We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, perfectly located little hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing, perfectly located little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I recently stayed here with my family as a birthday trip for myself and my mother; it was an almost perfect stay.

The staff are excellent, and were extremely welcoming and friendly throughout our stay - particularly the day time receptionist and the breakfast attendant who were always smiley and chatty.

The location of the hotel is extremely central as it is just on the corner of the lovely Piazza Erbe which has a market, many restaurants and cafes and is just around the corner from numerous high end shops. It is also a short walk to most of the big attractions of Verona; in particular Piazza Bra and the Arena which is a 5 minute walk.

There is a breakfast buffet which was included with our rooms and was a self serve, all you can eat style buffet with a lovely mixed continental breakfast. The breakfast attendent always greeted us cheerfully and brought over tea and coffee.

The only very small issue we encountered was being kicked out of one of our rooms at around 11am on my Mums birthday day because the cleaner had just that one room left to clean. A very small issue that didn't really affect our stay at all.

I highly reccommend this hotel, it was an absolute pleasure to stay there and I would certainly go back!

Room Tip: Small Double/Twin rooms are not that small at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTheatreTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    120
    19
    7
    0
See reviews for
39
187
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed two nights. Splendid location right in the town's fine main square – but not much noise nonetheless. Rooms comfortable and adequately provided. Good breakfast buffet, though had to ask for fresh coffee..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roscoff44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have just spent three nights at this superb small hotel situated in the heart of Verona. It is situated in the centre of town with the front rooms overlooking over the Piazza Erbe ; a beautiful square full of life. The staff are delightful and so helpful . The rooms could not be cleaner . The room price is true value for money. We have already arranged to return !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Despite the excellent location and decent enough quality of the room, the whole stay was ruined by the lack of hot water in the shower for my husband. It was only 9am, not 2pm, so we expected at least for both of us to have hot water for a shower. When I went to the reception to explain, and to see if anything could be done, the first receptionist I spoke didn't understand any English, the second, an older gentleman, firstly accused me of not knowing how to work to shower. When I said that I had already had one, and it had worked fine and I understood the controls for hot and cold, he shrugged his shoulders, laughed, then rudely muttered something under his breath in Italian. So not hot shower for husband, and a very rude response from the hotel, which is the main issue really. So on this basis I can't recommend the Hotel Aurora ... unless you like cold showers.and rude receptionists ...

Room Tip: Ask for one with hot water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzyH1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston area
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Wow! Exactly what my wife and I said to each other when we opened the windows in our room and gazed out onto Piazza Erbe! Perfect location to walk to any of the sites in Verona, to include a short walk across the piazza or in almost any direction to grab a wonderful lunch or dinner. If people watching is your interest, one of the trattoria's in Piazza Erbe or Bra are the place for you. The staff at Hotel Aurora are wonderful - you may want to ensure you speak a little Italian as depending on who is working the desk you may need it. And they are more than accommodating; at 2330 I asked the desk clerk for hot water and tea and he instantly went to the kitchen and immediately provided us a tray with a pot of hot water and a selection of teas. And breakfast is very good as well - very large selection of dried cereals, fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, breads, pastries and yogurt. And when eating breakfast take some time to view the old photographs of Verona that hang on the breakfast room walls. Excellent value for your money.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ChingoChinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is our second stay at hotel Aurora in Verona, and it is even better than I remembered it from ten years ago! The rooms are bright, clean & the bed is super comfortable (best pillows in Italy so far). And the shower is excellent too.
The location is ideal- so much to do & see within walking distance ( although it was nice to get a cab from the train station since our bags were feeling heavy & the driver knew exactly where to go, 8,50 euro).
Best of all- everyone here is so nice! Everyone we've talked to on staff has been super friendly & extremely helpful. Also, their breakfast is amazing! I can't say enough about this place, it's definitely been a highlight of our trip. Thanks Hotel Aurora, we'll try to come back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcherry6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dardago, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We've had not some not so great, and disappointing stays in European hotels, but we were very happy with Albergo Aurora. The location was great, the hotel was great, the rooms were great, and the staff was great. We had a hard time finding the hotel because of the buy Verona In Love celebration but Pino (sp?) came out to find us and directed us to the hotel. It was very nice and greatly appreciated! I really don't have any complaints. I would just suggest that staff inform guests if there will be a lot of tourists during their stay as most of the restaurants will be booked and you cannot find anything worth eating at without a reservation.

Room Tip: Ask if it is a busy travel weekend. If it is, ask the staff to make dinner reservations for you so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Property: Hotel Aurora
Address: Piazza Erbe, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Verona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#14 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing