We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanzenetto e Santanastasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sanzenetto e Santanastasia
Ranked #28 of 415 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I absolutely loved the place. It's clean and nice and the hosts are very welcoming. They made my 1-day stay in Verona well-organized and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious yet substantial. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
87
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haiku, Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was a perfect choice for a family! Three charming bedrooms rooms, two baths, two sitting areas and a kitchen made it extremely enjoyable for our family of three generations. Everything was easy: the reservation was simple, the communication was clear, arrival was a snap, breakfast was delicious, service was far beyond the expected. But the best part was Chantal and Maria. They were helpful, cheerful and genuinely welcoming...everything an outstanding host should be. They provided us with excellent tips about restaurants but our favorite by far was Osteria al Boscarel, located next to Sanzenetto. It was so convenient after a long day visiting the many sites. We all look forward to returning to this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HaikuFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We only had one day to visit Verona and this place was so beautiful, just perfect! We also were given great advice on how to see Verona and without all the touristy spots a very authentic experience. The staff is wonderful as well as the spread in the morning. We highly recommend Sanzenetto!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a lovely stay here in April 2014. The location is excellent -- tucked into a quiet neighbourhood street away from the busy tourist centre of Verona. The 10-minute stroll along the Adige River is picturesque and easy to do. Chantal and Maria offer a warm welcome, and at the same time, privacy. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. The small terrace is a perfect place to peruse some of the books from Sanzenetto's library. The absence of TVs in the room is a treat. The breakfast is, as others have said, exceptional. Next door, Osteria al Boscarel is an excellent choice for dinner: friendly, delicious and reasonably priced. Sanzenetto: we will return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shauniemegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This would be my first choice of accomodations, if I were ever to return to Verona. It is a house where the owner used to live with her family, and is in beautiful condition. Chantal is friendly and accommodating. The house is located close to the center of the city, and just a few blocks away from the Castelvecchio. It is next door to a very good and modestly priced restaurant (whose owner offered me a free coffee while I waited for Chantal to arrive (since I had arrived in Verona earlier than planned). The room I was given was very comfortable....a very comfortable bed with sheets that were of even higher quality than I have at home. The private bathroom I had was spotless. Chantal cooks breakfast for you herself in the morning. I also had access to the kitchen at night when I would get hungry (given the time change). The price was very modest (and I even told her that I thought she should raise prices slightly). All around, a great bed and breakfast stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vito L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I loved the place, super clean and private. Very close from the main piazza. Chantal and maya could not be nicer. Also the restaurant next door is great.
The bed and bathroom where always super clean and breakfast was awesome. Fresh brewed coffee

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank solesitobrillador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at Sanzenetto for two nights, but we wish we had stayed longer. It was a great base to explore Verona. We had the upstairs room with the large, luxurious bathroom. Chantal was welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was nothing short of extraordinary. You could almost skip lunch, but when in Italy, who would want to? The upstairs room has a cozy attic-feel, but make sure you duck so that you don't hit your head. Next time we're in Verona, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethC450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#10 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Gheller
B&B Gheller
#39 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Art&Coffee
Art&Coffee
#43 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Flaneur Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#3 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#61 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanzenetto e Santanastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanzenetto e Santanastasia

Property: Sanzenetto e Santanastasia
Address: Vicolo Cieco Boscarello 3/A, 37123, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanzenetto Bed and Breakfast welcomes you in Verona. Within the walls of the ancient city, beside the river that runs between Castelvecchio and the lively borough of San Zeno, you'll breathe the characteristic romantic mood. Slow down taking a stroll on the "rigaste" along the river to the Church of San Zeno in Oratorio, known also as "San Zenetto", one of the most ancient dedicated to San Zeno, Verona's patron, where you can still see the stone by the river on which, by tradition, San Zeno used to fish. A hidden corner where you will find books instead of television, pastel colors, a little terrace with a Virginia creeper and a tavern on the doorstep. All of this will carry you far away into the dream of the most genunine part of the town, but still close to the tourist paths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HostelWorld so you can book your Sanzenetto e Santanastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing