We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bologna
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

All you expect from an elegant, comfortable and well located hotel. The service is very good and helpful, the breakfast delicious and varied, and the views to the Coliseum amazing. Third time in Hotel Bologna and definitevely will come again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 881Luz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is elegant and stylish! Fantastic welcome - friendly and professional. Really smart decor and lovely comfortable room Relaxed breakfast room with plenty of choice Amazing location. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent location
Friendly staff
The shower in our room 112 was far too small. A large person would struggle to have a shower in comfort.
Easy walking distance to key tourist locations.
Very short walk to restaurants.
Shopping precinct is on your doorstep.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel last year. It is a nice, little hotel in the heart of Verona, very convenient for its location, almost in front of the Arena. The single room I was given was small in size, but was comfortable and very clean (the bathroom too was impeccably clean), with new furniture and most facilities that are average in a three star hotel (tv set, minibar, free wifi connection, etc.). The concierge and the staff were gentle and helpful. The buffet breakfast was substantial, though nothing special (mostly cold food; but cooked egg could be had on demand).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enryok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Had a great stay. Beautiful well furnished room. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent and had a great selection. Wifi a bit dodgy at times. The Hotel is perfectly situated near all the attractions

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Rinda166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Four of us visited Verona for a girly weekend. We had a suite for four people with a rooftop terrace with our own hot tub and views across Piazza Bra and the city.

We loved the location, the staff, breakfast and free use of bicycles to see the city. I think this is an excellent three star hotel in a fantastic location and you could not get any closer to the sights.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank WARBENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

What a terrific find. We did a last minute booking and were so pleasantly surprised professional staff made us feel right at home. Room was exquisite, but really small for two people and two large suitcases. We made do and would have been happy to stay another night but had already made plans to go on to Padua. A mistake on our part as Verona is much nicer than Padua.
Breakfast was included in the price and was delicious.
Do not hesitate to stay here. We almost booked at another hotel hotel right where Juliet lived, that would have been a horrible mistake. What a crowded noisy tourist trap that was.
Hotel Bologna is a first class boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devon2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bologna

Address: Piazzetta Scalette Rubiani 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £82 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bologna is located in the heart of Verona, just 50 meters from the Arena. Recently refurbished in a classic international, the hotel is characterized by a soft and cozy. All rooms are equipped with free wifi. There is also a car valet services running on payment and freebicycle rental. Sweet and savory buffet breakfast to give you the good morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bologna Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing