We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bike Tour” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veronality

Veronality
Book In Advance
More Info
US$82.29*
and up
Verona Food Walking Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Veronality is a local staff of tour leaders and tourist guides that directly carries out scheduled tours & activities (for small shared groups or private) by bicycle, on foot, on a Vespa and cooking classes
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bike Tour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I really enjoyed the bike ride, although part of it was up a VERY steep hill that would be a challenge for most anyone. Out guide was nice and very thoughtful, but her English was minimal and her knowledge of the sites was also minimal. We enjoyed the ride, but would like it to have more details and light history of the places we go through and stop at.
It was a fun way to spend a few hours of the day and see the city.

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
4 Thank 1trina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    29
    5
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Nice morning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had a nice morning biking around and seeing the sites. There was some commentary, but it didn't go into too much detail. Afterwards we were treated to an aperol spritz and some snacks from the place around the corner. I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Verona.

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank VacationDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto, Japan
1 review
“Nice Bike Tour (手軽で良い自転車ツアーです)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

It was a great bike tour for 3 hours in the evening. We went Ponte Scaligero, Castel of the mountain and San Zeno Maggiore etc. I think it is one of the best way to see Verona in short time. In addition, Italian staff who can speak Japanese joined with us to translate everything.
I recommend this to Japanese as sightseeing in Verona town easyly.

日本語がかなり話せるイタリア人スタッフが同行してくれましたので、英語が話せない日本人の方にはお勧めの自転車ツアーです。徒歩よりも行動範囲が広く、三時間でベローナの名所をたくさん回ることができました。

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Polenta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“where were they?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We reserved a day and time to meet at the agreed location by the plaza fountain.
After 20 minutes had gone by we finally reached them by cell phone only to be told they could not host the tour that day...no explanation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank tj303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo-vrbt, Direttore at Veronality, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear guest,
we're really sorry about what happened, but we've never received your reservation, so we don't organize any tour. We need an advanced booking, as you can see on our website page.
However we're very sorry, and we hope you could come back in Verona, and you'll welcome on our bike tour.
Best regards,

Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best way to see Verona and to rest your weary legs.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

We found the flyer for Verona bike tours at our accommodation the night before and quickly sent an email off asking if we could do a bike tour the next day. Matteo quickly replied and gave us our rendez-vous time and place.
We were met by Caterina, a young vibrant language & drama student who was a Verona native. She obviously loves her home town and for over three hours we chatted, stop to take photos and she pointed out all the highlights of her city. We had only one day in Verona so this was the perfect way to get a quick glimpse. We were lucky to have 28 degs on the 2nd October so shorts and tee shirts were de rigeur. Definitely would recommend this company and tour to anyone visiting Verona. Even if you stay longer than a day the tour is a fantastic introduction to the city which you can explore in more depth later on.

Gracie Mille Verona bike tours !!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jontyboyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veronality also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Veronality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing