We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a friend you'll want to meet again - a flat to explore Verona”
Review of B&B 2 Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B 2 Terrazze
Ranked #8 of 421 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a friend you'll want to meet again - a flat to explore Verona”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our family stayed at the apartment which Alessandro also rents out on a B&B basis. The location is perfect to visit Verona; we walked everywhere. The accommodation is excellent: recently renovated & re-decorated; with the 2 terraces! and the flat where we stayed around the corner: just perfect for a family of 4. Everything you would expect from a 5* rating in TripAdvisor.

Then you'll meet Alessandro - what a charming, interesting, and welcoming man. His welcome should be legendary. His knowledge encyclopaedic. I hope he visits London this summer so that we can meet again. A gentleman host in Italy.

Room Tip: The flat for an independent family. Any of the rooms with a rear aspect for the sweeping views of Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlainWanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
114
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have been to Verona many times, staying in various hotels and B&B, but now that I have found 2 Terrazze, I wont stay anywhere else. It is ideally situated in the centre of the city, 2 minutes from the arena, piazza erbe, juliets balcony etc... yet once your enter this spotlessly clean beautiful building you will find it quiet, cool and welcoming, with a beautiful balcony to sit and enjoy the sunshine, as breakfast is served.

I would recommend to anyone coming to stay in Verona, family, single, couple, and can assure you that Alessandro will make your stay perfecto.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
201 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Fri 3rd Jan - this was our last night of our holiday. We found this through a last-minute deal. At peak times, would need to be booked in advance. Places this good don't stay empty for long. Beautifully converted building - with everything looking very fresh and new. Languages graduate Alessandro was very helpful. We had a good breakfast and he organised the cab to get us to the airport. It was too cold and wet to enjoy the two terraces that give the place its name - but they would be great in Summer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joansbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Simply superb. Sorry it took so long to review but we are sitting in Bali in the rain still talking about our stay in Verona. Beautiful city, great food and ambiance. Great spot close to everything, modern and clean with eye for detail. Alessandro made our stay perfecto, Grazie Mille.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had just one night there and wished we could stay longer. Good location, very clean and comfortable, nice breakfast on the very pleasant terrace. The hosts were wonderful, even helping us resolve a problem with our rental car agency when our GPS died.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My three nights at 2Terrazze in Verona were better than I could ever have wished. Where to begin? Wonderful location, beautiful character building with tasteful, modern renovation, spotless, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace, so Italian and a perfect start to each day..prepared and served so professionally. Last but not least the delightful Alessandro! His welcome was warm and sincere and his help and advice on all things Verona made my stay so relaxed and easy.. To have found such a special place to stay in busy August in Verona was amazing and I feel so lucky to now have a friend there too! Thank you Alessandro. I would love to come back one day.

Room Tip: My room was smaller than the others as I was on my own. However it was more than adequate with a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

As we were only in Verona for one day / night we wanted to be within walking distance to most things. Juilet’s balcony is practically down the road and the Opera Arena a 10 minute walk.

As it’s a relatively new B&B, the bathroom was modern with a great shower. Our room was clean and fresh, with access to the terrace where we had breakfast.
I loved having to walk through the large wooden doors to gain access to the apartment.

Alessandro is such a nice guy, helpful and easy to talk to. You know he takes pride in his home and makes you feel at home too. If we’re every in Verona again we’ll be staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_K_NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.1 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#2 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 2 Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 2 Terrazze

Property: B&B 2 Terrazze
Address: Via Giovanni Zambelli 9, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Terrazze is located in the unique setting of Verona's city centre, just a few metres away from the legendary Juliet's Balcony and the Roman amphitheatre Arena. It is inside a newly restored Villa, originally built in 1922. It has two beautiful terraces where you can taste a glass of the superb wine produced in the hills around Verona, while enjoying the tranquility of the sunset. Ideal for any kind of vacation, it's perfect to visit the centre, and also to get around town, if you are here on a business trip. Our rooms are comfortable and conceived to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B 2 Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing