We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B in a stunning location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delser Manor House Hotel
Ranked #138 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing B&B in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

From the moment we arrived, everything about this place was hugely impressive. The building has been beautifully converted with attention to every detail, and the grounds are wonderfully kept with stunning views across the terraces of the surrounding countryside. We were greeted with a warm welcome from the owner, and a bottle of prosecco as he chatted to us about the conversion project. We were shown to a room on the first floor, simply decorated. The bathroom is a very high spec bathroom, the cleanest hotel bathroom we ever have (and probably ever will!) see. There is no restaurant at Delser Manor (although the extensive breakfast selection was good quality and delicious), but it's an easy, ten minute drive into Verona city centre - incredible since being in the grounds feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. Overall a truly amazing B&B, one of the nicest places we've ever stayed.

Room Tip: The whole place has been done to such an incredibly high standard, I can't imagine any room isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    17
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
44
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stunning accommodation and surroundings. Alberto(owner) made this a home from home.

We went there for a romantic break and exceeded our expectations.

Due to the remote nature we advise a satnav, although when we got lost Alberto collected us from Verona station.

His hosting is laid back and very personal and even gave us lunch on our first afternoon their along with champagne. Champagne was again free flowing when we missed our flight and had to stay another night.

The location is ideal for exploring nearby attractions...the first evening was spent in Verona. Then train straight into Venice the next day. Then we drove along Lake Garda, up to Riva. Truly stunning and worth the drive.

The hotel is superbly appointed with marquee fixtures in the bathroom along with wonderful views, of the countryside.

The seating areas are relaxing and very cool along with lovely gardens.

The breakfast is nutritious, varied and plentiful with the waiting staff very attentive

All in all a lovely venue and host and somewhere which we will be coming back to and somewhere which deserves to succeed.

Matthew and Maz (11-13th May 2012)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewASharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Wow - what can I say about this place. It is amazing what they have done. We were the very first guests right on pre-opening and really appreciate that they let us stay and hold our show there.

Being in the industry I know how nervous every hotelier is about pre openings.

The location is out of this world, the scenery and views breath taking. The rooms are massive! Exceptionally well laid out and regardless of whether you are on the ground or first floor you will not be disappointed. Some of the upstair rooms have skylights over the bed and balconies.

The dining and meeting areas are sensational as well.

I wish this hotel all the very best and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelserMH, Proprietario at Delser Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you very much for your comments on us expecially because they have being written after seven months since your last stay in our hospitality structure: we think we are really in your heart, (as well as our clients are for us)!
Looking forward to see you again!
Alberto Delser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.0 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,765 reviews
2.9 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
666 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Relais The Gentleman of Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
3.0 mi away
Colomba d'Oro Hotel
Colomba d'Oro Hotel
#15 of 79 in Verona
453 reviews
6.4 mi away
Musella Winery & Country Relais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delser Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delser Manor House Hotel

Property: Delser Manor House Hotel
Address: Strada Dei Monti 14/B, 37124, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Delser Manor House Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delser Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing