We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need in one comfy apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Verona House
Ranked #46 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Everything you need in one comfy apartment”
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed here for a week this Autumn. I'd read the reviews etc., but was still pleasantly surprised at the facilities of our "room". The room itself was actually a bedroom, a bathroom and a dining/kitchen/sitting room - all very roomy, and fully equipped. This was a fantastic bonus as the breakfast in B&B was not on the premises but in a cafe over the road. We just bought breakfast goodies at the supermarket and breakfasted at our leisure at "home". Never had breakfast in the cafe, but apparently it's coffee and a croissant between 9 and 10am (don't quote me on times)...however it's a very nice cafe with lots of outdoor seating and a great people watching position opposite the Castelvecchio. Shame the voucher wasn't valid all day, it would be nice to flop for a free coffee after tramping around all day. The room had masses of storage space and hangers, full size fridge and hob, small washing machine, pots and pans, cutlery and crockery in abundance and a telly in each room (Italian TV) plus a cd player as well.
The staff had excellent English and were really helpful and friendly.
The position of the hotel is fantastic, right opposite Castelvecchio, a short walk to Piazza Bra etc. and near bus stops and cafes and restaurants galore.
The hotel furnishings were pretty old-fashioned but functional, this is NOT a designer chic boutique hotel, but very clean and everything works!!
A tip for getting to hotel from shuttle bus stop at station. Buy a bus ticket at the Tabac just inside the station and cross into the bus station, almost all the buses go past Castelvecchio, but if you go to stance D the 21, 22, & 23 are very frequent, just get off when you see Castelvecchio (you really can't miss it!!). Turn back from bus stop, a few yards up the street you'll see a red painted building, that's your hotel..the entrance is round the side.
Tip 2...somebody said their room was noisy, ours overlooked the internal courtyard and was so silent we doubted the presence of any other guests, and couldn't hear ANY traffic at all.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandStewarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    27
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
39
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We were the travellers of two couples who love food and opera. We chose this hotel due to its location ( 3 minutes from the Arena ) and seemingly spacious room. Indeed, they were true. The rooms were very spacious and we had a sitting room with a kitchnet and a bed room. The furnitures looked cheap but functional. There was no breakfast served but they gave us a boucher at the corner cafe. We ate simple breakfast, looking at the city museum ( picture from our breakfast table attached ) and it was very pleasant start of the day. So if you would like to stay on your own pace, this is probablly ideal place. But the front desk is closed early etc. Therefore if you look for something you expect for three start hotels、it may be disappointing. For us, we will come back to this hotel soon.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2008

Three of us(older women) stayed at the Hotel La Residenza Verona House and found it to a clean, spacious apartment, very well-run. We had a problem with our toliet upon check-in and were promptly given another room. Everyone was polite and helpful.The only downside is the breakfast, which is a roll and coffee.

  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2008

like an apartment -- separate bedroom, plus kitchenette with fold-down table. very attractive and well-appointed, although sofa was old sofa-bed, not comfortable to sit on. great location, across from castel vecchio. parking available. friendly service. internet in lobby.

  • Liked — spaciousness, decoration, location
  • Disliked — sofa
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bcbene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2007

Rooms are comfortable and clean, with a nice homely touch, so it makes a lovely change from commercial chain hotels. Room was more like a small apartment with kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom - great if you want to cook some meals yourself (good reason to buy some quality local produce). Aircon worked brilliantly, TV, radio & CD player in room. All for €107/night.

Reception closes at 8pm, but you get a key to the front door. Staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Location is very central, not to mention picturesque - right next door to the Castelvecchio, a beautiful 14th Century castle on the River Adige. All the main tourist sights are a 10-15 min walk away.

Breakfast is served at a café across the road - the only disappointment that it consisted of a coffee and one croissant. Note that Italians don't go in for large breakfasts, so if you're used to a big morning feed, stock up your fridge!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable & friendly
  • Disliked — Small breakfasts!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank RMcM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2007

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights whilst touring Italy on our honeymoon in 2004. The apartment was large with a bedroom, bathroom, and kitchenette/living area. Our apartment was decorated and furnished in a high quality 1970's style, complete with a table that pulled out from a wall unit!

The staff were friendly, and the hotel was convenient for walking to all the sights of Verona and going to the Opera.

We loved all the quirky aspects of this hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Liked — 1970's styling
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank sandancer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2006

We loved this place, the room was spatious, clean and quite. The location is great - it took us 5-10 minutes on foot to reach Arena. Staff was absolutely great, very helpful with bus and train schedules, with advice what to see in Verona and its surroundings... We are specially thankful Angela - we were scheduled to arrive to Verona around 9 pm, however, we arrived after midnight - but she was waiting for us and did not seem to mind, although it must have been a long day for her. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a relaxed and enjoyable stay in Verona.

  • Liked — Quiet, location, staff
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irena_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#55 of 79 in Verona
203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mastino
Hotel Mastino
#35 of 79 in Verona
1,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#8 of 79 in Verona
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Verona House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Verona House

Property: Aparthotel Verona House
Address: Stradone Antonio Provolo 3, 37123, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Verona House 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic centre of Verona, with a magnificent view of Castelvecchio, the Verona House Residence offers Studios and One Bedroom apartments of various sizes, elegantly furnished and equipped with every form of comfort (air conditioning, Wifi, TV, etc.) and a fully equipped kitchen. The Arena, Philharmonic Theatre and all the most beautiful places in the historic centre of Verona can be reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Verona House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Verona House Hotel Verona
La Residenza Verona Hotel
La Residenza Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing