We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but average hotel - don't "upgrade"!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location but average hotel - don't "upgrade"!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a good experience at this hotel. We stayed one night, and the location was wonderful. The place had a bit of a worn feel, but it was certainly clean. We paid 15 Euro upon arrival to "upgrade" to a "larger suite with a balcony." Oh my. The bathroom door couldn't even open without banging against the sink. If this was a "bigger" room, I can't imagine how small the others were! The balcony was fine, but it was above the rooftop so there was no view - you couldn't even see the street below you... you could only see the building across the ally. Just don't upgrade. The rest was fine. The entire staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was great. And, like I said, the location can't be beat.

Room Tip: We paid 15 Euro upon arrival to "upgrade" to a "larger suite with a balcony." O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HobbsATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest, for us every feedback is important. Thank you for our nice words about our position and service.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the room: next time, we suggest you to let us know your complain at the arrival, not at check out or later. You stayed in a superior room, which (in this case) is different from the standard one just for the balcony, not for the size. As we offered you an upgrade, you could decide to stay or not in that room: nobody imposed it to you. We are sorry you were not satisfied, believe me.
Anyway, we hope to welcome you again: for sure we're going to accommoodate you in a refurbished and larger superior room at our best rate.
Thank you again for your time!

Elisa and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    589
    105
    21
    5
See reviews for
383
1,122
49
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location in the centre. The staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful and cannot do enough for you. Breakfast is good and goes until 10.30 which is nice when you are on holiday.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful words: we appreciate them, believe me.
We hope to welcome you again!

Elisa and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed two nights here. It's a small hotel with every comfort you need, as other travellers have already stated. Very near to the Arena and the shopping street, a short nice stroll from Giulietta's house, good restaurants and bars nearby, easy to arrive by car - just follow the hotel instructions - and by train - public transportation is easy to get, and it's not expensive by taxi if you have much luggage - and the hotel itself is a gem. We got an upgrade to a superior room with a veranda on the last floor, and the view of the city roofs was lovely. I just don't know, just a reminder, it was too early in the year to need an air conditioner, but if you stay in these rooms in summer be sure it's working properly, or the room may get very hot. The personal was also very nice and helpful, and gave us many useful hints and restaurant indications. Stay here, you won't repent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comment. We are happy you appreciated our offer to upgrade.
During the summer air conditioning is turned on, so our rooms are always fresh :-)
You came here between the cold and the warm season, so it was not on (the weather at the beginnning of May is variable: heating is too much and it's too early for A/C).
Anyway, thank you! We hope to welcome you again!

Elisa and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel was everything we expected - great location, comfortable, clean, quiet, good buffet breakfast selection and the staff were very welcoming. We took advantage of the free cycle hire, and unfortunately my wife had an accident, but the staff couldn't do enough to show their concern and help us manage the problems we faced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Sir, we were so sorry about what happened to your wife. We hope she feels better (and, please, let us know how things turn: you have our e-mail address).
Thank you so much for your kind words about everything!

Elisa and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lovely hotel in quiet street less than a block from the Arena and best shopping street.
Verona is a great place to visit - pity we were a little early for opera season!
Great shops, plenty of interesting piazzas, restaurants and bars!
Super continental breakfast spread - lots of cheese, meat and bread :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdsandjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you, Sirs... expecially for the appreciation in our SUPER breakfast :-) !
All of us hope to welcome you again!

Elisa and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is rated no. 3 on tripadvisor and it's better than that . Not a large hotel, it is perfectly situated on a quiet street just down from the old Roman arena, it's just minutes from all the main sites (Castelvecchio, Piazza dei Signori, the Duomo, etc.), the hotel has a very clean, sparkling lobby and rooms and a wonderful Italian breakfast included in the price (most other places charge 35 euros extra per person for breakfast). If you are driving the hotel has a garage and parking service for 22 euros a night, very reasonable. The train station is walkable but about 25 minutes so take a taxi if you have a lot of luggage. Verona is an easy town to get around in and car rentals are available near the station if you want to drive around the country side like visiting Lake Garda. The staff is super helpful and arranged for taxis, car rentals and directions. Altogether a superior hotel.

Room Tip: I found the standard double room comfortable and very adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
To be considered a SUPERIOR hotel makes us proud of our work! Thank you. We are very happy to read you liked everything.
We hope to welcome you again!
THANK YOU :-)

Elisa and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Grove, Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

There are few historic centers a traveler can drive to anymore--especially in Italy. This hotel, I must admit with the help of my iPad mapping device, can be driven to and it is a half of a block from the "arena" in the city center. Amazing indeed. Parking garage is European pricey at 22 euro per day. The hotel facility, although perfectly located does have small rooms with even smaller bath. But oh Lord, please let us suffer again. The congenial staff is ever-present, and the breakfast is A+. They never heard of the words "dirty and worn out." The did here of the words "cleanliness and polished."
Word to the wise about an inviting restaurant (Tre Marchette Ristorante) at the foot of the street--a bunch of young lads will hustle you--our hustle was being charged for a more expensive bottle of wine than we ordered, THEN, being charged for items we did not order. TWO mistakes on the one bill--unacceptable in our book.

Room Tip: only stayed in one room, so could not compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you! Your double-SPLENDID makes us happy:-) We are glad to read your nice feedback about us, so hope to welcome you again!
All the staff thank you, believe me!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Property: Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing