We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Al Centro Storico
Ranked #159 of 421 Verona B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great value for money and excellent location!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a fantastic location! Everything is within walking distance - Piazza Bra (with the beautiful arena), the main train station and Castelvecchio etc. etc. The B & B itself is really comfortable, clean and has a warm, friendly atmosphere. All in all great value for money! The owners are so hospitable and Dagmara speaks 4 languages (English, Polish, Italian and German!) which makes life easier!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    13
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
13
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Friendly and wonderfully efficient customer service from Dag! We 4 stayed 2 days before heading to Florence and Rome and returned 3 days after. The VERY clean rooms and sitting are are welcoming for guests. The position of the BB is excellent and within easy walking distance to all the main attractions of Verona especially to the arena. Dag and her staff were wonderful : friendly, and gave great advice on activities, venues and local restaurants. Very impressed, there were no issues with Language as they spoke perfect English and very helpful, they helped with guideance of the city, surrounding features and attractions. I certainly look forward to spending my next trip to Verona - Enjoy!! - mille grazie...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaGjoda90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I recently visited Verona and decided to stay at the "Al Centro Storico Bed and Breakfast" and i have been seriously impressed! Not only are the facilities amazing accompanied with some great staff, but the location makes the stay at this Bed and Breakfast a breeze, literally walking distance from the heart of Verona, the main train station with a huge parking facility very close by. Would definitely recommend when visiting Verona :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a great B&B situated a few steps away from the beautiful historical center of Verona.
It's new, spacious, super clean and comfortable. If there is one setback, it's the fact that every two rooms share one bathroom. So it would be ideal for a family or for close friends travelling together like us. Unless you don't mind sharing a bathroom.
In the morning, you're greeted with a smile, hot drinks and breakfast.
Wireless is available and thankfully worked very well.

Verona is a marvelous city to explore on foot. It is always better to reserve a B&B close to the center. I do recommend this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrza313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Verona House
Aparthotel Verona House
#48 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B EasyVerona
B&B EasyVerona
#134 of 421 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Principe all'Arena
Principe all'Arena
#147 of 421 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B La Casa di Arturo
B&B La Casa di Arturo
#18 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Castelvecchio
B&B Castelvecchio
#131 of 421 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Verona Maison
B&B Verona Maison
#183 of 421 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Al Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Al Centro Storico

Property: B&B Al Centro Storico
Address: Vicolo Cieco Parigino 6, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are quite closed to Train Station and near Arena, so the position is about perfect! The apartment is in a quiet dead end with absolutely no traffic of Verona's center, consisting of 3 bedrooms where can sleep up to 8 people. In the case of a group, the kitchen is available for exclusive use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Al Centro Storico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing