We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gheller

The bed is 1 meter wide and 70 cm wide it is 2 meters and 6 centimeters long. Single normal bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bed is 1 meter wide and 70 cm wide it is 2 meters and 6 centimeters long. Single normal bed
Bedroom:
The bed is 1 meter wide and 70 cm wide it is 2 meters and 6 centimeters long. The third bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The bed is 1 meter wide and 70 cm wide it is 2 meters and 6 centimeters long. Single normal bed
Bedroom:
The bed is 1 meter wide and 70 cm wide it is 2 meters and 6 centimeters long. The third bed
kitchen complete with accessories
kitchen with convenient access to the terrace
dining room
bathroom with shower
Private terrace - table, chairs and sun loungers
View of room from the terrace
Palm trees grew spontaneously in the terrace
The plants of the terrace - hydrangea in bloom
The plants of the terrace - in lantana flower
Terrace view from the bedroom
The window in the bedroom ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
iulia583
Central Russia, Russia
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment!”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was our second visit to Verona and apartment Gheller. The apartment is well equipped, cosy and clean. A good size bedroom with very comfortable bed. Lovely terrace with a table, chairs and sunbeds.In the apartment we had everything for breakfast. The location is great, 10 minutes from the train station and near to the centre of Verona. The owner, Fiorenza, is charming and so helpful. We would definately recommend this apartment and would book again if we return to  Verona. Grazie Fiorenza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thanks for the beautiful review
You too are a very charming and beautiful woman
Bellisimo your child and also your mother
I hope to see you again in Verona
greetings
Fiorenza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A clean, comfortable apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed 4 nights in this clean apartment which has fully equipped kitchen, a very comfortable bed and a wide range of toiletries. Fiorenza provided a continental breakfast each day together with bottled water. On our arrival she had stocked the fridge with fruit juice, milk, butter and bread. The air conditioning serves the kitchen/dining area with fans provided for the bedroom and shower/toilet room. Access to a small rectangular green roof garden provided a pleasant additional area for breakfast. The apartment is only 10/15 min walk from Porta Nuova bus/train station and the same to Piazza Bra/Arena. We took the Aerobus to and from Porta Nuova which proved very convenient and cost 6 Euros each. The apartment was very secure and walking to and from the old town centre at night was safe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thanks for the nice review,
I hope to see you again in Verona
You were very nice guests
you left the apartment perfectly
clean, thanks again
Best wishes
Fiorenza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly situated apartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent 4 nights at the apartment and it was absolutely perfectly situated to enjoy Verona, nearby Lake Garda and, with the train station only a few minutes walk away, a day trip to Venice. The apartment was just right for us. Clean and tidy and the little roof terrace was a lovely addition. We really enjoyed sitting outside for breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening. Fiorenza was very welcoming and very forgiving of our lack of Italian. She did her best to point out to us the best places to go in Verona and also booked a taxi for us from the airport and back again. There is also a bus shuttle service from the train station to the airport. We would definitely recommend a trip to the opera - we watched Aida and it was a wonderful experience. Verona is a beautiful city and we would love to come back again and would definitely rent this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
thank you for the nice review
I always hope to see you again in Verona one more time
with great pleasure
Greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibpivko
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Perfect for a Curious Traveler”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location, close to everywhere. Charming attic with a desirable bonus of the very private terrace. The most attentively gracious owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iulia583
Central Russia, Russia
2 reviews
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I and my son stayed at this apartment for 6 nights first week September 2017. The apartment is well equipped,cosy and clean. A good bedroom with very comfortable bed. Lovely terrace with a table, chairs and sunbeds.In the apartment we had everything for breakfast. The location is great, 10 minutes from the train/bus station and near to the centre of Verona. The owner, Fiorenza, is charming and most hospitable and can provide local information about where to visit. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you/ Grazie Fiorenza.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Many thanks for the nice review
I hope to see you and your beautiful baby again
you left the apartment very clean and thank you
With much sympathy greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ourworldt...
Colchester England
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“So cute”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great for max 2 night for a couple. Close to everything but quiet. 30 secs from best gelato in Italy. Whilst there is air con in main area there are only fans in bedroom and we stayed in heatwave which made sleeping uncomfortable. It was super clean and the hosts were charming

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review, unfortunately with the exceptional heat it was not easy
To sleep, all the people of Verona were uncomfortable; I'm sorry
For the period of hot weather
I hope to see you again in Verona with normal temperatures
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
I wanted to know if you have received, Switzerland
The pack that you forgot and my daughter Michela
Sent you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing