We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relais Ristori a little jewel in Verona”
Review of Relais Ristori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Relais Ristori
Ranked #108 of 432 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Wonderful little spot with a wonderful hostess. Clean, central and a lovely room even if it is on the ground floor. Couldn't fault it at all. As noted there are bikes to use free of charge but considering the location of the B&B there was no need to use them. Sitting in the court yard sipping a bottle of wine purchased in the local super market whilst reading a book was the perfect break away for me

Room Tip: Ask for a room that backs on to the inner court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Great little B & B walkable to all the sights, rooms good and nice outside area. Breakfast could have been better, basically rolls and cereal. Fresh fruit would have been nice with some fresh orange juice. Not bad for the price, Verona is expensive.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank AnthonyPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This review is easy, we liked just about just about everything! The room, the breakfast, the location, the parking, the attention to detail, the lavish furnishings, really can’t fault. I highly recommend this B&B to see the wonderful city of Verona.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

The Romeo and Juliette room is a beautifully fitted out room with a balcony and spa bath. But no seating on the balcony. Very friendly and helpful owner. Bicycles available free to use. Secure car parking provided for a reasonable fee. Breakfast included but a little disappointed with only cereals and breeds and burnt croissants on both days. Location is a 5 to 10 minute walk from centre of town

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed in Relais Ristori in February 2013 and had a fantastic time. Valentina (the owner) had only set up shop for a month before we arrived, and yet if she had not told us, we would never have known. She honestly made our trip a complete delight, and couldn't do enough to help answer our queries and give us advice. She is an exceptionally warm and friendly person, and yet highly professional, knowing when to give her guests some space as well.

The rooms are all named after famous couples, and since the hotel was almost empty at that time of year (before Valentine's Day) we were allowed to choose a room. However, all the rooms looked extremely comfortable with large beds and pleasant bathrooms. One very slight word of note was that sound travels very well through the building, which we might have noticed if the hotel was full, but as it was empty this was not an issue at all.

The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to the city centre, but with a 'local' feel to the surroundings. It was refreshing to be a degree away from the very touristy areas, but without sacrificing the charm of old Verona.

One word of warning: if you travel there by car (as we did) make sure it is a small one. The parking garage is down a very steep slope under the courtyard and even with our VW Polo, it was quite tricky to get in and out! Anything bigger might be impossible to get in, but I am sure there is parking nearby and Valentina will be able to help you so don’t let this put you off necessarily! Most people staying at the hotel will not need a car as it is very easy to get to and from the airport and Verona is a very walkable city.

All in all, a fantastic stay, and we would certainly go back if we were ever in Verona again.

Room Tip: We looked at nearly all of them - all were very nice. Those who do suffer from being light sleepers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Amazing place in a central location of Verona. We had such a great time discovering this beautiful city. The breakfast and overall service were great. Cozy and comfortamble rooms...
We'll definetly come back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erika k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.2 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#224 of 432 in Verona
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,445 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.5 mi away
B&B Villa Roncatti
B&B Villa Roncatti
#1 of 1 in Parona
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Ristori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Ristori

Address: Vicoletto Circolo 1, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 432 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £106 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Relais Ristori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing