We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stylish apartment perfectly located within...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
living room and kitchen living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Living room
living room and kitchen
living room
cucina
entrance
entrance
living- sala
sala-cucina
sala-cucina
camera 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
camera 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
bagno 1
bathroom 1
bedroom 2
camera 2
camera 2
camera 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2 with ensuite bathroom
bedroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
balcony
entrance
Marathon view from the balconies. The station is behind the trees
view of the square
Autumn
sunset from the balconies
sunset from the balconies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JANETTE K
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stylish apartment perfectly located within reach of the centre of verona”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautifully styled with superb modern kitchen area and bathrooms, this was a great place to stay. Rosella gave us top tips for places to eat...the local pizzeria just round the corner- amazing cheap pizzas and friendly owner. The gelateria that had queues every night! And a small restaurant with locally sourced produce that varied daily...just ask the chef.
We had air con, 3 balconies and it was very well equipped.

We had a great time and I would highly recommend it as a base to stay
Rosella...you need to add Frizzante Lab to your top tips...a great bar!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Many thanks for the nice review and for the tip! In Verona, there are many places where you can find great food and every tip is welcome.
All the best.
Rosella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulausTi...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Simply Fabulous”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful, spacious, modern, exceptionally well equipped and comfortable 6th floor apartment, set on pleasant Piazza Simoni, ten minutes walk from the centre of Verona.

The owner, Rosella, and her husband Luigi, are charming, and provide the most perfect place to stay in this lovely city.

This is an exceptionally good apartment, and we would be very happy to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, top comfort, and lovely owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoFro...
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Modern, comfortable apartment in excellent location.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful week in Verona, and the best decision was to rent Rosella's beautiful apartment. All of our expectations were met, and the apartment is genuinely as good as all the reviews and the photos suggest. It is spacious, airy and spotlessly clean. The location is excellent; a short walk from the station in one direction and to the centre of Verona in another. We walked almost everywhere, but loads of busses pass through the square, which we also used, especially when we had our three day Verona Card, recommended by Rosella, which included free bus travel. The apartment is very well equipped and although there are indeed places to eat nearby recommended by Rosella, we also enjoyed preparing a few meals ourselves and eating in, and everything we needed was provided. Booking was very easy, and Rosella communicates quickly and responsively to any questions, such as 'are there shutters on the bedroom windows', and 'does the wifi work well'. Yes to both! I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to visit Verona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review and the kind words towards me.
I think it's fair to say to those staying in the apartment, exactly what it will find.
This will allow them to make a pleasant holiday as it happened to you.
All the best.
Rosella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BambersMo...
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in Rosella's apartment in June with another couple. The apartment is perfect for sharing as it is large and very modern. The bedrooms and the bathrooms were well appointed and the kitchen had everything we needed. Rosella even provided some lovely coffee and other sundries for us. The apartment has 3 balconies for sitting and relaxing on. It is an easy 10 min. walk to all the sites. I would highly recommed this apartment and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Modern facilities and size
Liked least: Elevator
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia M
Vaughan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wonderful apartment, very modern and spotlessly clean as well we got to experience Italian everyday life which was wonderful.. Very private and very quiet. All the local places to eat as suggested by Rosella were terrufuc, The apartment was minutes to the City yet out enough to avoid the loud crowds. The balconys were charming and a lovely way to have a cool drink or a fabulous coffee....you could see the snow topped mountains in the distance I would definetly stay here again if we had the chance to visit Italy again. We felt very safe and very well looked after...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
511Christ...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely spacious comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A lovely apartment, bright and airey, tastefully furnished and with all the comforts of home. Really well situated within walking distance from the town centre with a great cafe right outside the main entrance of the building and a lovely trattoria just around the corner (Rosella will recommend!) Terrific value and we will definitely return here. Thank you Rosella for your warm welcome and all your tips and recommendations.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wjrarr201...
Napier, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A spacious comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

For those wanting to stay in Verona we found Rosella's apartment to be extremely comfortable, spacious and centrally located. Everything you needed was provided for in the apartment. Also appreciated were the provisions Rosella left for us on arrival. Rosella was very helpful and full of advice about where to go and where to eat in Verona (best advice being not to go to Venice during Easter). We were very grateful to Rosella for allowing us to remain in the apartment until later in the afternoon when it was time to leave for our train. We would highly recommend Rosella's apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Verona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: light, spacious and well located
Liked least: beds were possibly too hard and may need an underlay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing