We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza Madonna Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residenza Madonna Verona
Ranked #137 of 415 Verona B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

The apartments are set in the most fabulous location. Piazza delle Erbe is the most beautiful piazza in Verona - the hustle and bustle in the evening is lovely. The apartment has a balcony overlooking the piazza. The apartment was clean, comfortably furnished and the beds were comfortable.

Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVC-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
26
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

All the guides to Verona say the Piazza Erbe is a "must see". With this apartment, you're in it!. Look out the window and you're eye to eye with the winged lion on the column, and you can decide which of the many splendid cafes and restaurants in the piazza is going to get your custom.
The apartment is very comfortable, everything seems to work, but if you have any problems, you can simply ask at the bakery downstairs, which is owned by the same guy. By the way, the bakery is scrumptious too.
Its a five minute walk to the Roman arena, and the other sites of interest.
Fabulous!

Room Tip: apartment leone is the one we stayed in. one double bedroom, one shower, kitchenette in the living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
574 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We have stayed in Verona a number of times, enjoying the fabulous style, wonderful sights and atmosphere of the city. Often we have sat on Piazza delle Erbe, wondering how it would be to stay in one of the lovely buildings surrounding the square. This time we planned a longer visit for early May and found Rezidence Madonna, located on the square, on the Internet.

Location is perfect. The entry is next to the bakery (where you get the keys) on Corso Porta Borsari 1, however the building is actually the second one from the corner on Piazza delle Erbe.

There is a lift to the second floor and then about ten steps (it is on floor 2.5) to the apartment. Lights come on in the corridor outside the apartment as you approach.

The apartment presents even better than the Internet photos. It is a two bedroom apartment with high ceilings. The fresh appearance suggests that it has been recently renovated.

The master bedroom is just after the entry, with a king bed (two beds together), and a large closet with plenty of hangers and storage space, plus the safe. It faces the rear of the building.

The corridor leads to the living area - kitchenette (two elements for 'cooking', small fridge, plates, glasses, cutlery, etc) beside this is the dining table. It leads on to the couch and tv area (never turned it on). Finally the lovely small balcony that looks onto the Piazza delle Erbe and the door leading onto it is double glazed so there is virtually no noise from the Piazza.

The marble bathroom is spacious, especially the shower cubicle (hand held and rain shower), heated towel rack, and soap, bath wash/shampoo, toilet paper and tissues were supplied. The bath towels were large and thick, and hand and face towels were also provided.

The second bedroom was at the other end of the apartment, also facing the back. It had a large single bed and good cupboard space and was exceptionally quiet.

The lighting throughout the apartment was excellent: easy to read in all rooms!

As we were staying for more than one week, the apartment was cleaned and linen/towels changed half way through our stay.

We had two small issues, no hot water one morning and wifi where the 'server was not responding'. These were dealt with very promptly by Fabio. The wifi was obviously worked on while we were on an excursion to Venice and at 9:00pm, he was able to get things restored! Excellent attention to detail.

There is no washing machine in the apartment. However, we found an excellent dry cleaner/laundry, Ticino Due, some ten black away, across the river on Via Todeschini 23. The clothes were able to be collected after one night and were done to a high standard.

The location, quality of finishes and overall ambience makes this the perfect apartment for a longer stay in Verona. We felt that we were actually a part of the best things that the city has to offer.

Highly recommend for everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with the apartment which was very clean, the balcony overlooking the square was superb and from here we were able to watch the ever changing scenes in the square below. The owner has a bakery below and he was very helpful. The apartment is in the centre of Verona and in easy walking distance of The Arena and Juliets balcony, also plenty of restaurants and shops.
We went to Venice for the day - buses to the train station leave from Plazza Bra and the train we caught to Venice cost only about 7 euros each way (took 2 hours 20 mins) but it was well worth the journey!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186361Sara12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in this apartment. Very clean and simple and a great pendant to the historical buildings at the Piazza Erbe. The balcony facing the Piazza Erbe revealed marketstalls in the morning hours and talks from the cafes in the evening. The owner Fabio has a very nice bakery in the building.
A place to return to.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gomiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Mazzanti
Mazzanti
#18 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Ca' Salgari
B&B Ca' Salgari
#33 of 149 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Palazzo Maffei
B&B Palazzo Maffei
#200 of 415 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Domus Nova B&B
Domus Nova B&B
#217 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al 19 B&B
Al 19 B&B
#41 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Bijoux
#90 of 149 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Madonna Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Madonna Verona

Property: Residenza Madonna Verona
Address: Corso Porta Borsari 1, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Madonna Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing