We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bologna
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel has a fantastic location right on the square you could not ask for better. Lovely room very clean and great bathroom facilities (although the green lit bathroom is a little strange even though you can change it to normal). The breakfast is fantastic with heaps of options and great quality. Would definitely go back again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    253
    50
    10
    5
See reviews for
103
420
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I would definitely return. Had a fabulous 4 days everywhere within reaching distance. Hotel Room was spotlessly clean, staff very helpful and friendly, English spoken fluently. Thoroughly recommended. Juliette's house and tomb is a must visit. Lake Garda is just approx. 40 mins away from the Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M1236DDMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We booked online as the location is superb right in the heart of Verona and just on the doorstep to the arena ans shopping precinct . The hotels staff in particular Paolo was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English we where delighted to find our room clean and fresh with good a/c and a large comfortable bed and pillows something that we have struggled to find, the breakfast each day was fine and the Expresso coffee excellent .

Highly recommend for a great quiet nights sleep in a wonderful location at very reasonable prices , the hotel underwent a extensive renovation 2 years ago so it is in very good order .

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurmijarvi, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Thanks, very nice hotel located by the Arena di Verona. Nice rooms, good air conditioning.
Breakfast was good and the personnel happy to serve. Their english was fluent.
Enjoyed opera and nice dinners in the restaurant at hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapio300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Second time we have stayed here and this time the room was so much smaller than last time, we were on the 4th floor. The shower power and effectiveness was quite poor and we did not have much room to put suitcases into or any drawers so the couch became a luggage holding area. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Took the opportunity to take one of the hotel bikes around Verona and would recommend a ride following the river. The location is what makes it, just as well as it rained on the night of our visit to the opera in the arena and thankfully we were able to get back to the hotel and change so something more. Breakfast was acceptable. it is the location that makes it.

Room Tip: Check what floor you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardstone
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is located a few yards from the Arena and as we were to attend an opera this was perfect.
The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful and we were even upgraded to a suite. Breakfast was an excellent buffet with all you could possibly eat. The room was spacious had spotless.

Room Tip: Gef a suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisKingsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were in Verona the last week of May 2015 and had the opportunity to stay at the Hotel Bologna for two nights. Its a beautiful boutique hotel, located steps from the Piazza Bra and the Verona Arena. The accommodations were impeccably demonstrated in detailed taste in every suite. The staff, could not be more accommodating, and helpful always answering questions with a smile, and providing helpful suggestions on sights, wonderful restaurants, and to check our transportation arrangements. The included breakfast was outstanding, and located in a well decorated room that became a bustling restaurant at night. We found the pricing, we booked well in advance, to be of true value for what was provided. I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone.
RDP New York/Miami

Room Tip: The people we traveled with including ourselves had no complaints of noise or lack of air conditioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donziperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bologna

Property: Hotel Bologna
Address: Piazzetta Scalette Rubiani 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bologna is located in the heart of Verona, just 50 meters from the Arena. Recently refurbished in a classic international, the hotel is characterized by a soft and cozy. All rooms are equipped with free wifi. There is also a car valet services running on payment and freebicycle rental. Sweet and savory buffet breakfast to give you the good morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bologna Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing