happier when we got there. Excellent kind staff, clean and big rooms. Amazing breakfast. the only little complain was that the water in the shower was not very hot, it was just warm but it didnt take away how much we loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianaLonghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We enjoyed two nights here. The location cannot be beat. We were given the option to upgrade our room upon check-in which was worth it. Our room was standard in size by European standards, but we had a lovely patio overlooking the street. The room decor/design was modern, which was surprising because the lobby/public areas were very traditional. Service was great. Breakfast had several options. Free wi-fi in the lobby was helpful. The only downfall is the high price of parking, but street parking simply is not worth it. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Verona.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#5 of 77 in Verona
811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £73 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing