We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new & tasteful decor, great location and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I've been staying several hotels in italy, range around 85 - 100 euro. This hotel is, by far, the best of every category !
Staff was nice and polite when we called to ask questions and location was on the small quiet street right off the piazza and next to busy shopping street.
Everything in this hotel looked brand new, small but nice elevator, nice modern tasteful decor, everything in the room was functioning, and our room had nice wooden floor and room was so clean so I didn't mind sitting on the floor direct when I was packing my bag. Believe me, I never sit on the hotel floor before.
Room was small but we got the cheapest room (128USD include Tax) so it was expected, yet, I can tell they pay maximum attention even to the cheapest rooms to please the cheapest guests like us :D
They even had a Box of Tissue !!! (I rarely see it at hotels in Italy)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uruchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

You feedback is making us so proud of our hotel! Thank you for every words you've written.
For us the cleanliness is one of the most important things: we are happy you noted it.
We hope to welcome you again!!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 2,162 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Like previous reviews have attested this little gem is hard to find as our sat nav wanted to take us in quite the wrong direction, five times round the block and we decided to ring the hotel. Directions from them told us to drive into the pedestrianised area without fear of police and that made a big difference and we got straight to it. Car parking is pricey if you want the hotel to park your car but the service is excellent and chances are you couldn't find a space nearby anyway. The hotel is very centrally located. The rooms adequate in size but certainly not big and the shower is a bit of a squeeze to get into past the sink cupboard. The hotel provides a typical European breakfast, croissants, toast, ham, cheese, fresh fruit, pineapple or orange juice, fresh coffee or cappuccino, the only hot food being boiled eggs. But no restaurant for lunch or dinner but that is not an issue because the surrounding area has too many restaurants to mention which the hotel will guide you to and book for you. We enjoyed it so much we have booked twice more. Our only criticism is that the room staff came to clean the room whilst we were at breakfast as there is no card to hang on the door to ask them to wait. A small but sometimes important detail.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLakesider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guests, thank you. You wrote this feedback after your first stay here and we appreciate your kind words a lot. We regret about complaints for missing a “do not disturb” signpaper; regarding cleaning time, we usually clean rooms as soon as possible in order to provide you
a cleaned room as quick as we can. As you've noted, for your last stay we paid attention to avoid any missing thing in your room. We look forward to welcoming you again in September. Thank you again!
Kind regards,

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Top marks for everything, location, style, comfort and service.

Located in a maze of alleyways, cobbled streets and passages in the historical centre of Verona, yet easily accessible by car, this elegant and comfortable hotel is ideal for any kind of stay, be it business or leisure.

The hotel boasts an enviable position in a small quiet street parallel to Via Mazzini, elegant shopping street linking the Piazza Bra and the majestic Arena with the Piazza Erbe, a charming historic centre of the old city of Verona.

The rooms are nicely designed, spacious and comfortable, the home made breakfast is delicious and plentiful, and the staff is remarkably professional, friendly and accommodating. Very relaxed and enjoyable stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaNW87RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

As we replied to you by e-mail, thank you Sirs. We appreciate your feedback a lot and are so happy to know that you liked your room 100. For sure you'll be always welcome guests.
See you soon!!

Mr Cavara and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We much enjoyed our two nights at this little gem of a hotel. It could be a bit tricky to find when driving, but I had done a virtual drive using Google Earth and we went straight to it without a wrong turn on any of the narrow, one way streets in the old town. It is a 3 minute walk to the Roman Arena and Piazza Bra and a few meters away from the main pedestrian shopping street that ends at Piazza Bra and Piazza Delle Erbe. Verona is a great place to spend several days as it is a beautiful small city with lots to see and do. The breakfast was better than anticipated for a small hotel and the wifi worked better than most large hotels. The hotel does offer valet parking at an adjacent property, but I opted for their parking pass (free) and found a place just two minutes from the hotel entrance. The staff was very gracious and helpful.

Room Tip: We opted for one of the two balcony rooms which are modeled after the balcony at Casa Giuletta, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff_in_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

WOW!! Thank you!!! Every words you've written make us so proud of our hard work!!
You're right: Verona is simply beautiful, small (everythin is situated within walking distance), full of things to do and see.
Thank you, expecially, to appreciate our improved WiFi connnection and various buffet breakfast.
See you... soon :-)

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A family of 5 with kids 8,10 & 12 it's always hard to find the right place to stay. I couldn't recommend this hotel more. We stayed in the apartment, only 20 metres from the main hotel. Perfect for our family. The location was amazing, only 50m from the Arena, yet quiet and away from the crowds. Staff were so helpful. Would come again next time for sure.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank scholefn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

We're so happy to read that you like our Residence Giulietta!! It's so quite and large.. perfect for a family like yours :-)
So, we hope to welcome you again and thank you so much for your kind words!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A long overdue review....we stayed here in January 2013 with our two children. We were only spending one night in Verona and wanted it to be special. This hotel definitely did not disappoint! We had two adjoining rooms that both overlooked the courtyard. Our room was so lovely and soooo comfortable (I LOVED the reading chair in the room) and it was so magical to look out over our balcony and on to Juliet's balcony - esp at night when the courtyard was closed to outsiders. If you love to take photos, it is worth it just to stay b/c of the access to the courtyard. I got some amazing shots WITHOUT throngs of tourists crowding them. Staff was wonderful as well. The only compliant might be the fact that you can't drive up to the hotel. You have to find the parking area and then walk your luggage to the hotel (which is only a block or two, but it was raining the morning that we left). Dreaming of the day we can go back!

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to get a view of the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We hope to welcome you again!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Visited a while back when they had the Opera festival, and this got to be the best located hotel for that. It is literally 3 minutes away from the Verona arena that during intermission, you can walk back to the hotel, take a bathroom break, and go back to the performance with plenty of time to spare. Super helpful if you do not want to wait in line.

Also centrally located from most of the site in Verona, the fact that it is located right by Plaza Bra is also a plus. The standard room is super tiny, you will probably have trouble navigating the room if you have more than 1 large suitcase. The room is also not very bright either. However, we only spend time in the room to sleep at night, so that is not such a big deal. The shower is very strong however, which is always very nice and help to wash away the tiredness from a day of walking around (but the bathroom is also tiny). The breakfast was also very good, top notch chocolate croissant (had like 3)!! They also offer parking if you drive, which is nice given it is otherwise difficult to park in the center of Verona.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpl200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Sirs, thank you for your comment! We are glad to know that you appreciated our location, which is fantastic, expecially when there are Operas or concerts in Arena. For sure next time we're going to welcome you in a larger room, so.. you have to come back to Verona :-)
Thank you again for your feedback!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#6 of 77 in Verona
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 77 in Verona
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £84 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing