We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto”
Review of Hotel Milano & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Milano & Spa
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We chose to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary in Verona and decided to stay at the Hotel Milano, based largely on the positive reports given on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to say that we made an excellent choice!

The hotel is indeed in an ideal location, the breakfast is of a high standard, it is spotlessly clean and it's staff are always welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly.

Whilst the rooms may be small this is more than made up by it's decor and even a choice of diferent pillows if you need them.

In conclusion if you're looking for a hotel that 'smack bang' in the middle of town, that is of high maintenance standard and has staff that are always willing to help your visit to be as pleasant as possible then staying at the Hotel Milano will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesmond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Malcolm and Margaret,

we thanked you already for your wonderful review but one more "thank you" won't hurt anyone! :) Because it's well deserved and because you've been such exquisite guests and serving you was truly a pleasure.

We will be waiting for Tour de France photos and looking forward for your second visit.

Warmest greetings from everyone at Hotel Milano,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,296)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Milano & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

First impressions are that the staff are friendly and have knowledge of the area. However the rooms are quite small, but have all the requirements that you need. A downside is that the walls are thin and you get the noise from the room next door, which whilst we are awake might be annoying later in the night. The bed is big and nice to sleep on but it takes up most of the room. However taking everything into consideration this is a hotel that I would stay in again due to its location, staffing and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear AucklandT,

thank you firstly for taking your time to review your stay at Hotel Milano on Tripadvisor.

We were thrilled in reading you have enjoyed your experience with us and were satisfied with our service and location. However, we are sorry that you weren't particularly satisfied with the comfort of the room. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again, in wich case a room allocation preference was already left in your profile.

Do let us know if we can be of any help in the future, we will be happy to assist.

With best wishes,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I chose the Hotel Milano for my birthday weekend in Verona from the recommendation of a friend and I'm so happy I did!

The location really can't be beat, right in the center and a stone's throw from the arena and the main shopping street Via Mazzini. I booked through Expedia and was able to get an Executive room, so the room size was great and the bathroom was very spacious as well. Speaking of the bathroom, who doesn't love the LED light disco shower?!?!

The bed was so comfortable, I wanted to take it home to London with me!

The staff was incredibly kind and helpful, recommending a restaurant to us after our planned restaurant couldn't accommodate us, and making a reservation for my birthday dinner.

The included breakfast has a lot of variety. An added benefit was the free wifi with one code for as many devices as you like.

A fantastic stay and I would love to come back during the Opera Festival!

Grazie mille, Hotel Milano!

Jenny - jenny@goodtravelerkarma.com

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Jenny K,

a big thank you firstly for taking your time to fill in a review of your stay at Hotel Milano. Thank your friend as well for the kind recommendation, we are thrilled the expectations were met.

I speak for everyone when I say we couldn't have wished for more. You have described your stay wonderfully and we are all glad you enjoyed every single aspect of your experience with us.

We can't wait welcomening you this summer then! Do let us know if there will be anything we can assist you with to better organise your future visit in Verona.

With best wishes from the entire team,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have mixed feelings which is why I didn't put pen to paper as soon as I got home. The staff is excellent, couldn't ask for more, whether it's front office, breakfast room, etc. They are friendly, helpful and seem genuinely interested in you. The location is also ideal. The rooms are on the small side. last year I was in Hotel Bologna, same location, same price, but the rooms were much bigger. The bathroom here was so very small that when you sat on the toilet your knees knocked against the washbasin cabinet....and I'm only 5ft 2". can you imagine a big man there? The bathroom is very minimalist to the point where you have nowhere to put your makeup bag, no shelves at all and you couldn't rest it on the rim of the sink because the soap had no container and therefore messes up the whole area. The light above the mirror is also no good for putting on make up.
The bedroom too is rather small. there was only a couple of inches between the suitcase bench and the edge of the bed which means I had to walk sideways every time I crossed from one side of the room to the other.
Would I go again? probably only if i paid more and got a deluxe bigger room. Otherwise too cramped for my liking.

Room Tip: A normal room could turn out to be very small.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Jeanmalta,

Thank you firstly for taking the time to leave you review on Tripadvisor.

If on one side we are really thrilled in reading about the excellent service the team offered, on the other side we are sorry you didn't particularly appreciate the size and comfort of the room. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again and, in that case, a room allocation preference note was already left in your profile.

With best wishes from all of us,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Took my wife away on a surprise trip to Verona for our 10th anniversary.

Booked through Expedia and stayed at the Hotel Verona. Fantastic! Centrally located right next to the Arena it is the perfect place to explore from. Almost all the piazzas are within walking distance and there are so many restaurants and shops to visit you will be spoilt for choice.

The room was spacious and the bathroom, although a bit small, was perfect. Even the shower had mood lights which changed colour while in use!

Verona is probably one of the most beautiful cities we have ever seen, with so much to see and do.

A walk to Juliet's balcony is a must, as is a trip on the hop-on hop-off buses which takes you around all the relevant sites.

I would certainly recommend this city for a short break. i would most certainly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Bradley,

greetings from all of us at Hotel Milano!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Verona, and what a lovely review it is. Even though a few months passed since your visit here, you still remeber it very well and have such nice memories. Verona is in fact a wonderful little town with so much to offer throughout the whole year. Please do not wait for another anniversay to pay us a second visit, we would be delighetd to have you as guests again.

If there will be anything we can assist you with, do let us know.

Kindest regards in the meanwhile and thank you again for your beautiful words,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Booked this hotel after seeing it on trip advisor and wasn't disappointed. Cleanliness is a priority for me and this place was immaculate, we had a lovely room, lovely new shower room (and yes must admit loved the light show in the shower). Breakfast was included and very comprehensive. The best thing about the hotel was the location, absolutely perfect, close to everything. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. Don't forget that you have to really look at value for money when you are reviewing hotels and when I looked at the price we paid for the quality of the hotel it was unbeatable - really good

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LadyMadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Lady Madge,

thank you for your lovely comments! We were thrilled to read we were able to fulfill your expectations and that you had such a wonderful time in Verona and with us.

We truly look forward welcoming you again and do let us know if there will be anything we can assist you with in the future.

With best wishes,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I traveled here in July 2013 while visiting Europe for a few weeks. We had an excellent stay at Hotel Milano with a beautiful, clean room and a very nice big rainfall shower. The hotel is in a great location to walk all over the city and visit the arena and other touristy locations. But walking away from the busy touristy streets is easy too so it's a perfect set up.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#6 of 77 in Verona
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#4 of 77 in Verona
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano & Spa

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 11, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Verona
#5 Family Hotel in Verona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £96 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Milano & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 meters from The Arena and Piazza Bra, Hotel Milano is set in Verona ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Milano & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing