We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very intimmate hotel”
Review of Hotel Milano & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Milano & Spa
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated near the Arena, Piazza Bra and near the shopping street. I stayed in a deluxe room and room was very nice and comfortable. In the bathroom chromoterapie was available. The breakfast was very good especially the cheese cake. The hotel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Cosmin O,

thank you firstly for being our guest recently and for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We were most happy to read your lovely comments about your stay at Hotel Milano and the entire team is hoping to welcome you again someday soon.

with best regards,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 2,374 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The location of Hotel Milano is ideal. It is right by the Verona Arena and there are wonderful restaurants right on the hotels doorstep. The staff are so so friendly and remember you. The breakfast was so delicious, especially the eggs. The rooms are small, but you would expect this with the location being so brilliant. And although small, the rooms are done wonderfully. I could not recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Sarah T,

Thank you firstly for being our guest recently and for taking your time to comment your stay at Hotel Milano.

Myself and the entire team were over the moon with your wonderful words and were most happy that you so much enjoyed it here with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again anytime soon.

With best regards,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Milano. The staff was very efficient and courteous. The location is excellent. Our room was very small, but efficient. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to Verona travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne9209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Suzanne92,

Thank you firstly for being our guest recently and for taking your time to drop your comment on Tripavisor.

We were most happy to read that you enjoyed the stay at Hotel Milano and appreciated every aspect of it. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hotel anytime soon for another great experience.

With best regards,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Only metres from the Verona Arena, in a quiet street just off the main square, a perfect location for all points of interest in lovely Verona.
Very warm welcome from front of house staff with no problem check in. Accompanied to room and cases arrived within minutes. Very quiet room, immaculate condition, beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed, free wi-fi in room.
Excellent breakfast every day, staff very polite, attentive and pleasant, constantly smiling and super friendly without being excessive. Obviously very well trained, and enthusiastic about their role.
Very helpful front desk staff being very patient with our many queries about Verona and environs.
All in all, an extremely pleasant stay. Highly recommended without any hesitation at all.
Well done, Hotel Milano!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear David D,

Thank you firstly for being our guest recently and for taking your time to drop this perfect review on Tripadvisor.

The whole team was over the moon with your lovely comments and we all hope the pleasure of having you as guests will repeat anytime soon.

With best regards,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a lovely, small, hotel, with great staff, in a perfect location. At any other time, I would have recommended it without hesitation, as it's walking distance to everything you'd want to see in Verona. Unfortunately, when we were visiting, it was under construction. To make it even worse, a building right across the street was also under construction. A lot of noise, that started very early in the morning. I guess if you're a really early riser, this wouldn't be a problem. The staff were very willing to change our room if we wanted to, but apparently the room we were in was the quietest. Some reviewers have commented that the rooms were very small, but ours was a very nice size. I wouldn't let those reviews stop you from booking at Hotel Milano, but do contact the hotel first to see when the construction will be completed.

Room Tip: Wait til the construction is completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kath0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Kath0812,

Thank you first of all for staying with us recently and for taking your time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the experience at Hotel Milano and particularly appreciated the location, the room allocated and the service offered by every member of the staff.

With regards to the construction works, we do apologise if it created any inconvenience to your stay. We're trying to continuously improve the quality of the service and facilities, the SPA and open pool on the roof is in fact our last investment. If on one side we can hardly wait for the opening, on the other I can appreciate it can cause some disturbance.

Hopefully though this will not stop you from visiting again, we would love to welcome you at Hotel Milano once more.

With best regards,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Thank you to Alina and all her staff for making the start of our honeymoon so very special. As soon as we arrived at the hotel all the staff could not have been more helpful. The room (suite) we were in was spotless and really well decorated, stylish and chic! Check out the coloured lights in the shower!!

Breakfast was more than enough and really good. Finally location, location , location! The central location is great; less than 30 seconds from the Arena.

All round we cannot fault this Hotel. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear CRJ19,

Firstly, I have to say what a great pleasure it was to have you stay with us at Hotel Milano, Verona recently, thank you for choosing us and thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

Your wonderful feedback is much appreciated and we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed the experience with us.

We couldn't have treated you both differently, your enthusiasm was simply contagious and it was so wonderful to see such a freshly happy married couple as you two were!

I've told the team you're coming back on Thursday and they were all over the moon when hearing that, Dipa has actually learned two new tricks for the occasion.

Looking forward to see you at the Hotel soon and, in the meanwhile, enjoy your holiday on Lake Garda.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This was by a very big margin our favourite hotel of our honeymoon. The staff were SO welcoming, and made us feel so very special. We felt like we were the only couple there!
Gorgeous clean rooms, great Air con and wifi, and stunning fittings.
Very reasonable prices, and stunning service!
Treat yourself and go there!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Sean C,

Firstly, let me just say what a great pleasure it was to have you stay with us at Hotel Milano, Verona recently and thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

Your valuable feedback is much appreciated and we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed the experience with us.

We couldn't have treated you both differently, your enthusiasm was simply contagious and it was so wonderful to see such a freshly happy married couple as you too were!

If visiting Verona again in the future we hope you will consider staying with us again and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel someday soon.

With best regards from the whole team,

Alina Minut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#5 of 77 in Verona
811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
731 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano & Spa

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 11, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: £70 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Milano & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 meters from The Arena and Piazza Bra, Hotel Milano is set in Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Milano & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing