We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is prefect. Very clean.”
Review of B&B Primavera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Primavera
Ranked #134 of 412 Verona B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location is prefect. Very clean.”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great location for the price. Very clean, and breakfast vast. Given 4* overall just because I can't quite justify a full 5.

Location is prefect to explore, right in the centre of the old town. Owner speaks NO English- but we somehow got by. She was very welcoming and helpful all the same (I assumed!)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    69
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
18
69
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Fantastic location (3 minutes from the Plazza del arena and 10 min from the bus/train station), although it was a bit tricky to find as the apartment door isn't obvious. The B&B is basically 4 rooms of an apartment that have been converted into rooms, with 2 bathrooms and a sit in kitchen. Carmelina lives across the hall and is very friendly, although she speaks no English! Clean, tidy and well presented rooms that were really good quality. Comfy beds and really warm rooms that have individual thermostats. Breakfast is variable depending on how long you want to stay (served from 8-10am in the small kitchen and we had to leave at 8.15 both days we stayed), although we managed to have a good selection of packaged pastries, toast, boiled egg, ham, cheeses, cherry tomatoes, tea, coffee etc. Would definitely come here again if I was in the area, I highly recommend the pizzeria around the corner (called something Napoli I think?) that Carmelina told us about, great pizzas but also really unexpectedly good pastas that proved we were in Italy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aspiring_traveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We had a lovely stay with Carmelina in her spotlessly clean and quirky B&B. It is right in the heart of this pretty city, minutes away from the Roman Arena. We got a taxi for about €26 from the airport but you can get a bus to the train station and it would be a very short taxi trip from there. Carmelina didn't speak a word of English but managed to get her point across by chattering away in Italian and through the generous use of post-it notes! The rooms were large with ample storage space, sofas and the beds comfortable. We paid €25 each. The breakfast the next day was pretty basic: eggs, toast and not very good tea/coffee. I would recommend it for anyone who wants an authentic, cheap and comfortable stay in Verona.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs if you fancy a daytime snooze. It can get a bit loud with people checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-Dog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We have spent 4 nights at Primavera. The standard was very high for such a reasonable price. Our room looked exactly the same like on the picture – big, clean with four-poster bed. The host lady was amazing, very warm and helpful. Delicious breakfast always has been waiting for us every morning. She even bought me some gluten free products when I let her know about my intolerance. Great location in the heart of Verona makes our holiday smooth and easy. B&B is 15 mins walk from the train station so we have easily managed to take the train to Venice. We have had an amazing time and we definitely recommend this B&B for everyone! Thank you Carmelina!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Juliette1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B Al Filarmonico
B&B Al Filarmonico
#118 of 412 in Verona
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Castelvecchio
B&B Castelvecchio
#132 of 412 in Verona
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
B&B Alla Casa di Lucia
#26 of 412 in Verona
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast La Boheme
Bed & Breakfast La Boheme
#148 of 412 in Verona
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnolia B&B
Magnolia B&B
#156 of 412 in Verona
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Forever
B&B Forever
#171 of 412 in Verona
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Primavera

Property: B&B Primavera
Address: Via Dei Mutilati 7 | Citta Antica, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your B&B Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing