We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place in a very nice city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Trieste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Trieste
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice place in a very nice city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We went there in May 2012 for a 3 nights stay. Rooms are great, spacious, calm and clean (we had a romantic one on the thrid floor). Very nice people speaking perfectly italian, english and french.

The breakfast in delicious in a nice dining room.

One point though, it's written on the website that payment with american express is possible (andit's possible to book with an american express card) but it's not possible.

I recommend this place and would be glad to come again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spooooocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    233
    52
    16
    7
See reviews for
72
326
46
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

After reading lots of good reviews around here, I´ve decided to book Trieste for my trip. I was on a 15day trip around Italy and this was the most expensive hotel that I was in ( around 110 euro per day, all of them was 100 euro or less) and almost all of them were better them this hotel
I was expecting more because I looked at the pictures and reviews, but the room was old and the bathroom too. They were clean at least..but the room was hot,our mini fridge had broken and we do not have one in the room, the flush toileit did not worked, the walls on the bathroom had cracks and everything was too old for me. I may say that was a wrong choice. But the location was good and the breakfast too. The staff was not that helpful, and didn´t say any tip for the city...that was an event happening on the city (piazza dei sapori) and the recepcionist shoul told us about.
I´d do not recommend and I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia_cammou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

All staff were very helpfull, nothing was to much trouble. Location is good, a short stroll from the old town. The rooms were spacious maybe a bit basic which was fine, they were very clean and noise was not an issue. Continental breakfast was ample and the choice was good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmacaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights here over the Easter break. Arriving at just before 11am, we were unsure how long we would have to wait to be allowed into our room. Luckily it was only 10 minutes, and we were offered drinks whilst we waitied. Also, the man on reception gave us a map of the area and circled all of the points to consider visiting whcih was very helpful.
Our room was on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the street with great views. Good sized room with sky tv and a lovely marble bathroom. There were complimentary soft drinks in the fridge also.
We went down for breakfast the next morning which finished at 10am, at around 930. However we did have to wait about 15 minutes to get seated as the breakfast room was full. We were told that they could bring us drinks/food to eat in the lobby on the sofas should we wish. Perhaps this was because of the Easter break but the delay was a bit annoying at the time.
We went for dinner both nights and both times came back and had a bottle of red wine from the lobby which they added to the bill - they told us all about the wine and I thought 10 euros was a great price.
The next morning we did go down earlier for breakfast and were seated straight away. The people on reception were always very helpful and kind, the rooms cleaned each day and the location is perfect.
One other thing was that the walls are quite thin so it can be difficult at times to get too sleep, however this wasn't too much of an issue.
We were really pleased with the hotel and would certainly recommend :)

Room Tip: Ask for one on the highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloelewis1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I reviewed and eventually booked this hotel on Hotels.com and based on the comments, location and price, I took the plunge and booked two nights for my wife and I to stay there on our way from Munich to Venice. From the minute we arrived there we felt so welcome. The staff, especially Mattheus at the front desk was so helpful and humorous. He took care of parking our car and directed us to a very nice restaurant which was off the beaten path. We also enjoyed the complimentary hotel bicycles which we rode around the city after our feet were too tired to walk anymore. Our standard room was close to the lift which made for some early morning awakenings with people coming and going but that is to be expected with most European hotels that have rather thin walls. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the location was ideal for exploring the city sights. Would stay here again. Thanks again to Mattheaus and the entire staff at Hotel Trieste! regards, John and Vernell Kranz (Seattle, WA USA)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colorkranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

For the quality and budget, this hotel felt like a boutique and quaint hotel in an already charming city. It's located on a grand boulevard-like street; a 20 mins walk from the train station, and a 10 mins walk to the historic centre.
We had a standard room, but based on the rooms we had stayed in other Italian cities, the room and bathroom were wonderfully roomy. Room's floor tiles were a nice touch. White bed linens gave the room a spa quality. Continental breakfast was ample, had a good selection, and served a light-filled large room.
Wi-fi was reliable, and there is a computer on the main floor.
Staff was helpful with restaurant and shopping choices. (Make sure to try Restaurante Greppia and Il Pompiere!)
If you want a nice view of the city and some exercise, do borrow the free hotel bikes. You can get around the flat and compact historic centre quickly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ou_est_vous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I read about this hotel on trip advisor and was bit worried about it being 2 stars but as recommended I booked the superior rooms and I was delighted with this lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent, rooms were modern and clean. Also the location was superb, minutes from the centre. I loved the style of the entrance, it was welcoming and very arty. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Verona, it is hard to beat!!

Room Tip: Book superior room as others have not been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.3 mi away
Hotel Scalzi
Hotel Scalzi
#11 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trieste

Property: Hotel Trieste
Address: Corso Porta Nuova 57, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#13 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trieste 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trieste Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing