We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much room for cat-swinging!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Milano & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Milano & Spa
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not much room for cat-swinging!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Great location for shopping, restaurants, bars and sight-seeing. Very modern rooms which are clean and well decorated and equipped but really tiny. Over-complicated electronic control system for lights!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,203
    723
    138
    38
    29
See reviews for
328
1,279
50
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

When we first arrived at Hotel Milano check in was quick, easy & pleasant. We stayed in an executive room with a balcony overlooking the road it is situated on. The room was nicely decorated, modern albeit a little small, the bathroom was smaller than what we are used to also with a small shower cubicle. It's really close to the Arena, would have been perfect to stay there during opera season but still it's a really good location. Turn right as you head out the hotel and then a left where you will find yourself on the main shopping street with great shops. The hotel we found was quite noisy. The buzzers that sound when you enter the room is quite loud, we could hear other guests going into their rooms and their toilets flushing! Facing the main street too we could hear a lot of noise from outside during the night and in the early hours so sleep wasn't the best we've had. Breakfast was nice, there was the usual continental choice with bacon, eggs and sausages. Reception were helpful and made a dinner resevation for us at a local restaurant but not all the receptionists we spoke to were as friendly as when we first arrived. Overall it is a nice hotel however we feel that little tweeks could be made to make it even better, for us it was lacking something.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepooleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

The hotel is off the main square and some rooms have views of the Arena. There is parking underneath that costs ten euro's a night, worth it to keep your car and belongings close to you. The hotel is on an avenue just off the main square, the staff are pleasant and happy to give you directions and tips. The rooms were small but perfectly formed. Good bathroom and all lights etc could be operated by a console positioned either side of the beds. the breakfast was ok and they made nice cappucinno's. You couldn't ask for better in terms of location and hospitality. We found it difficult to get there by car but that is because it is in a pedestrianised area with Italian signposts, but if you trust your sat nav, it will get you there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachypoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

100m from the amphitheatre, all the great restaurants within a mile radius and overall a very nice hotel. However, the doors buzz (loudly) whenever you (or rather your neighbours) enter the room. The view from our room was the back of another building, you had to wait an age to have your car removed from the garage but all part of touring Italy I guess.

Breakfast was very average, staff again - no probs but nobody going that extra mile either. Would we stay again - possibly, but would look for alternatives first.

Room Tip: Ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoghurtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We only stayed for 2 nights in Verona to get a taste of the city, but this hotel really made me wish we could stay longer! Such a luxurious hotel with spacious rooms, a mood-lit bathroom and a really great design it made me want to stay indoors just a little bit longer in the mornings, though the location is fantastic for exploring Verona too.
Off a little side street from Piazza Bra and the Roman arena, there are shops, restaurants and practically everything you would want for a holiday here. The tourist bus stops just across the square too, Juliet's tomb and house are just a short walk, as is Castlevecchio if should wish to visit that.
Back to the hotel; the staff were lovely and welcoming, very friendly and provided us with a map upon request (don't bother paying 1/2e for one at the station or airport!). You can also ask them events or anything else you'd like to know about the area, though there is a free handout about the history of various spots that we picked up at the desk free of charge. The rooms were quiet despite facing the street and being just down the road from the arena which had a concert playing - just close the window and you can barely hear it.
Overall a really great stay here for value for money and I would certainly return!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inkypolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of September - the location couldn't have been better a 30 second walk from Piazza Bra and amphitheatre yet tucked away in a quiet side street. The room was modern and clean with a balcony although it only looked onto the back of other buildings it was nice to be able to sit outside. Breakfast was better than other continental buffet breakfasts I've had - tasty, fresh and good selection. Would definitely stay again on our next trip to Verona!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were in Italy for three weeks and this was by-far our BEST hotel! The staff was wonderfully friendly, the room was luxurious and spacious, the breakfast had a wide variety and tasted delicious. We were so pleasantly surprised, especially because it was a great value! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano & Spa

Property: Hotel Milano & Spa
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 11, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Verona
#6 Family Hotel in Verona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Milano & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 meters from The Arena and Piazza Bra, Hotel Milano is set in Verona ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Milano & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing