We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Carmen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Des Arts(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Trieste(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Verona(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sanmicheli(Verona)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giberti(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Luca(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
30
37
23
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
37
23
18
23
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

If you pay for two rooms (7 people) and expect to stay in two rooms, don't be surprised if check-in takes an hour and you end up staying in just one. Because that's what happened. Three beds, seven peeps. 215 euro. Also, be sure to come knowing some Italiano. It'll be a strugglefest if you don't.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at B&B carmen and it was good! We waited a little outside for the check in because we arrived around 9pm but when inside we become happy, very nice spacious room with renewed private bathroom! Bad things?? Very thin wall to the kitchen! Breakfast was fine with good choice of sweets and Lavazza coffee machine.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mtt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It was 9 p.m. in Verona and we didn't have a place to sleep.. We found B&B Carmen on booking and when we paid, we went there. The door to hotel was closed so we called on the number. Lady had hard English, but she told she's coming in 15 minutes and actually she did. We made all official stuff (there was extra-pay city tax, not included) and went to room. Room was very nice, with good beds and enough place. We had shared bathroom and it also was clean and nice. The breakfast was nothing special, everyhing, like bread etc. was in plastic bags, coffe was good....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kethrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I booked one night in B&B Carmen from Hotels.com for 85EUR per room with shared bathroom. When we come in B&B Carmen on Corso Porta Nuova I saw a clean and pleasant apartment with air conditioner, the owner tell as different price (up, of course) and city tax 5 EUR per each. But we must go to another building, because it is closer to Arena di Verona – OK! I expected similar room. But I was disappointed – the room was dark, small, with old furniture, without air conditioner and broken little table. Bathroom was renovated with good size. There is no normal table for breakfast, no chairs… In the kitchen corner was water machine, coffee machine, bread and tasty product for self-serving breakfast and some fruits.
If you choose B&B Carmen, don’t change the building.

Room Tip: If you choose B&B Carmen, don’t change the building.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lideto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We honeymooned in italy starting in salo on lake garda and ending it in verona and venice.. looking forawrd to staying in a B&B after staying in a gorgeous apartment we were more than disappointed. Check in was from2pm-8pm so when we arrived at 2pm and no one was even at the B&B we were miffed and stressed out, went for lunch carrying heavy bags then arrived back to find lots of people waiting outside not being able to get in or get in touch with the owners. I asked someone else entering the building where they were and they finally got in touch with the owners daughter who arrived 5 minutes later.. at about 4pm. She proceeded to tell us if we wanted to leave our bags we had to leave our passports with them and come back later when her mum came back to check us in properly. Eventually her mum came to meet us at 5pm and we were told there wasnt a room for us? we called booking.com who we made our booking with and they must have called carmen as it was quickly resolved after that.

There was no apology just laughter amongst her and her daughter and rolling of their eyes like the 11+ guests were being unreasonable for being messed around. They even made one of the guests translate for them as they only spoke italian.

The room when we finally went in was perfectly fine and clean and as shown in the images although it was a shared bathroom and there was no fan/air conditioning.

The 'breakfast' consisted of individually packeted supermarket croissants, biscuits, UHT milk, some yogurts and salami and 1 capsule for the coffee machine each for a 2 night stay. The kitchen room needed cleaning too.

The service was rude and abrupt which i felt disappointing for 244 euros for a two night stay.

DONT STAY HERE - they may not have a room for you even if you book and they waste your time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews