We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good but basic”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Trieste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Trieste
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Central New York State
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very good but basic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

we booked only an average priced room (89 euros/night) and it was fine for us but basic. Very clean, had what we needed but lacked common amenities like a shelf in the shower for soap and shampoo! No stand for you luggage - we used the desk and the desk chair. But, for the value, it was fine! The location is outstanding, very close to the historic center, and yet a step away from those crowds. Some might prefer a room away from the street side. Breakfast was fine, a good choice of options. Front desk staff were helpful and courteous, lobby is very cute. Recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIndamac508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    235
    53
    17
    7
See reviews for
72
332
46
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Finding the hotel was easy and as parking is directly underneath it was no problem arriving by car. Quirky decor in the loby made a nice change from standard of many hotels. We had a 'romantic' room which was a lovely loft style room. The hotel helped make our Verona experience perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
136 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed for a night in a superior room. As one reviewer has mentioned, the hotel lobby is really very well designed/decorated - loved the scent of the fresh flowers. However, the superior room was very basic indeed. Still it did the job for us as it was comfortable and clean. If you want a better room, probably opt for superior or romantic. Breakfast spread was excellent. Wifi signal was good. Location wise, It's only 3 mins walk to the gate into the old city. Lots of eateries all around.

If you are coming in from the airport, the airport bus takes you to the train station. From the train station, most bus routes will take you near the hotel. You can hop on without having to purchase another bus ticket. Just show the driver your validated (machine date & time stamped) airport bus ticket.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

It has all these advantages:
a) the staff is very very kind and really helpful;
b) the location is perfect, close to the Arena.
c) they lend you bikes for free;
d) breakfast is very good;
e) very clean and new bathrooms.
f) the illumination is very good to read a book in bed (most hotels fail in that)
g) the price is really good.

The disadvantage is just one:
a) The room is excessively simple and the walls are very thin.

So, all in all, highly recommendable. We were there for 5 days in May and would go back without hesitating.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANAKARIGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here 5/27 & 5/28 and had a lovely time. Without asking we were upgraded to a superior room. Hotel was clean, modern and well appointed. Staff was helpful & friendly. Breakfast was included and was excellent! Our room had a marble shower and was clean with modern amenities. Convenient,cental location. Very underrated..highly recommended!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cquimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Based on its perfect location in this bustling town, plus its wonderful staff, our stay at Hotel Trieste turned out to be an excellent experience. While there I needed some immediate medical help, but not speaking the language I didn't know where to turn. Thanks to management's (Andreas) immediate response and warm support, he got us immediately on the right track. He even came with us to the first doctor! I am so grateful there are caring people like him to help a traveler in need. In addition, the breakfasts were delicious and the room comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Good room on the 3rd floor with a small patio. As the last reviewer mentions the rooms have little to no character but it was large and the wifi worked like a charm. And I can't say enough about the shower as simple as that sounds, but what a shower it was. Check in was great as we were well taken care of from front desk and breakfast was nice with simple items typical of all inclusive breakfasts. I think the value was there as I did quite alot of research and for the area and includes I think that it met all of our expectations. The best feature was the location as it was only a 10 min walk from the train station and 5 mins from the main square and Verona Arena. Thanks Tatiana for all of your help and hospitality.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor with a balcony overlooking a very busy street, but heard no noise and had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremydawson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.5 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trieste

Property: Hotel Trieste
Address: Corso Porta Nuova 57, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#13 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trieste 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trieste Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing