We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAY better for a 3-stars hotel”
Review of Hotel Milano & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Milano & Spa
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Staying at Milano Hotel was an amazing experience for myself and my family, as we were shocked on the hotel's location but the services, rooms, and the staff changed our point of view totally. We had a really great time, our rooms were neat and very spacious comparing to hotels in Italy and Europe in general. In addition, rooms' toilets were huge and very clean and new. The staff were very nice and helpful from the receptionists to room cleaners to the luggage carrier. We has a breakfast-included offer, the buffet was very simple but satisfying for us as we are not fans of breakfast, a really nice thing is that when we used to be late to the buffet by few minutes, hotel staff will let in and offer coffee and snacks with a smile. The location of the hotel was amazing on a close to attractions manner. It was close to long street of cafes and restaurants as we were never hungry when we were in Verona. We also Halal restaurants close to us.

Room Tip: corner rooms has bigger toilets but on a very noisy street, while middle rooms has a bigger room spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enawfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 2,374 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

Location, clean, price, service, breakfast, free internet, no carpet on floor, non-smoking, comfortable bed. No complains, but if you are overweight or obese, check ahead for a bigger shower. We are fit/skinny and still found the shower quite small. I had to wash my hair keeping my elbows close to my body in order to fit in the shower. That was in room 120. But that wasn't a big deal for me at all. The hotel is only few steps from the Arena and close to every main tourist site.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaccioStoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Fabulous location, spotlessly clean, huge bathroom, extremely comfortable bed, only here 1 night but could easily have stayed longer. So close to the arena, Juliets's Balcony and the Roman Theatre. Fabulous shops too.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank robynd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I had the pleasure of having being treated to 3 days in Verona for our 10th wedding anniversary. We had an absolutely wonderful experience. The location of this hotel was AMAZING, we had a view of the stadium from our bedroom window. The only downside was the free wifi was a bit hit and miss from the bedroom. The room however was wonderful. The staff were superb (especially the very hard working breakfast manager). I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is a lovely hotel situated about 100 metres from the Arena. We were there to see the opera Aida at the Arena, and arrived mid afternoon to have a wander around the streets and feel the atmosphere. We have been to Verona before, a lovely place but we didn’t need to site see. The hotel staff were polite and informative. The restaurant they recommended was well priced and with lovely food (La Greppia). An added extra at the Hotel was free drinks from 7 to 8, a lovely touch, something they do on opera nights. Breakfast the next day was very nice with excellent cappuccino. If you are going to Verona, especially to the opera, you can’t go past this hotel for its location and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

A small fronted hotel on a narrow city street with the Arena only 2 minutes walk away. My single room was small but beautifully decorated and equipped with everything I needed - chic and bijou! Positively no street noise to wake you in the morning though!
The staff were all lovely, especially the man who looked after the desk at night! He served my friend and I our gin and brandy nightcaps at the table outside for our first 3 nights but wasn't on duty for our last night when we had wanted to say goodbye to him. I hope he reads this!
Breakfast was excellent...and we loved the pictures on the cups.....different every day!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosiesgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Very effective 3 stars hotel, good as a 4 stars! Very friendly reception and porters in the hall. Nice design rooms, clean and well furnished. 3 minutes walk to the Arena!!! Simply amazing! Very good breakfast and nice free of charge sunset aperitif in the hall every day. Very good balance, cost effective hotel.

Room Tip: Luxury with Vista is a very good choose! Great design, great space, amazing view! Great value absolu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaetano55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#5 of 77 in Verona
811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
731 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano & Spa

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 11, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £70 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Milano & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 meters from The Arena and Piazza Bra, Hotel Milano is set in Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Milano & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing