We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and central to the historical centre - close to the railway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We really liked this place. Very good breakfast, close to the roman arena. The hotel encouraged to go the Romeo and Juliet rock opera that was on. Was really good, and a few meters walk from the hotel. The hotel is very close to the historical land marks. Just walk and soak it up. We also enjoyed the monumental cemetery. The hotel is immaculately maintained. The safe attended to everything we requested and followed through to ensure satisfaction. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed 3 nights and were upgraded to a better room for only 50 euros. I don't know what the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_Viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you, Sirs! We are happy you liked your stay at our hotel in a room on 4th floor.
I felt you appreciated our suggestion to watch "Romeo e Giulietta", the musical in Arena: I'm happy to have been useful :-)
So, we are glad you were satisfied about everything and hope to welcome you one more time!

Elisa and all the staff

P.S.: ... and thank you again for the feedback on booking.com, too :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 2,178 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel condition, cleanliness, and staff were all excellent, as was the breakfast. The hotel is very convenient to all the walking areas of Verona. And as an unexpected bonus, we get an email greeting every Christmas and Easter wishing us a happy holiday. When we go back to Verona, we will absolutely stay at the Giulietta e Romeo Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtbmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

WOW! You stayed here in June 2013 and now write this so amazing feedback?!? Thank you, thank you, thank you. That means you liked your stay at our hotel and appreicate our e-mails.
All of us hope to welcome you again!

Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We loved this small hotel very much. Our room was really small but cosy and quiet and nothing was missing, bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast really great with plenty of choice and nice service. And there is even a fitness room very well equipped with cardiovascular and weight machines. The place is perfectly located centrally and just beside the arena. The whole staff was really nice and helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole-Vincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your beautiful feedback: we appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you again!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a good experience at this hotel. We stayed one night, and the location was wonderful. The place had a bit of a worn feel, but it was certainly clean. We paid 15 Euro upon arrival to "upgrade" to a "larger suite with a balcony." Oh my. The bathroom door couldn't even open without banging against the sink. If this was a "bigger" room, I can't imagine how small the others were! The balcony was fine, but it was above the rooftop so there was no view - you couldn't even see the street below you... you could only see the building across the ally. Just don't upgrade. The rest was fine. The entire staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was great. And, like I said, the location can't be beat.

Room Tip: We paid 15 Euro upon arrival to "upgrade" to a "larger suite with a balcony." O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HobbsATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest, for us every feedback is important. Thank you for our nice words about our position and service.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the room: next time, we suggest you to let us know your complain at the arrival, not at check out or later. You stayed in a superior room, which (in this case) is different from the standard one just for the balcony, not for the size. As we offered you an upgrade, you could decide to stay or not in that room: nobody imposed it to you. We are sorry you were not satisfied, believe me.
Anyway, we hope to welcome you again: for sure we're going to accommoodate you in a refurbished and larger superior room at our best rate.
Thank you again for your time!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel is in a perfect location in the centre. The staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful and cannot do enough for you. Breakfast is good and goes until 10.30 which is nice when you are on holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful words: we appreciate them, believe me.
We hope to welcome you again!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed two nights here. It's a small hotel with every comfort you need, as other travellers have already stated. Very near to the Arena and the shopping street, a short nice stroll from Giulietta's house, good restaurants and bars nearby, easy to arrive by car - just follow the hotel instructions - and by train - public transportation is easy to get, and it's not expensive by taxi if you have much luggage - and the hotel itself is a gem. We got an upgrade to a superior room with a veranda on the last floor, and the view of the city roofs was lovely. I just don't know, just a reminder, it was too early in the year to need an air conditioner, but if you stay in these rooms in summer be sure it's working properly, or the room may get very hot. The personal was also very nice and helpful, and gave us many useful hints and restaurant indications. Stay here, you won't repent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you so much for your comment. We are happy you appreciated our offer to upgrade.
During the summer air conditioning is turned on, so our rooms are always fresh :-)
You came here between the cold and the warm season, so it was not on (the weather at the beginnning of May is variable: heating is too much and it's too early for A/C).
Anyway, thank you! We hope to welcome you again!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel was everything we expected - great location, comfortable, clean, quiet, good buffet breakfast selection and the staff were very welcoming. We took advantage of the free cycle hire, and unfortunately my wife had an accident, but the staff couldn't do enough to show their concern and help us manage the problems we faced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir, we were so sorry about what happened to your wife. We hope she feels better (and, please, let us know how things turn: you have our e-mail address).
Thank you so much for your kind words about everything!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#6 of 77 in Verona
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £73 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing