We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Down Quiet Street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Close to Piazza Bra without all the noise and congestion. Lovely modern rooms, nice breakfast area, friendly staff, and wonderful air conditioning! Great base location to visit the arena, castle, shopping, and great restaurants recommended by staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NWPr0f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We hope to meet you again! Thank you for your so kind feedback: we appreciate it.
All the staff is grateful!

Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 2,178 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a great hotel. The rooms are big, by Italy standards. The bathrooms are enormous by those same standards, and up to date with high-quality fixtures. The included breakfast is among the best we've had in Italy hotels. The staff is attentive and professional. I'd give it five stars if it were not so expensive.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank quiinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Your words make us very happy :-) Thank you for them!
As you know, from the end of June to the beginning of September we have Opera in Arena almost everyday, so it's the highest season for us: this is the reason for the higher rates.
Thank you again and.. come back to Verona: we'll be happy to welcome you again :-)

Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just a short note. Everything was great, from the two nice ladies at the reception, to the upgrade we got (two seperate rooms with connecting dorr instead of one double room), the awesome location, the parking facilities and the breakfast. We will come back by sure. There is no hidden disadvantage. We already recommended this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sir, I bet you would have preferred the two double connecting rooms, so you had more space and privacy :-) So, I'm happy to read your feedback on TripAdvisor, too.
Thank you! Come back, you and your friends, and we'll be happy to welcome you again!

Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is 3 minutes walk from the arena & 2 minutes from the main designer shopping in Verona. Fantastic service by friendly & helpful staff. They have parking but not for large 4x4, however I was directed to a safe public car park; only 10 mins walk away after dropping bags off.
Good breakfast but order a coffee; much better than in the pot!
We had a suite with a balcony which was excellent. The A/C control lights shone into the bedroom which was a bit off putting, however the hotel have said they intend to rectify this after I filled in their own survey. Automatic shutters for the windows give complete privacy. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your comment. Every feedback is important for us: it permits to improve the service and be better. We appreciate your suggestions about the small blue light of A/C (we've covered it) and about the coffee ("Americano" coffee) in the pot. Some guests don't like the typical italian espresso, so they drink the drip coffee.
Café is included in the breakfast, so we suggest to our guests to taste our staff's amazing cappuccino :-)
Thank you for every word.
We hope to welcome you again!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was in a perfect location. The staff were very pleasant. They answered questions before our arrival via email. Our only problem occurred before we arrived - the credit card we guaranteed our reservation with several months ago was replaced by the card company due to fraud issues and when they ran the old card number the week before we arrived it did not go through of course. They contacted us but would not take the information over the phone. We were already in Italy and luckily the owner of our hotel in Florence (Hotel Alessandra) kindly called and faxed the information to them, otherwise, they would have cancelled our room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventuresbyKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

We hope you decide to stay with us again and spend more nights at our hotel :-) Verona is amazing, so come back!
Every booking must be guaranteed by credit card's details, expecially during the high season (Opera Season from June to September): we ask our guests to send them by e-mail/fax or through our website because over the phone we can't accept this kind of information. During the low season we are more flexible, believe me.
Anyway, we hope you decide to stay with us one more time.
Thank you for the kind words.
Best regards,

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Fantastic location wonderful staff beautiful room 312 with balcony perfect for relaxing on with a glass of vine and a book to read I minute walk to main square .loads of places to eat .brek and hypo very good value.sam supermarket under arch to right good value for drinks main shopping street 60mtrs to right. Piazza Erbe market ok good restaurant at end throughout the arch called Maffea was al la carte excellent standard. This hotel is a great place to stay for a central location to visit lots of great tourist sights. We went to venice for the day and travelled using the train. Station is about 20 min walk from this hotel or 6 euro taxi ride. The train to venice was about 11 euro each excellent and easy to use. Beware pick pockets on buses. Food was reasonable and good quality. Hope to return again soon. Staff we're extremely helpful and friendly towards us. Great communication from the hotel before our stay via email.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms with balcony are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steptoe1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Sirs, we are happy to read your so clear and nice feedback.
You enjoyed your stay here: so we hit the mark. We hope to welcome you again!
Thank you!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We visited Verona for three days to see Arcade Fire at the amazing nearby castello scaligero. The hotel is perfect for exploring Verona, it is near impossible to get lost being next to the Arena, there are a number of great places to eat, drink and shop within a 5 min radius. And the hotel itself was ideal. Small, very clean and extremely friendly. We upgraded which was worthwhile for the peace and a roof terrace/ balcony. The best compliment we can give is that we will stay here again on our next visit. Grazie mille.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We are so happy to read your good feedback. Come back to Verona and with pleasure we'll accommodate you again!
GRAZIE MILLE, you too!!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#6 of 77 in Verona
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £73 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing