We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and modern hotel”
Review of Hotel Milano & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Milano & Spa
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel seemed newly refurbished, so it looked nice and modern. The hotel rooms was small, but the hotel was very centrally located! Considering the price we paid, I think the hotel was great! My friend had a room facing the Arena. And the main shopping street was just around the corner of the hotel. The hotel staff was nice and helped us with whatever we needed.

The breakfast buffet: not he greatest selection of food, but what we ate was good. They had the typical egg and bacon breakfast, and croissant, and cakes! In addition you could order any coffee type you like.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. This might not the hotel for you if you would like to have a big room, but if you like a nice hotel with a great location and good price - then this should be your choice!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MY30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 2,439 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

The lobby is fairly nice, particularly for a small-ish European hotel. I booked an Executive room, expecting to get a bit more space, but the room was quite small - there was no way to walk to the far side of the bed, instead one had to climb over the bed to reach the far side. The finishes in the room were nice, but noise insulation was sorely lacking as we got to enjoy all the sounds from our neighbor's bathroom. The breakfast is tasty - but beware, they decided to charge us, after having said at check in that it was included. The staff was very nasty and threatening when challenged on this - but in the interest of avoiding trouble, I agreed to pay. There are so many other decent hotels in central Verona that there is no reason that anyone should bother subjecting themselves to the problems present at this one. Look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andimalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed in Hotel Milano for two nights. Rooms are very nice, big enough, i loved colourful bathroom. Breakfast is tasty and i couldn't ask for better location than this. Staff helpful in anything we needed so i am very satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia_ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It has great location just a couple of steps away from the Arena. Rooms were clean, staff is very friendly. It has very small rooms but had comfortable bed to sleep. Has great breakfast included with the price. Lots of stores and good restaurants close by. Verona got very cold at night, down to freezing weather and beware that the hotel shuts the heat off from midnight to 5 am (This happened every night, we complained but no one could do anything about it). The room got very cold, down to around 62 deg. we called the front desk, they offered us a blanket. I recommend this hotel, if you don't mind sleeping bundled up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKTexas752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Hotel Milano is perfectly situated in a little side street right next to the Arena. Everything is within easy walking distance and Verona itself was beautiful.
The hotel was spotlessly clean, the rooms were very comfortable and the cost very reasonable. We went with a group of friends and all agreed we would happily return

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Verona is a charming and beautiful town. I had initially planned to stay only for a night and ended up changing my stay to 3 nights and not visiting other places in my itinerary.

The hotel met all my expectations:

The biggest plus is the location: it's a very short bus ride from the Verona Porta Nuova Train Station (Piazza Bra - about 2-3 stops after leaving the station). From Piazza Bra you cross to the little street in which the hotel is located without major difficulties. Since the Center of Verona is relatively small, you can walk to the main sights in just 10-15 minutes (Giulietta's House, Piazza de Erbe, Lamberti Tower, Via Mazzini, Castelvecchio Museum, etc.). The Arena and Piazza Bra are literally 2 minutes away and there's a lot of great stores very close by as well as restaurants. Some are farther away but probably the farthest walking distance is around 20-25 minutes.

Some reviews I saw earlier complain about the size of the room - this has to do a lot with the type of room you select. If you select the single or the classic you will end up with a very small room, per Europe standards. I chose the Executive Room, which was a comfortable size and not as expensive during this time of the year ($110 euros approximately). The bed was very comfy, it had a very modern lighting system that was powered from the bed side table, the room was very clean, and the bathroom was a good size. The only thing was it's supposed to have a 110 a/c connection in the bathroom, but it did not allow to plug anything on it. The chromotherapy was very nice, and it had a bathtub and shower.

The insulation of the room to the outside was very good. I was on the first floor and did not hear much noise from the outside (the street is also relatively quiet). Nevertheless since the rooms have woodfloors, you can hear to your neighbors footsteps if they're not considerate enough to take off their shoes when they're in the room (I had a lady with boots just above and could hear her footsteps in the morning and night)...I also had some neighbors which decided to pack their bags early morning (in a very noisy way), so although insulation from the outside it's good, on the inside it may be a different story. You may want to pick a high room to avoid this.

The breakfast buffet was good: It had boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hams, cheeses, yogurt, fruits, dry cereal, bread, and even nutella and crepes. Coffee and juices were served as well. The staff was very courteous. However, please note there is no restaurant on site or room service available for guests...this may be a minus for someone who may be jetlagged and wanting to stay...nevertheless, when you're in such a lovely city with so beautiful sights, it's difficult to stay in the hotel!

A nice detail from the hotel was that before arrival they sent me a welcome message from the online concierge, advising on the current events and places to see. The front desk manager also sent an email a day before just to ask if there was anything that she could help with. I found this personalized approach very nice.

Overall I would choose again this hotel in a future stay in this lovely city. A small tip: the fall is a great time to visit the city...it had a charming and beautiful Christmas Market and the crowds in the places I visited were very manageable. The one thing is that at this time of the year the arena opera events are no longer available, which was a pity.

Room Tip: Choose an Executive room - anything below that will be very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiaxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

If you want to explore Verona , its the perfect place , everything walking distance , and even right in the center very quiet .
The room was nice , clean and comfortable , unfortunatly without view , the staff and the service was excellent . Breakfast was good .
Some good points : You can chose your pillow , they have Wifi + 2 laptops for the clients of the hotel and bicycles available .
Few small complains only :
During my stay the wifi connection was not really working well , but i guess it has been fixed since . And it would be very helpful to have at least 2 extra plugs with adaptor available in the room and bathroom and in the bathroom at least 1 shelf to put toilet items .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatachaBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 78 in Verona
1,902 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 78 in Verona
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 78 in Verona
758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mazzanti
Mazzanti
#7 of 78 in Verona
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#33 of 78 in Verona
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano & Spa

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 11, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £67 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Milano & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 meters from The Arena and Piazza Bra, Hotel Milano is set in Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Milano & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing