We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Verona House
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2006

This is our second stay at Verona House. This trip we stayed for 1 week and used it as a base for exploring the region. Our room was comfortable and spacious. The decor is a little tired now but the convenience of having a washing machine, kitchenette etc far out weigh the tired decor. The location is great too, just a short stroll to the Arena. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2006

We have just returned from a long stay at Verona House. We are a family who travel with small kids (5 and 9) and a nanny, so we took two apartments in the Residence. The bare-bones truth? We chose Verona House because taking two apartments was *far* cheaper than two hotel rooms in what will be a really busy (expensive) travel year.

My expectations were very low. I anticipated a 17 day stay in a cramped, uncomfortable, unattractive apartment. I expected it to be better than 17 days in an Italian hotel room (been there, done that. Small small small), but only just.

My husband and i stayed in one apartment (number 14) and our children & nanny stayed in another (number 12). Of all the apartments on the 1st floor, these were the only single-story apartments. The residence does have an elevator, which is grand for the units on the 2nd and 3rd floors. #14 looked over the courtyard and was a little dark, but quiet-ish and easy to keep cool. #12 looked at Castelvecchio and was bright and airy, but the traffic (and world cup celebrations) were very loud. In both cases the beds were VERY hard and took quite a bit of getting used to. By the end of our stay it was manageable. Both units had a laundry-washing machine which is best saved for an emergency -- the wash cycle took approximately 90 minutes. It would have helped enormously to have an outside drying rack!

It's easy to find things that could have been better. But the truth is that the apartments, for around 100 euro a night, were absolutely great. We had two TVs (never turned them on), a stereo/CD player, a cook-top, a small refridgerator, a stove-top european coffee maker. We paid for parking (beware, the parking garage is a few blocks away from the residence) for one of our cars but frequently found spots on the street. Parking in the lot is an extra 12 euro per day. The air conditioning in the bedroom worked very well, not at all in the apartment. But if you're not planning to sit inside all afternoon, it won't matter much at all. It was in the 100's while we were there and we were never uncomfortable inside the apartment.

The location is truly perfect. We walked past the Castelvecchio and into Piazza Bra every day, found Verona's BEST pizza (Pizzaria Bella Napoli), go straight past the news-stand, past the Piano trucks and turn left at the first street you find), great Indian (just past the Bella Napoli). Husband loved the kabobs just downstairs from the residence. The fruit stand a few shops down from the residence was terrific as well. A longer walk (10 minutes) down the Corso Cavour leads you right into the upscale shopping district. Don't miss the Osteria two or three blocks after the ancient white arches -- perfect Veronese lunches!!

We fell head-over-heels in love with Verona and will certainly go back. If we go with the whole crew, we'll certainly stay at Verona House again. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stajo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburg, California
13
Reviewed 27 July 2005

If you desire a change of pace in traveling and want to experience a little slice of life Italian style, then La Residenza is the place you should go to. Our apartment was just wonderful for our two night stay. We had a stunning view of the Castel Vecchio from our windows which is literally across the street from this small apartment complex. Everything was immaculate. The apartment is simple, quiet, comfortable and homey. The location is in a wonderful neighborhood and it is less than a 10 minute walk to the Arena de Verona and Piazza Bra. This place is not for dependent travelers who have specific needs or desire attention. I am so glad to have stayed there as is the rest of our family. I would not hesitate to visit Verona again, stay at La Residenza, open up the green shutters, and have a magnificent 13th century castle as my next door neighbor for a night or two.

Stayed: July 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2005

We stayed at the Verona house is June. Good location, close to the centrum. Includes Italian breakfast at two nearby cafes (coffee and a croissant) and parking for a small fee - which is helpful with the lack of street parking. Apartment was comfortable (but not luxurious) with a kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. For a weekend stay Euro 180 is a bit high, given the room quality and lack of 'concierge' service although the people at the desk were friendly.

We would stay there again at a lower price.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSF001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2005

Without hestitation the La Residenza Verona House is an excellent buy for your money. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The reservation clerk escorted us to our room to make sure the room met our needs and satisfaction. We encountered no language barrier at all.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the historic city center and there are nearby restaurants that are very good. The pizzeria/ristorante 'Rosa Blu' was excellent.

La Residenza Verona House appears to be in an older section of the city however, when you walk into their courtyard and into La Residenza Verona House all apprehension leaves you. This is a very well maintained and extremely clean facility with fully equipped kitchens in your room. You may just want to stay in your room and cook your own Italian dinner.

If we ever return to Verona, La Residenza Verona House will be our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichiganTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2004

Verona House: In May 2004, we stayed in an executive service apartment at the Verona House in Verona, Italy. The apartment had kitchenette, small sitting room with sofabed and bedroom with king bed. Nice bathroom with shower. There is a staff available during the day to help with reservations, directions, etc. Apartment was very convenient for driving to nearby cities, such as Padua and Venice for the day. Street or garage parking for small daily fee. Highly recommended. Information as ---------------- (with photos).

1  Thank Dbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2004

We had a lovely 8 night stay at Residenza Verona House in May 2004. The location was great: right across the street from the Castelvechhio and the river, a pleasant five minute walk to Piazza Bra. There was a bus stop a few steps away. I concur that the ladies at the front desk were not falling over themselves to please you, but I found them professional and polite. We had a very large, clean, and fully stocked apartment with many large openable windows, a comfortable bed, and a washing machine for 95E/night. We were very pleased overall and if we return to Verona, we will stay here again.

2  Thank Jocelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Scalzi
Hotel Scalzi
#17 of 78 in Verona
632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Armando
0.2 mi away
Grand Relais The Gentleman of Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Verona House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Verona House

Address: Stradone Antonio Provolo 3, 37123, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £65 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Verona House 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic centre of Verona, with a magnificent view of Castelvecchio, the Verona House Residence offers Studios and One Bedroom apartments of various sizes, elegantly furnished and equipped with every form of comfort (air conditioning, Wifi, TV, etc.) and a fully equipped kitchen. The Arena, Philharmonic Theatre and all the most beautiful places in the historic centre of Verona can be reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Verona House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Verona House Hotel Verona
La Residenza Verona Hotel
La Residenza Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing