We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, should be 4 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Milano & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Milano & Spa
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent, should be 4 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

Fabulous location, spotlessly clean, huge bathroom, extremely comfortable bed, only here 1 night but could easily have stayed longer. So close to the arena, Juliets's Balcony and the Roman Theatre. Fabulous shops too.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robynd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    723
    138
    38
    29
See reviews for
329
1,280
50
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I had the pleasure of having being treated to 3 days in Verona for our 10th wedding anniversary. We had an absolutely wonderful experience. The location of this hotel was AMAZING, we had a view of the stadium from our bedroom window. The only downside was the free wifi was a bit hit and miss from the bedroom. The room however was wonderful. The staff were superb (especially the very hard working breakfast manager). I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is a lovely hotel situated about 100 metres from the Arena. We were there to see the opera Aida at the Arena, and arrived mid afternoon to have a wander around the streets and feel the atmosphere. We have been to Verona before, a lovely place but we didn’t need to site see. The hotel staff were polite and informative. The restaurant they recommended was well priced and with lovely food (La Greppia). An added extra at the Hotel was free drinks from 7 to 8, a lovely touch, something they do on opera nights. Breakfast the next day was very nice with excellent cappuccino. If you are going to Verona, especially to the opera, you can’t go past this hotel for its location and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

A small fronted hotel on a narrow city street with the Arena only 2 minutes walk away. My single room was small but beautifully decorated and equipped with everything I needed - chic and bijou! Positively no street noise to wake you in the morning though!
The staff were all lovely, especially the man who looked after the desk at night! He served my friend and I our gin and brandy nightcaps at the table outside for our first 3 nights but wasn't on duty for our last night when we had wanted to say goodbye to him. I hope he reads this!
Breakfast was excellent...and we loved the pictures on the cups.....different every day!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiesgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Very effective 3 stars hotel, good as a 4 stars! Very friendly reception and porters in the hall. Nice design rooms, clean and well furnished. 3 minutes walk to the Arena!!! Simply amazing! Very good breakfast and nice free of charge sunset aperitif in the hall every day. Very good balance, cost effective hotel.

Room Tip: Luxury with Vista is a very good choose! Great design, great space, amazing view! Great value absolu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaetano55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed at hotel milano for two nights in July. Loved being close to the arena-we could hear the opera with the door open.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve98001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Albans
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This small but beautifully formed hotel sits just seconds away from the City's main square and within easy walking distance from the other main sights. Staff were very welcoming and very helpful. Our room was small but clean and newly decorated. It was all that we needed for our four-day stay. Bathroom was modern with a oddly huge shower considering the proportions of the room itself. One big plus was that the air-con was outstanding. It provided a very welcome contrast in temperature from the blisteringly hot sun.

Breakfast was good. All the normal continental fare was on offer, which was high quality and was more than enough to set you up for the day. Wi-fi was free and I personally had no connection issues. All in all, a great little hub to explore this fantastic city.

Room Tip: The hotel is based on a side street so I'm fairly sure that the view isn't exactly great fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano & Spa

Property: Hotel Milano & Spa
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 11, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Verona
#6 Family Hotel in Verona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Milano & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 meters from The Arena and Piazza Bra, Hotel Milano is set in Verona ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Milano & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing