We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B King

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B King
Ranked #18 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Charming B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend - it is walking distance to Arena and other attractions, it is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and Serena was helpful and kind and speaks very good English. There are bikes to borrow and also cushions and binoculars if attending the opera.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brooke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Itzehoe
Level Contributor
183 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Serena was an amazing host. She made a delicious breakfast for my wife and me as well as helped us find a parking space right in front of the house. The bedroom and bathroom were VERY nicely furbished and decorated. There is a quite courtroom behind the house for relaxing and a TV in the room with over 150 Italian channels (Unfortunately only Italian). I can HIGHLY recommend this B&B for a short or long stay in Verona,

Room Tip: Both rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itzehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

My friend and I stayed with Serena & Matteo last March and it was one of the best places in Italy that we stayed. Originally, we planned on staying in Verona for only a couple of nights, but once we were welcomed so warmly and settled into the comfortable place, we decided to stay for 5 days. It was pleasant and Serena was so incredibly thoughtful that it felt like we were visiting friends. She even went out one morning and bought her favorite almond breakfast pastry because I said that I loved almonds. Her and Matteo ensured that we had maps and advised us on what to see. Upon leaving, we were running late for our train (typical tourists) and Matteo was so kind as to drop what he was doing and run to get his car and then take us to the station. FINE HOSPITALITY! =) I hope to someday come back!

Room Tip: All of their rooms are beautiful and clean- they put lots of care into them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
180 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I love this place. We came into town by train and easily took the bus then walked to the B&B. From there we walked every where we wanted to go. If walking is not your thing they have bikes you can use. The owners are very nice and let us check in early. She also took the time to look at my TA restaurant research and make recommendations and help me with my map get to where we wanted to go.

If that wasn't enough she shared with us lasagna her mother had made and boy was it good. Speaking of food the breakfast the next morning included homemade breads and pastries as well as yogurt, fruit, cheese and meat.

In all my travels this is one of the best places we have stayed for location, value and the amazing food and friendly service. Trust me just stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waterdogooder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The host - Serena is very nice and full of passion.
She is willing to share all related information, including restaurant, how to visit Verona.
Location is good and I can reach all related viewpoints by foot.
Also, I can borrow the bicycles from Serena to see this city for FREE!!

Price is OK, Room is beautiful, Breakfast is also good.
I don't know why you don't choose B&B King if you want to stay in Verona.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyBlanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here 1 night midweek in November 2013. There are 2 bedrooms. Our room was very clean and spacious, the bathroom was also very clean, the other bedroom was vacant so we had the bathroom all for ourselves as it is not en-suite.
The hosts Serena & Matteo are a young friendly couple and helpful in giving you tips about the town and the restaurants.
You can rent bicycles for free. If you come by car, they give you a pass which allows you to park anywhere indefinitely.
Breakfast was very good, on the day we stayed Serena had also cooked some Zaleti (typical Verona biscuits) which were delicious.
Location-wise it's a 15 / 20 minutes' walk from the main attractions.
If you come by car, expect to park not too close to the B&B as it is located in an area with few parking places (but if you come by public transport no problems).
The breakfast room is on the ground floor and the hosts live on the 2nd floor so if you need something during breakfast and they're not around, you need to either shout or go up the stairs and call them, it felt slightly uncomfortable as you never know whether they are busy or not and if you are bothering them. I am not sure it always works like this though or only during our stay, not a "real" issue anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamR0LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Clean and comfortable accommodation. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Handy location to explore Verona. Purchase the Verona City Card and take advantage of free bus travel into the centre of Verona and back plus free entry into museums and attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#25 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#32 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#42 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B King

Property: B&B King
Address: Via San Nazaro 50, 37129, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your B&B King reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing