We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Luca(Verona)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mazzanti(Verona)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leon D'Oro(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
198
98
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
98
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh windowssmall hotelgreat locationsteam roomjuliet balconysmall poolwould definitely stay here againboutique hotelmajor attractionsbooked this hotelair conditionexcellent hotelquiet streetstayed nightslovely roomfew stepsroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The Hotel is very nice very centrally located. The arena is only a 5 to 10 minute walk and all the major shops and restaurants are nearby.

Great Hotel, friendly staff and very good breakfast buffet. They also make an excellent cappuccino.

If you plan to go to Verona this is the place to stay especially if you are looking for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: When you book ask the hotel what size bed they have especially if you are a couple and are used to the US Queen or King size beds.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is a small hotel in the centre of this wonderful city, within easy walking distance of all the main attractions including, for opera goers, the Arena. The room (202) was attractively furnished and spotless. The staff are all very welcoming. We enjoyed a couple of spa treatments which were offered at slightly discounted rate. The inclusive breakfast is outstanding, lots of variety and well presented. This is not a cheap hotel but it still presents value for its location, friendliness and intimacy. We stayed just one night to see the opera in the Arena and a taxi was easily arranged for the short onward journey to the train station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Great central location. We had a very pleasant room with a spacious modern bathroom. The basement spa is a nice feature but to be honest we were in Verona to soak up the sights so didn't use it. The staff were friendly and we managed to park our car immediately outside the hotel for the 2 nights of our stay which is a great bonus. Would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigger576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The Antica porta Leona is a small intimate hotel tucked away in the most convenient spot within yards of the famous Juliets balcony and a stones throw from the arena and historic venues that Verona has to offer.
A true shoppers delight with so many shops check out the department store Coins worth a visit which again is two minutes walk from the hotel.

Rooms are spacious clean and the staff very accomodating, breakfast is a delight and overall the atmosphere of the hotel lends itself to a very relaxing break. there is a indoor pool, sauna and gym for the more adventourous. We went to the opera which was worth every penny it is truly spectacular but pay for good seats and aviod the stone seats not good for a four hour performance if you can afford it.The churches and river bank are all worth visiting.
Verona has lots to offer and is worth a visit try and avoid Juliets balcony after 10.30 when hoards of tourists arrive. I would ceratinly visit again and would stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room if you can higher floor 2nd is a good bet and rooms at the front if possible otherwise you end up in a courtyard view not very exciting.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Fantastic location right in the heart of Verona. Most sights are within walking distance from the hotel. We stayed for one night whislt travelling to Verona specifically for the opera at the open air arena di verona.

First impressions as you pull up to the htoel are great, the front facade is beautiful and typically town house-esque. The hotel room was modern and very comfortable, bathroom was gorgeous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews