We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for our 5 nights in Verona”
Review of Loftverona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loftverona
Ranked #136 of 421 Verona B&B and Inns
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
“Perfect spot for our 5 nights in Verona”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I agree entirely with the comments by Chris B. We were part of the group, in Verona for a wedding at the end of June, and had booked 3 of the 4 available bedrooms. The location of Loftverona is ideal, free parking close by, bus stop and excellent italian restaurant across the street and a pleasant walk to Verona centre in 10-15 mins.The area is quiet and peaceful at night. Our hosts provided wonderful breakfasts and always left refreshments for us to enjoy when we returned after an evening out. They also gave us a lot of useful information on the city of Verona and the best way to get around and see as much as possible. We had a long flight from Canada to Verona so were really happy to see that choosing to stay at Loftverona was the right decision.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
23
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at Loft Verona for five nights and would have stayed longer if we could. It was ideal for our party of six (three couples). Just a stones throw from the city center, it was the perfect home base to take in the sights of the city. The B&B has fantastic modern, and thoughtful design. We appreciated the ensuite bathrooms, which made the rooms feel more hotel-like. The hosts provided fantastic breakfasts (delicious pastries, yogurt, cereal, cold lunch meats and cheese - always more than we could eat) and were extremely attentive as well as helpful. They had excellent restaurant recommendations, and helped with directions. Highly highly recommend, especially if you have a larger group.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A great B&B - two architects took a large garage and converted it into a stylish, modern and comfortable B&B with their architects office upstairs. There is great light as they have an open courtyard and several large skylights. The owners were very friendly, accommodating, welcoming and flexible. Very good breakfast, plenty of cereal, yoghurt, ham and cheese, jams and other spreads, fresh bread, juice, as much excellent coffee as you need (capuccino, espresso etc).

The rooms are very clean, have some nice details (e.g. exposed brick wall / shower with mosaic tiles / stylish bathroom etc).

Location - I noticed that another reviewer had complained about the location, well we found the location was ideal for our needs. There is free parking next to the B&B, within 5 mins walking distance there's a medium sized LIDL, a very good pizzeria (Pizzeria San Marco) that is open for lunch and dinner every day (and btw serves pizza at lunch too which is handy), an Osteria (i.e. a trattoria/pub/bar). However, you are not in the centre of the city (but then I don't think you would find peace, quiet and free parking and a big supermarket in the city centre). There is a bus stop across the road which gets you to the city centre in 10 mins (even less for the train station), costing €1.10 for a 90 mins ticket or €4 for a day pass or free included with the (highly recommended) Verona Card (24 hours of free entry to all the museums and sights of Verona plus free bus travel = €15 ; 72 hours = €20). The buses run less frequently to the B&B after about 9pm, so if returning from the city centre you could either wait a bit longer for a bus or catch a taxi (e.g. from the train station cost should be around €10). Walking from the station to the B&B was about 15 mins I guess it would be 20 mins from the Arena. The B&B is 15 mins by car from the airport.

We had hired a car because we wanted to go and see the area around Lake Garda and Valpolicella. However if we were planning to only see Verona and a day trip to Venice (best by train - €20 return if you catch the "Regionale Veloce" from Verona station to Venice) then we could have gone without the hire car.

So in summary - the location is IDEAL for so many reasons - we will definitely be returning.

The owners were very helpful (all the information above about transport came from them) and they gave us lots of tips about things to see in Verona, the surrounding area and Venice. Very understanding with the kids too.

Room Tip: If it's raining then the two rooms that are near the kitchen are ideal (one on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendemeer, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Searching the streets of Verona for an overnight stop, we had this B&B recomended by the local bar/restaurant. Marco the owner was a great host, rooms very modern and chic. Back across the road to the restaurant for a great meal. Breakfast was outstanding with too many choices. Highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

I have very mixed feelings about our stay at Loftverona.

On the one hand, they made a very nice b&b by converting an old garage into a beautiful office, containing four guest rooms.

The rooms are nice, big and have great bathrooms. The guys working at the architect's office are friendly and will give you a lot of info about Verona.

The one big thing holding this place back, is it's location.

It is a good 25 minutes to the Arena, from where you have to walk further if you want to see anything of the old town. The guys of the office kept telling us things were "15 minuti" away, while at one point we had to walk 1 hour from the b&b to visit a sight (the giardini giusti)

If location is not that much of an issue for you, I would definitely recommend it, but for me it was really too far from the centre.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rPutkamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigihellas, Owner at Loftverona, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Mr. Putkamer I carefully read his review and I'm glad you enjoyed the loftverona as a whole and has been good here with your friend.
about the distance from the city center i'm sorry if you have needed a hotel closer to the old town, this is our location and is very clear on our website.and walking distances from loftverona to the city center that we have been said are real and I remember that about your visit to the giusti garden i told you to go by bus because walking distance was too long.
best regards.
matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

That's and excellent B&B, better of most Hotel 4 stars:
- its quite close to the city center, just 5 minutes of walking;
- there's parking beside the B&B
- free WiFi
- really quiet zone, any noise also during the weekend
- rooms and everything else is clean and new
- place is really nice, not a boring hotel room..
- price is good

In case of Verona, I'll back directly here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giorgio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#39 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#30 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Gheller
B&B Gheller
#43 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Poesia
B&B Poesia
#237 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Verona Maison
B&B Verona Maison
#190 of 421 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Maricla
B&B Maricla
#71 of 421 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loftverona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loftverona

Property: Loftverona
Address: Via San Marco 36, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The idea that guided us into creating a modern and dynamic loft used for tourism was that of an old workshop built back in the 60’s.The result obtained from this complete renovation which has just terminated, offers an existing internal structure on two levels with double space height and both sides overlooking the inner garden with daylight entering into all the bedrooms and living room.This in summer allows us to serve you our rich breakfast in the open air and light of the day.The structure is made up of four large bedrooms with air-conditioning and each with their own private bathroom.Particular attention has been made to the bedrooms from the point of view of noise and room temperature as in each room it is independently adjustable. To complete the structure there are large lights which give out floods of air and light to all the levels.We also put an emphasis on the hospitality that we will dedicate to our little four-legged friends; we will provide bowls and kibbles while the cats will find a litter available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Loftverona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing