We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a fine place to stay for visiting Verona and also for the opera at the Arena nearby. The courtesy of the staff is first class and the standard is very high. The place is quiet though central and to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOUGLAS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

To be considered a FIRST CLASS HOTEL make us happy, believe me!
Thank you so much for your kind comment.
Come back to Verona: it will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 2,178 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Less than two mins to the arena, and close to the restaurants, it's a perfect location ideal for a city break. Rooms nice, with gorgeous bathroom. Ample choice for breakfast. Staff were great, emailing us before we arrived to let us know there may be traffic issues due a carnival.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelwareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

We are glad to know that you appreciated our e-mails before the arrival. We work hard, so when the guests feel it, we are satisfied :-) Thank you for every words. Come back to Verona: it will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My friend and I stayed in this hotel recently and were very impressed both by the convenience of the location, and also the hotel itself. The hotel is located in a small side street just of Piazza Bra, so very handy for the Arena and all the nice restaurants and bars in the Piazza. In the other direction it is only a 5 minute walk to Piazza Erbe, so its location could not be better. Our twin room had views across the Verona rooftops and had recently been refurbished to a high standard with a large walk in shower.
Breakfast was included in our rate, and the choice was very good - many types of cereal, pastries, fruit etc and could be taken in the outside (covered) area which was a lovely start to the day.
The ladies on reception recommended 2 restaurants - both of which were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine2011_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for every word you've written! You make us so happy and proud or our hotel :-)
We hope to welcome you again!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely modern little hotel literally seconds from the Arena in the heart of Verona. Shopping, restaurants, history at your finger tips. Staff were exceptionally warm, friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and well set up. Excellent breakfast buffet.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Your words make us happy, thank you! The Manager and all the staff appreciate them, believe me. So we hope you come back to Verona and stay with us one more time!
Thank you!

Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was recommended by friends. Highly convenient, close to everything. Excellent staff who recommended excellent restaurants.
We upgraded to balcony room and were very glad as sat on balcony to have lunch, an evening drink. Rooms aren't large but well maintained. Spotlessly clean.thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Verona

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RJSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

We hope you and your friends decide to come back to Verona and stay with us again! Thank you for the kind words, expecially about the quiet and nice terrace where you relaxed :-)
Thanks,

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Recommended. Nice room and good breakfast. Location was awesome :)

Definitely come back again in the future.

Only problem was that the wifi didn't work during out stay but other than that, definitely no problems at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJaybong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comment! We hope you come back and stay with us again, too :-)
Sorry for the wifi connection, which didn't work very well: at least we hope we've solved the problem!
Thank you again!

Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stated a night at this charming hotel in the heart of Verona. Room was well appointed and we were offered and accepted the upgrade to a room with a balcony for €15. Was worth it. Hotel is located next door to the Arena, the staff was wonderful, and met all our needs. Thank you!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 665KimC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay here, upgrading to a superior room with balcony.
We hope you decide to come back to Verona and stay with us again :-)

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,849 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#6 of 77 in Verona
804 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £73 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing