We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Milano & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Luca(Verona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mazzanti(Verona)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leon D'Oro(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,510)
Filter reviews
2,510 results
Traveller rating
1,424
840
155
42
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
840
155
42
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcoloured lightspiazza braexecutive roomperfect locationrooms are smallroman arenaside streetrestaurants and shopsfantastic hotelthe main squarecity breakshort breakshower roombooked this hotelpastriesquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 2,510 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

For Four Star Hotel and Reasonable Prices in the very centre of the Historic Area of Verona this Hotel was Great! The Staff are so helpful, friendly and thoughtful. The rooms are spotless and spacious. Our Bathroom clean and spacious. Breakfast excellent and Reception staff helpful Bar staff friendly. They even have bicycles which are free of charge and available to use to get around. The location is central for all local buses and the Hop on Hop Off Tourist Bus and a Tourist Train, Shopping and Sightseeing. It has everything you need to enjoy Verona. We were celebrating our Anniversary in Verona and the Hotel spoilt us!! We definitely would go back again to this Hotel! They are shortly opening a Roof Terrace and A Spa which adds to their already great facilities!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirthdayGirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear BirthdayG,

Firstly, let me just say what a great pleasure it was to have you stay with us at Hotel Milano, Verona recently and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We were thrilled to learn that you decided to spend a wonderful occasion with us and that you had such a memorable experience whilst here. The whole team were extremely happy to learn that you enjoyed your comfortable room, the breakfast and the location of the hotel.

We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on future trips to Verona and any other special occasions that are coming up too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Definitely a beautiful hotel with excellent location. If you want to visit Verona and enjoy walking, this is a good place to enjoy. Staff service is very good, very kind and friendly. The main attractions are very close, so it was very easy for me to visit them quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dera MMVoss,

Firstly, let me just say what a great pleasure it was to have you stay with us at Hotel Milano, Verona recently and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our incredible location as well as the service offered by every member of our staff.

With all this in mind, we do hope that you will consider staying with us again on future trips to Verona and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel someday soon.

Best wishes,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Although the interior decoration of the room was not entirely to my taste (everything was black and white), this hotel has premises worthy of a 4 star. Huge bathroom. Best of all the location, in the middle of the city centre just metres away from the coliseum and the private parking, paramount in this lovely little city if you're getting there by car. Last but not least, the service was extremely courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcocarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Fcocarva,

firstly, let me just say what a great pleasure it was to have you stay with us at Hotel Milano, Verona recently and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our incredible location, and the service offered by every member of the staff.

We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on future trips to Verona and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel someday soon.

With best regards,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you had to pick a spot in Verona to build a hotel, this would be the ideal location. Well, they have gone and done just that and to top it off, delivered a hotel of exceptional quality and service. Can't fault anything, from the moment you arrive, the staff make you feel welcome and even took us up to our room for a demonstration of the facilities - you don't get that much nowadays. Breakfast was spot on with plenty of choice. Rooms spotlessly clean and well equipped (mood lighting in the shower no less). Bar well stocked and you never just get a drink, endless nibbles!!! A delight and welcome gesture. Helpful desk for touristy stuff. All reasonably priced and would recommend Hotel Milano to anyone wanting to stay in the delightful city of Verona. I would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear David C,

we've thanked you already for being our guest recently, but one more thank you will not harm anyone.

And this wonderful review, we couldn't have asked for more! It's been lovely having you here and being at your service. Should you visit Verona again, we would be more than delighted to welcome you once more.

With best wishes from the entire team,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I chose the Hotel Milano for our little groups' annual long weekend away after scouring all the reviews here on Tripadvisor. As usual I wasn't disappointed.
The hotel is everything that has been described on this board. The rooms were stylish, the position second to none. If I do have a niggle it's that there was nowhere to put toiletries and wash bags in the bathroom. There is very limited space in the wardrobe which wasn't a particular problem for us but if you are on a longer trip around Europe you might want to upgrade to a larger room.
The best thing about the already excellent hotel were the staff. Without exception they were friendly helpful and extremely welcoming - we felt so cosseted. They organised a speedy and very professional return transfer for the nine of us in two people carriers for the same cost as taxis would have been. They gave us help with our trips and generally made our stay doubly enjoyable.
The breakfast was good and the morning cappucino had lovely pictures on the top.. I don't normally drink coffee but I couldn't resist these works of art. Deeptha the breakfast manager also seemed to staff the bar and our drinks were always accompanied by tasty nibbles and dips. This seems to be the practice in all the cafes and bars that we visited whilst in Verona and Lake Garda. The bar prices were also very reasonable. All in all I would recommend the Hotel Milano to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a larger room if you have a lot of luggage.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear PrincessR,

Thank you firstly for choosing Hotel Milano during your recent visit in Verona and for taking your time to share this excellent review on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled in reading you and your travel companions had such a wonderful stay with us and appreciated all aspects of it. Especially the service received, it's one of the pillars in which we invest the most and I'm glad to see that the commitment of the entire team transpires.

Deeptha ends his very best wishes as well and can't wait for a coming back as we all are.

Regards,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews