We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cosy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
rotterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cosy hotel”
Reviewed 29 August 2007

nice, cosy hotel, close do piazza dell'erbe, away from the main street. very warm ambience, frindly helpful staff, decent breakfast. we'll go back.

  • Liked — cosy atmosphere
  • Disliked — the machine coffee for breakfast - but that's ok - drinkable
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank martah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    88
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
189
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2006

Centrally located near the main Roman sites, shops and restaurants and less than 10 mins walk from the Arena. Decent sized rooms but slightly faded. Very average breakfast in a window-less basement room - you're better off going to one of the many nearby cafes for an al-fresco espresso.

All in all not a bad hotel but I'd be surprised if there aren't better options for the price.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seascale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2005

I have recently returned from Verona, I was there for two nights and stayed at the Antica Porta Leona. This hotel is in a great location, the rooms are clean and a decent size. I wasn't very impressed with the breakfast as it is served in a rather pokey room and the bedroom we were staying in didn't have a mini-bar. But I wouldn't let these things stop you from staying there. On the positive it is in a excellent location and at 140 euros a night for the room the price was fine. There aren't many hotels in the centre of Verona at a decent price and over the opera season I had difficulty trying to book a hotel for only two nights. I would stay at this hotel again if I went back to Verona.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nicoll_lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottersum
Level Contributor
130 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2005

Very centrally located good middle class hotel with a good price/quality ratio. Some rooms have a (large) bathroom, others only a shower. Breakfast is modest but sufficient. Staff is helpful and kind. Public transport within 300m. There is a small lounge where you con have drinks (wine rather cheap). We would return there again.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jwmpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#28 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA

Property: Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA
Address: Corticella Leoni 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Verona
#9 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#16 Business Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Porta Leona is situated in the heart of Verona, only a 5-minute walk from Verona Arena and it offers his guest a spa center with swimming pool and gym.All rooms have free spa access, and are equipped with Sky satellite TV, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi access. A generous breakfast buffet is available each morning.Hotel Antica Porta Leona is set in a historic property that dates back to the 15th-century. It is surrounded by the most interesting cultural attractions of Verona; the famous balcony of Juliet's house is 300 ft down the road.As guest you could ask for private parking with valet service, in the nearby of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Porta Leona Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing